We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“noisy aircon and slow checkout”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Eastwood Richmonde Hotel
Ranked #16 of 63 Hotels in Quezon City
Reviewed November 6, 2011

booked thru agoda for a 1 nite stay at their deluxe room with breakfast after a wonderful boracay vacation. although the lobby is very modern, it has cold feel to it, maybe because you dont see a lot of staff around, its just 1 bellboy to assist us and 2 ladies at the frontdesk. check-in was quite efficient, we were given a room at the 31st floor, the room is quite spacious, but why is the bed very near the bathroom door? its on the left side of our bed, about a feet away only. its unusual and not to mention unhygienic because every time we use the toilet the odour (and germs) move towards the bed. and the aircon is so noisy, its like we're inside a propeller plane! the compressor turns on erratically,with a bang and the room vibrates with it, we did not have peaceful sleep, which we needed as we just came from a vacation. not to mention the hotel is in the middle of the noisiest, most crowded part of quezon city, it may not be the best place to just sleep and take a rest. buffet breakfast is ok. checkout takes forever, as they only have 3 people manning the reception, during 12-1pm which is usually the checkout time. and when i expressed my frustration to the reception, she looked at me as if I am being unreasonable, instead of apologizing for making their guests wait!

i dont see us coming back to this establishment, even with agoda rates.

Room Tip: try lemon tree inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tmgarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 25, 2012

We appreciate your review of the hotel during your stay with us. We sincerely regret that you were not fully satisfied with your visit. It is unfortunate that we were unaware of the discomforts you were experiencing, thus, were unable to transfer you to another room to ensure your restful and peaceful sleep. Nonetheless, we have taken the necessary steps to ensure A/C’s are always properly maintained and in good working condition. The pace and manning at the check-out counter, although a challenge, are likewise continuously being improved. We apologize if our staff failed to respond to your complaint properly. Rest assured that this is not our standard and because of this episode, we shall regularly coach our staff on the proper handling of guest concerns so that similar incidents do not happen again.

Even though you have resolved not to come back to our hotel, we do hope that you will still reconsider so that we can extend to you the distinctly Richmonde quality service we aspire to provide all our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (379)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

349 - 355 of 379 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2011

I 've read a couple of reviews here that you can hear noises from outside bars especially on weekends and surprisingly we did not experience that at all, probably bec. I mentioned/requested it specifically during reservation since we have an infant with us we prefer a quite room with king size bed. We stayed at 32nd floor, a deluxe room with king size bed and we had a great time, my baby slept well and enjoy the location since there is an access to Eastwood mall at 2nd floor.

The only negative comment I could give is that the breakfast buffet wasn't good, the sausage was hard and overcooked very amateur, at 8:00am you would see a couple of empty chafing dish already, you still need to advise the chef (The one cooking the eggs) to refill, they should be more attentive.

Few days before our vacation date a promo came out without the breakfast buffet at Php3,500 nett and I paid for around P4,500 per night with breakfast and it is not worth an additional thousand bucks per day.

Overall I would consider staying again without breakfast.

Room Tip: Specifically request for a quiet room for a better sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anyabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

I am still staying with Richmonde eastwood, although everything is good one thing i want the management to fix is the internet connection. Its is very patchy, unpredictable and keeps on disconnecting. One more thing, i find it really restrictive for only allowing one computer to connect to one account. This is a business hotel and please expect your guests to work at their rooms everyday and be connected with their offices around the world. If you connected with your personal computer, you cant connect anymore with your company pc, nor with your blackberry/iphones. In this world where connection is a MUST, this is such a waste to discredit this hotel due to this draconian policy, we understand you need to make money out of the internet, its fine, our companies will pay. But after payment, please make sure your service is on tip top shape. P500(US$13) a day is already expensive and still you get this kind of service. I am now contemplating to move to another hotel if this affects the way I can conduct my business. I am one of the long staying guests here and I have repeatedly called your One service and they seem to shun away when we talk about technology support.

The nice things about this hotel will always be overshadowed by this faulty ruling. I hope this can be rectified for future stays. I am sending a recommendation to my company to take out this hotel from the preferred list of hotels...its not upto standard of what a business hotel should have.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelerSingap0re
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

This hotel is new and modern, in a good location near to shops and restaurants with a lovely entrance and lobby. The staff are also friendly and helpful.

However, it has a number of downsides which are quite significant. Firstly, the air conditioning in the room is extremely noisy - it is the noisiest of any 3/4* hotel I have ever stayed in, and considering that it is relatively new, this is quite surprising. The unit is not centralised, is a split unit and is inside the bedroom. The noise makes it difficult to sleep and in Manila it is too warm to sleep without it on.

Secondly, the wi-fi is not free. And even though I did pay for it, the connection was slow and signal weak. Also, you can only use it on one device so it is not possible to connect laptop and iphone to wi-fi. I don't think decent business oriented hotels should charge for wifi, but if they do you should at least be able to connect more than one device.

The shower water pressure was okay, but the water temperature was inconsistent.

So overall, although a clean and friendly hotel, I would not recommend it if you want a good night's sleep or are travelling for business.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KPTLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

The hotel is newly constructed, so the rooms are crisp and modern, the housekeeping staff eager and friendly, and bathroom facilities excellent.

If you like noisy bars and restaurants, then this is your hotel, as it is right in the middle of the Eastwood complex, which has a vibrant, exuberant nightlife. On the other hand, if you are after a good night's sleep on weekends, this is not the place. Even in a room at one of the higher floors, you can hear the loud band music playing at top volume until the early morning; very bothersome and annoying.

Food establishments are open 24/7, all within walking distance. Just as well, since the food in the hotel restaurant was awful, which was disappointing since Richmonde's other hotel in the Ortigas business district has very good food.

A final point: because Eastwood is located right at the bank of the polluted Pasig River, the entire Eastwood area often has a sewer-like smell, and you can smell this at the hotel, as well, even if the property is very new.

All told, unless you need to stay in Eastwood for business reasons, there are much better hotels for the same price, in better locations.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ahmlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

We stayed here overnight and here are my 2 cents:

PROS:
> The lobby looked great
> Very warm treatment by the staff
> The room, the bed, the bathroom - they were all very very nice.
> The pool and the gym was superb
> The Spa at the 2nd floor. Again, AT THE 2ND FLOOR - isn't this great? ^_^

CONS:
> The air-con was a bit misplaced. It was airing directly at the head side of the bed.
> The TV was wall mounted. Can't move it . Too high
> The breakfast food was so-so

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

Arriving at 0800 from an early morning international flight, I was fairly tired and hence pleased that after obtaining a light breakfast elsewhere, the hotel staff kindly checked me in at 9.40am even though in theory this was not meant to occur until 2pm.

I had booked through www.asiatravel.com 'Crazy Rate' for Quezon City which including taxes came to about P3600 a night, better than obtainable elsewhere.

The lift was fast to the 31st floor.

The hallways are in a burnt orange carpet not unlike Elan Modern Hotel in Greenhills.

The room was a reaosnable (though not huge size) with an extremely comfortable Queen sized bed, modern light fittings and switches, a plasma television with an excellent range of channels, a good work chair and desk along with a single light green lounge chair.

The joinery was of excellent quality. The room had good blackout curtains and an excellent view across to Ortigas Center.

The rainshower over bath worked well.

Hanging space in the wardrobe was good.

The breakfast downstairs in the cafe was of the usual buffet style with a very good range including an egg station. I asked for and receivede fresh mango although it was not on display. There was a goodly number of pastries, yoghurt both in Nestle tubs and small glasses, a large number of breads and fresh fruit, along with half a dozen or more hot dishes.

Unfortunately we had a room with an interconnecting door. The first night, a man talked loudly on the phone in the room next door while on the third night, a Filipino family's child was a bit noisy. The sound transmission through these interconnecting doors needs muting.

The hotel is connected to Eastwood City Mall which became busy on Saturday night but was otherwise pretty quiet. Look for the gourmet goods being sold around the second floor escalators.

There is a huge range of eateries nearby. Try thr Somethin' Fishy P525 per head nightly buffet!

The hotel had a good swimming pool on the 39th floor (access via the central lift only, not the side lifts) and a great gym with a good range of equipment (better for instance than Traders Manila). There was also a small sauna in good working order.

The hotel was full on the Friday night that we stayed but otherwise was at between 48 and 0 per cent occupancy.

This hotel is classy and recommended. The staff were all pleasant and apart from the noise from the next room, I did not have any problems.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Victorianlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quezon City
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Acropolis
1.9 mi away
Novotel Manila Araneta Center
Novotel Manila Araneta Center
#3 of 63 in Quezon City
615 reviews
1.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria
Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria
#7 of 63 in Quezon City
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
The Cocoon Boutique Hotel
The Cocoon Boutique Hotel
#1 of 63 in Quezon City
506 reviews
2.5 mi away
Richmonde Hotel Ortigas
3.7 mi away
Microtel by Wyndham UP Technohub
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastwood Richmonde Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastwood Richmonde Hotel

Address: 17 Orchard Road, Eastwood City | Bagumbayan, Quezon City, Luzon 1110, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Quezon City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 63 Hotels in Quezon City
Price Range: $83 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eastwood Richmonde Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The second Richmonde Hotel brand rises at the heart of Eastwood City, the first urban community east of Manila developed by leading real estate developer Megaworld Corporation. Bearing the name of this pioneering live-work-play enclave, Eastwood Richmonde Hotel completes the township's mix of office and recreational establishments and answers the lodging needs of business and leisure travelers in the metropolis, not to mention the hotel requirements of residents and corporations in the locality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Eastwood Richmonde Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing