We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Restaurant, Nothing exciting”
Review of Cookbook Kitchen - CLOSED

Cookbook Kitchen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: This is a branch of another one in Mandaluyong City, Philippines
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
233 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2,172 helpful votes
“Average Restaurant, Nothing exciting”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

its been my 4th time visiting this establishment, not because I wanted to , but because of numerous occasions. My last visit , last week, we ordered

Crusted Petite 200 pesos
green tea Refillable 150
onion glazed porkchop 300
seafood basket 360

First of all, never order any of their refillable drinks. Its not worth it. second, never order the seafood basket. because it was a total rip-off , mainly because , of the very small servings.
The pork chop was not bad. The service was so-so. not very amusing. The place was very hot at that time. because the air conditioning was busted. so it was a very disappointing experience

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
13 Thank Atiyadlc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    8
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good food.. good prices”
Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

Had lunch here today.. nice food and good prices. Service was good.. recommend it for ur lunch break.

Helpful?
1 Thank chopstar87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cainta, Philippines
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Must try: parmesan crusted fish”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Yes, I always go back here for this dish only; parmesan crusted fish. Price is a bit expensive for students but I think acceptable for working class. Lighting of this restaurant is a bit dark for me. But overall it was ok.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pamy_arte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“It's Good”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I like the casual ambiance of the restaurant, staff was nice and pleasant. I ordered sun dried tomato pasta, and it was good, nothing to rave about and I actually kind of have an idea what brand of sun dried tomatoes they used. The velvet cake was dense, not to too sweet but I've had better velvet cakes. The best in their menu is Parmesan crusted fish, just not a fan of cream dory fish, other wise it was a very good dish.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Desiree M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
169 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“Fine Dining”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

What I like about Cookbook Kitchen is the decor and the dining area. It's like a fine dining type of restaurant but at the same time casual.

You don't need to dress up that much because the place still has the comfortable ambience where you can just chat with friends while eating.

The food is good but the serving is quite minimal. That is where the "fine dining" type comes in. Aside from the fancy decor, the price is a little expensive for its portion.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank tuffy0706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cookbook Kitchen also viewed

Quezon City, Metro Manila
Quezon City, Metro Manila
 
Quezon City, Metro Manila
 
Quezon City, Metro Manila
Quezon City, Metro Manila
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing