We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cravng for Ribs cooked the American way”
Review of RUB Ribs & BBQ

RUB Ribs & BBQ
Ranked #24 of 1,810 Restaurants in Quezon City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Telephone + 63 2 622 6352 NB: Please also add 'Barbeque' to its cuisine. Try as I might, I could not make the type of cuisine 'BBQ" as well as 'American.'
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Cravng for Ribs cooked the American way”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

The ribs are cooked perfectly, falling of the bone tender. However, it was a bit bland. You need the slightly spicy sweet barbeque sauce they provide you. The sides were good and my favorite is the garlic mashed potatoes. I even ordered extra serving of it! The fried oreos with vanilla ice cream was surprisingly good. But just order one. Its too sweet and one serving is good for three!
The place is quite small though and can seat less than 60 .

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Belissimaph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    34
    9
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food. Very few tables”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Really good baked mussels, ribs, house iced tea are the reasons we frequent this tiny resto. But long lines due to the cramped space and few tables sometimes make us choose another dinner venue.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TracyLegaspi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“RUB”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Crazy about ribs and bbq? treat yourself with rub's awesome ribs. the place is a bit small, and normally crowded, but the crowd speaks for the good taste of the food in Rub. The meat is soft and really tasty. :) good place to hang out with friends and family

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank May Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Tasty!”
Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

I've been here a few times, and I really like the food here. Ribs are cooked perfectly. But most side items become unavailable... Leaving you with either corn, mash potato or just sprice. You have to go here earlier so you won't wait to be seated. :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristine Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Ribs, cramped space”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

The food here is absolutely great and affordable. Ordered the Super Duo, Rice and AllMyTea all for about P500; when my wife and I first tried this place out. We came back two days later and this time ordered the family size ribs, plain rice and AllMyTea for P825 - this time getting one racknof ribs each! Really very good food.

The only drawback would be lack of space and parking since the quezon ciry branch is always full - even on weekends. The food really is that good! A definite must try!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank qallado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed RUB Ribs & BBQ also viewed

Quezon City, Metro Manila
Quezon City, Metro Manila
 
Quezon City, Metro Manila
Quezon City, Metro Manila
 

Been to RUB Ribs & BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing