We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not a Jap food fan..”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Kimono Ken

Kimono Ken
Ranked #73 of 1,780 Restaurants in Quezon City
Cuisines: Japanese, Asian, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Telephone + 63 2 928 1228
Mandaluyong, Philippines
Level Contributor
58 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Not a Jap food fan..”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Dine with my friend's family at Kimono Ken Mall of Asia on a Sunday night. The place was almost full since the area wasn't that big. I ordered the beef teridon (rice topping), Kimono Ken special fruit shake which is a combination of orange and mango (pretty good), a bowl of miso soup (nothing special) and california maki. I wasn't pleased with what I had even though I was pretty much hungry at that time. Maybe the teridon was too sweet for me. Still, it's worth a try.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank buzzbuzz82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    18
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Mandaluyong City
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Unexpectedly got full!!!”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We had our lunch in Kimoken Ken, Shangrila Mall, Mandaluyong City and it was unexpected. Unexpected that I got full after a big bowl of Miso soup and just a few bites of enormous Futomaki. Beef teriyaki is so wonderful, just the right amount of salt and sweet and with the taste of sesame seeds. The Philadelphia Cheese and Chicken cheese roll was so creamy and with the right amount of crunch. The amount of the food is so worth it and the customer service is impeccable.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank MicaAko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“16th Monthsary at Kimono Ken”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Well, last night was my 2nd experience at Kimono Ken at Mall of Asia. My first was at Podium Branch.

I recommended Ebi Katsudon for my boyfriend and he really liked it! Their Sashimi Moriawase (except for the Sea Urchin. really weird taste) also good and their Yaki-Udon. All their foods are filling :D

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jannaku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“If you want Japanese grade sashimi, try Kimono Ken”
Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

Probably has the closest taste to Japan-level sashimi. Their sashimi really tastes different compared to other Japanese restaurants. Theirs is fresh and even their wasabi is not the fake one (that is not spicy enough).
They serve hot tea (for free) and some dishes already come with miso soup.
Waiters are also very friendly, and valet parking is available.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Haarvee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“LOVE.”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

absolutely amazing. easily my favourite Japanese restaurant experience so far. food was delicious and fresh. service was fast and efficient. great value. just completely fantastic.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mayybelline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kimono Ken also viewed

Quezon City, Metro Manila
Quezon City, Metro Manila
 
Quezon City, Metro Manila
Quezon City, Metro Manila
 
Quezon City, Metro Manila
Quezon City, Metro Manila
 

Been to Kimono Ken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing