We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central Hotel in Quezon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Eastwood Richmonde Hotel
Ranked #16 of 63 Hotels in Quezon City
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Large, freiendly hotel attached to a large shopping mall and near to local facilities in central Manila. The down side for me (and upside for many) is that when you go out of the hotel, you wouldnt believe you were in manila, its TGIF, the Kentucky, the Maccie D's - all American fast food restuarants and bars

Room Tip: Ask for high floor so you get a better view, all rooms are very spacious
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikki p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (375)
There are newer reviews for Eastwood Richmonde Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

293 - 299 of 375 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2012

-Queen or King Bed not available
-Room service took 1.5 hours to arrive (it was 10:30pm at night)
-Room's are stuffy
-SHower is lukewarm (at best) to cold
-Aircon is loud and in your face

Not suitable for business travellers

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank World_Traveler86AU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

The room was actually quite nice, not outdated at all. Bathroom has seen better times, and the airco was very loud. Hallways are stifling hot. Breakfast was included and there was a lot of selection. Staff was extremely friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bojomania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adioso, Director of Communications at Eastwood Richmonde Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear Ms. Bojomania,

Thank you for staying with us and for posting a review on your stay.

We apologize for the inconveniences your experienced. However, we are happy to inform you that we are currently working on plans to address your concerns about the air conditioning in our rooms and hallways. We hope to resolve this very soon.

Should business or leisure bring you back to Manila, we hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again. We shall look forward to welcoming you back and providing you with a more enjoyable stay.

Sincerely,
Annie Dioso
Director of Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

I stayed there for 3 months. The interior have seen better times and is out dated. Cleaning is a lucky and is really depending on the serivce person responsible for your room. It is getting very noisy outside the Hotel and even at the 33rd floor you can hear the Music from the street. Normally not a problem except it is 3 in the morning. If you for breakfast allow for extra time for getting a second , depending of how local guests they have. The staff is very friendly but the Hotel overall is badly organised. The rate is overpriced. Don't use their car service if you want to for example to Greenbelt at Makati you will be overcharged. Ask the concierge to get you a taxi instead. For Greenbet you pay about 150 Peso incl tip.

I also can confirm what others have said about the check-out procedure. Allow for 20-30 minutes (without a anybody in front of you)

The place is okay for 1 or 2 night. If you work on an off-shoring project and you have to US daytine hours in Manila , don't stay because noisy serices are carried during day time and you will problems to get a proper rest.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank obr2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adioso, Public Relations Manager at Eastwood Richmonde Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your objective critique as it would help us identify the areas in our products and services that need improvement. As with all the other feedback we receive on Trip Advisor and other review sites, including our own satisfaction surveys, we conduct earnest evaluations of all the comments as we are truly committed to providing the quality accommodations and services we aspire to give all our guests.

On behalf of the management team, I would like to extend to you our sincerest regrets that your three-month visit was not as pleasant as we would like it to be. Please be assured that whatever lapses in Housekeeping services you encountered during your stay are unacceptable to management. It is the hotel’s aim to consistently maintain high standards of cleanliness and upkeep. We shall exercise even stricter inspection procedures to make certain that all staff adhere to the hotel’s standards.

It is unfortunate that since the hotel is situated beside the mall where outdoor weekend concerts are usually staged, the music coming from these activities often can be heard inside the guest rooms fronting the event venue. The opposite wing may provide a more quite space.

We are sorry that you feel the hotel is overpriced. Our room rates are actually very competitive and our transportation fees are comparable to those of other hotels in Metro Manila. However, public taxis are still more economical and our Concierge staff will be more than happy to assist in hailing one for our guests. In addition, as part of the safety measures we extend to our guests, we record the license plate of taxis taken by our guests from the hotel driveway.

As for the replenishment of dishes at the breakfast buffet, there are indeed instances when this takes some time due to sudden bulk arrival of guests. We are already implementing strategies to anticipate such events and ensure that buffet items are refilled promptly. Similarly, we shall be addressing concerns about waiting time during check-out by employing a pre-departure billing notice, particularly for long-staying guests. This will allow sufficient time for both guests and the hotel to verify charges, thus, facilitating payment settlement at the Front Desk at the time of check-out.

Despite your less than pleasant encounters on this particular stay, we do hope that if business or leisure brings you back to Manila, you would grant us the opportunity to serve you again and provide you with a more enjoyable experience which you very much deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Stayed on several occassions as the office is close by. The most recent was in August 2012. A very good hotel with plenty of eateries & shopping places nearby. Almost always with customers due to many back offices in surrounding area. Friday evenings gets a lot crowded especcially if a good band is playing in the open arena.

Book early as it gets sporadic crowd due to weddings, corporate events etc.

Request for fountain view if you fancy it.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank InsightSuite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We did not stay here but got attracted to the pastry sale they have at the lounge. It is daily but only for an hour (6-7pm). We arrived at 6:40 and had to wait for someone to serve us for almost five minutes. When the staff arrived and we were ordering, another customer interrupted and she got served first. Being in a very good mood having had a nice massage from The Spa, we did not complain. It took a while before we were entertained again bec the staff was so slow. By the time she got to us, she was already rushing, it was almost 7pm. Then we told that we could not eat the sandwiches we ordered bec they will not serve guests anymore after 7. It was surpising for a hotel to close a section at such an early hour. So we just had it to-go and paid. Another surprise- they do not have a POS there so the transaction was processed at the front desk and we had to wait for 30minutes for the payment processing and to have the food packed.
Re the food- sandwiches- tasty. cake- common ube ensaymada- overpriced for its taste and quality

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank Vltan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adioso, Public Relations Manager at Eastwood Richmonde Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Thank you so much for your review and for sharing with us your experience at our restaurant outlet, The Lounge.

The 40% discount on the pastry and sandwich items is scheduled daily, an hour before the outlet closes at 7pm, with the intention of clearing our shelves of the day’s goods. We apologize if your dine-in request was not accommodated by our staff. We have already instructed our Lounge attendants to direct guests who wish to partake of the items purchased from the sale to either our all-day dining restaurant, Eastwood Café, or bar-lounge, The Gallery.

As for the delay in attending to your order and payment transaction, we regret that you had to endure a long waiting time for these to be completed. We have already made arrangements for additional staff to be on hand during the sale period to speed up the service, and have given them strict instructions to follow a “first come, first served” policy. A more efficient payment process is also being studied.

With regard to our products, the continuous improvement of the quality of our pastries is likewise in effect.

Hopefully with the actions we have taken, your next visit with us will be more pleasant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

At first glance, walking into the Eastwood Richmonde Hotel, you think nice hotel. Looks pretty, rooms are ok, and great access to both Eastwood City and the host of international businesses surrounding this city centre. If you stay for only one night I say go for it. If you have any kind of extended stay, deal with Manila traffic and don’t stay here.
The hotel doesn’t understand its bread and butter is to cater to the 24 hour call centres that surround the hotel on all sides. For me my shift was 1pm to 11 am. When checking in I specified under no circumstances was I to be disturbed before 1 pm. Yet for the first week I was here every day someone either called or rang me, usually before 930 in the morning. It took two escalations to the hotel manager to get it right. The gym hours are not designed for people working swing hours. And although food is available 24 hours (and in their defence isn’t bad) the limited menu is quite sad.
It seems the hotels favourite saying is “Im sorry ma’am we don’t do that.” I’ve gotten it so many times on so many items I’ve lost track. But two incidents from today alone…
1. When asking if I can pre order breakfast the night before so its delivered at a specific time
2. When asking if they will connect me to the spa inside of the hotel (Apparently they want to charge me for an outside call to call an inside number)
And the internet access is atrocious….
1) I think they have 1 T1 servicing all 38 floors plus hotel operations
2) They do not have a functioning ordering portal for internet services. You must have someone come to your room, sign a piece of receipt for purchase, and then and only then will they give you a hand written code which you enter into the user portal
3) Is accessible to only one device. And even if you offer to PAY for a second device you are told no. Only one device per room period. I guess they don’t realise this is 2012 and most business travellers carrier an average of 3 internet ready devices (laptop, mobile, & tablet) at all times
Really my frustrations of this hotel continue to compound themselves and are barely articulated in this little diatribe. It’s really the only option here in Eastwood City. I just found out I’ll be coming back for another 4 week stint… I’m staying in Makati and commuting in. I can’t deal with this place any more.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kristinemichele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adioso, Public Relations Manager at Eastwood Richmonde Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

On behalf of the management of Eastwood Richmonde Hotel, I would like to extend our deepest regrets for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We appreciate your taking the time to write this review to bring to our attention the lapses in the service you received and certain hotel policies which resulted in an overall unsatisfactory experience.

While the hotel understands that there are a number of call centers inside Eastwood City, it still mainly conducts business much like other hotels in Manila and follows the usual operating schedule for its facilities such as the gym and restaurants. However, as you mentioned, with the growing number of guests billeted at our hotel that are part of the said industry and work swing shifts, it may be time for us to look into those policies and review the economy of adapting our operations to their schedules.

The requests you mentioned in your review could have easily been provided to you by the hotel, thus, we are sincerely saddened that our staff were amiss in carrying these out. From the pre-ordering of your breakfast and the strict make-up room service time, to the free transfer calls to hotel concessionaires (or massage service assistance), and additional internet access, all these could have been extended to you seamlessly. We have conducted extensive coaching sessions for the staff of the departments concerned to ensure that similar slip-ups do not happen again.

As for the poor internet service, improvements by our service provider are already underway and we expect completion of the enhancements, which include faster access and more efficient order process, very soon.

We understand your disappointment and frustration and we would very much like to make these up to you. As mentioned to you by our Front Office Manager before you checked-out, we sincerely hope you will reconsider and allow us the opportunity to serve you again and afford to you the distinctly pleasant Richmonde experience we strive all our guests to leave with after every visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quezon City
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Acropolis
1.9 mi away
Novotel Manila Araneta Center
Novotel Manila Araneta Center
#3 of 63 in Quezon City
593 reviews
1.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria
Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria
#6 of 63 in Quezon City
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
The Cocoon Boutique Hotel
The Cocoon Boutique Hotel
#1 of 63 in Quezon City
492 reviews
2.5 mi away
Richmonde Hotel Ortigas
3.7 mi away
Microtel by Wyndham UP Technohub
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastwood Richmonde Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastwood Richmonde Hotel

Address: 17 Orchard Road, Eastwood City | Bagumbayan, Quezon City, Luzon 1110, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Quezon City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 63 Hotels in Quezon City
Price Range: $89 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eastwood Richmonde Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The second Richmonde Hotel brand rises at the heart of Eastwood City, the first urban community east of Manila developed by leading real estate developer Megaworld Corporation. Bearing the name of this pioneering live-work-play enclave, Eastwood Richmonde Hotel completes the township's mix of office and recreational establishments and answers the lodging needs of business and leisure travelers in the metropolis, not to mention the hotel requirements of residents and corporations in the locality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Eastwood Richmonde Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing