We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unprofessional service - stay away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Eastwood Richmonde Hotel
Ranked #16 of 63 Hotels in Quezon City
Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed with our family for a couple of days and we prepaid the booking with specific requests such as baby beds, etc., months ago.
When we arrived, surprise, no babybeds available, they said they only have two babybeds for the whole hotel, for 160 rooms. And families in the Philippines have no children ???
After talking to the manager for 5 hours and the unprofessional staff who are even telling lies about the situation and what they do or don't do they provided a solution.
Unfortunately the same happened again a couple of dats later when we requested for something special.

Only positive that can be said is that Eastwood village is quite a good and new place for shopping. Lots of good restaurants and cafes in this area.

No service is better than THIS service!
And this for average 9000 PHP per night ???

Better go to any of the international Hotel Chains.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andie6931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adioso, Director of Communications at Eastwood Richmonde Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear Mr. Andie6931,

Thank you so much for your review and for bringing to our attention the service lapses you encountered. As it is our thrust to provide satisfactory and personalized service to our guests, we are very much saddened that we were unable to do so in this instance. We have investigated the details surrounding your complaint and we have addressed this matter internally to ensure that similar incidents do not recur in the future. Please accept our apologies for this inconvenience.

Hopefully there will be another occasion that will allow us to be of service to you again and make up for this unfortunate experience you had. Until then, we wish you and your family good travels.

Sincerely,
Annie Dioso
Director of Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (390)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

297 - 303 of 390 reviews

Reviewed December 22, 2012

stayed w/ the family overnight for my sister in law's wedding, we requested for three rooms adjacent from one another yet they placed 1 onto another floor, ok!... not a big deal, after dinner, when everyone is about to hit the bed, i noticed something very stinky, first reaction was to check on my 2 yrs old daughter, and it wasnt her... its the aircon! so i reported it to the room service 3x and finally after 45 mins. somebody came to spray a deodorizer, and thats it! they didnt bother to check it out. another stinky thing is the shower curtain... poor maintenance!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bheetwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adioso, Director of Communications at Eastwood Richmonde Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear Mr. Bheetwo,

On behalf of the management of the hotel, please accept our sincerest gratitude for your review, and our deepest apologies for the inconveniences your encountered.

In as much as we wish to grant the specific room requests by our guests (i.e. connecting rooms, rooms on the same floor), we regret that most of the time these cannot be accommodated due to the limited number of available rooms per floor at the time of check-in. But please be assured that we try to do our best to satisfy the wishes of our guests.

We are currently conducting maintenance works on the air conditioning units of our guest rooms to address certain problems in some units and have given our Housekeeping team stricter standards to adhere to in terms of preserving sanitation and cleanliness in all the guest rooms.

We hope that you will visit us again and allow us to provide you with an experience that is more enjoyable. We shall look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Annie Dioso
Director of Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

The only good thing about this place is its staff-always attentive and polite. But for a hotel which boasts International standard, It fails short on many fronts including rom size, room cleanliness, room decor.  Hair left in sink & bath tub is an absolute no , no. Room fridge leaked  oily fluid and could not keep drinks any cooler than room temperature. Room furnishing was rather old and warn.  Breakfast  menu and choices of beverage were limited and lack luster in comparison to other international venues.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
Thank nuangnoi3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adioso, Director of Communications at Eastwood Richmonde Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear nuangnoi3,

We are glad to know that you found our staff helpful and courteous. We deeply regret, however, that you found our facilities and breakfast selection less than satisfactory.

The concerns you mentioned about the condition of furnishings, bathroom cleanliness, and mini bar refrigerator temperature are certainly not the standards we aim to uphold. We appreciate your bringing these to our attention and we apologize that you encountered these inconveniences. Processes have been implemented to address these matters.

Please note as well that we are reviewing the selections of our breakfast menu and we shall be launching an improved a la carte menu soon.

We would greatly welcome another opportunity to provide you with the quality products and services we intend to impart to all our guests. It would certainly be our pleasure to serve you once again.

Sincerely,
Annie Dioso
Director of Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

stayed in this hotel overnight with my fiance. 1bed suite room with city view at night was beautiful. staff were polite & approachable. room was clean, bed was over comfortable u wouldn't want to get up! (only was paid for breakfast too)

had dinner & was attended by staff called tim--very attentive & courteous!
would highly recommend this hotel to people like me who likes to travel and wants good value for money...better than most hotels in europe...

two thumbs up! keep it up!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sigridg304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Room: 1 bedroom suite city view, aircon is very cold, mini ref cant give enough cold to your beverages, linen is soft and comfy.
Staff: Terrible my guest went on swimming they insist to pay right away the pool fee which is 500 per pax on that night, what i cant understand is that as if will run from them . To think my credit is on hold very bad service.
Location: at the center of quezon city outside of this place is so traffic.

I will never come here again unless someone will pay for me.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dyosadyosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adioso, Director of Communications at Eastwood Richmonde Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear DyosaDyosa,

Thank you for your review which details the areas which you found both acceptable and undesirable during your stay.

The default temperature setting of the air conditioning inside the room is 21-22 degrees Celsius which may be cold for some, but this can easily be adjusted using the A/C unit’s remote control. Assistance in operating the control is available through our 24-hour support service, Richmonde Express, if needed. Our mini bar refrigerator’s temperature is likewise controlled to keep beverages and other mini bar items at a cool, but not chilled, temperature. Nevertheless, we shall look into this matter to ensure that all our units are working properly.

We sincerely regret if you felt that the payment policy for visitors of in-house guests at our Fitness Center seemed offensive. At present, our standard procedure is to have our registered guests either sign a voucher to acknowledge the pool charges which will be added to his/her bill or settle the fee outright.

Despite your resolve not to return as a paying guest, we truly hope you will reconsider and visit us again. It will give us great pleasure to serve you once more and extend the first-rate Richmonde experience we aim to give all our guests.

Sincerely,
Annie Dioso
Director of Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

grand lobby, spacious room, good facilities, and right beside business and leisure. food was so-so though and even the buffet lunch doesn't seem to be worth the money. but then, everything is a step away so just go to one of restaurants rigth outside.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angelfire901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

The reception/lobby area is big and nice... The room is nice but you can hear the adjacent room because of the connecting door.

Service was good at first until we requested for an iron and board and we are surprised to know that there is no available, it took us one hour to wait before the nice staff gave us the iron and board.

The swimming pool is also nice on top but they have renovations when we planned to swim.

Food was excellent... :)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MervinTony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quezon City hotels
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Acropolis
1.9 mi away
Novotel Manila Araneta Center
Novotel Manila Araneta Center
#3 of 63 in Quezon City
643 reviews
1.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria
Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria
#7 of 63 in Quezon City
875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
The Cocoon Boutique Hotel
The Cocoon Boutique Hotel
#1 of 63 in Quezon City
524 reviews
3.5 mi away
Luxent Hotel
Luxent Hotel
#6 of 63 in Quezon City
373 reviews
4.1 mi away
Seda Vertis North
Seda Vertis North
#4 of 63 in Quezon City
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastwood Richmonde Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastwood Richmonde Hotel

Address: 17 Orchard Road, Eastwood City | Bagumbayan, Quezon City, Luzon 1110, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Quezon City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 63 Hotels in Quezon City
Price Range: $84 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eastwood Richmonde Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The second Richmonde Hotel brand rises at the heart of Eastwood City, the first urban community east of Manila developed by leading real estate developer Megaworld Corporation. Bearing the name of this pioneering live-work-play enclave, Eastwood Richmonde Hotel completes the township's mix of office and recreational establishments and answers the lodging needs of business and leisure travelers in the metropolis, not to mention the hotel requirements of residents and corporations in the locality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Eastwood Richmonde Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing