We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“average!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fersal Hotel - Kalayaan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Fersal Hotel - Kalayaan
Ranked #18 of 63 Hotels in Quezon City
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“average!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

Staff ok, polite and corteous, stayed for 11 nights, our room wasn't clean properly, shower was filthy dirty esp. the shower curtain, shower was blocked so while having a shower the dirty water stays on your feet then when you finish your wiping dirty water w/ your towel that you're suppose to save for the next day. towel was stained we got charged for 360pesos for a lousy towel, a bit rough!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    17
    18
    3
    3
See reviews for
11
6
3
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
canberra
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

Nothing special but well run and a good location. Large, tidy rooms without too many trappings. A fridge with no mini bar, this suits me. Said I could check out at five thirty if we wanted. Didn't need that but it would sometimes be handy. To stay in Quezon City you really need a reason, which we did with family commitments.
One problem is a bad smell on the street outside. Manager said he reported it and was hoping to have it remedied. We were there 11 nights aside from a night in Bataan and the smell hadn't gone away up until we checked out. Still it was over Xmas and getting things done could be difficult.
Bed was comfortable enough without being outstanding. A decent free breakfast at The Inn Cafe was inclusive of the 2300 peso.
Best part was closeness to the Kamay Kainan restaurant. Delicious Filipino food buffet. All you can eat for 300 pesos. Delightful dishes which weren't labelled so can't say what they were. Many, many dishes and a good selection of desserts. Will be heading back their with the family for sure. Also included was fresh lechon and if you pay another 40 pesos bottomless iced tea. Far better value than the five star buffets.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank boracaylover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

Shower curtain filthy dirty! Paid P360 for staining a towel. Too dear for a piece of lousy rag! inn cafe downstairs ok, polite staff and close to shops and banks. need to improve their room cleaning a bit esp. the bathroom. aircon a bit noisy but ok if your tired you sleep with the noise!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manila philippines
Level Contributor
102 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

I heard that this hotel is newly renovated,a complete renovation that is.If so,they did a good job coz the building and the rooms look brand new.The face of New Fersal Hotels indeed.I am referring to FERSAL HOTEL Kalayaan.

Fersal Hotel - Kalayaan, Diliman has 49 warm and welcoming rooms, each designed to maximize practical use of space and simplicity. Each fully air-conditioned guest room features modern amenities such as cable television, a mini-bar, telephone and a hair dryer. It also has a private toilet and bath with centralized hot and cold shower, a fresh supply of imported linen and towels as well as a daily supply of newspaper.

They have five (5) types of rooms, deluxe single,deluxe double,junior suite single,junior suite double and the newly opened honeymoon suites.We stayed in a deluxe single room facing Kalayaan street.It was a rather rainy day during that time so that again translated to a lot of cuddling.

At the ground floor is Inn Cafe.The design is posh and is well kept.I noticed that only a few people were there dining during our stay but the receptionists and kitchen staff were all busy.I then realized that they get a lot of orders but many of the guests prefer to have their food delivered in their rooms. That's very convenient indeed.

Due to the proximity of Fersal Hotel Kalayaan to many government offices, it is a favorite venue for smal to medium conferences as well.They have two function rooms to cater to that.


Fersal Hotel KALAYAAN is the face of transformation and a reminder that hotels owe to keep up with the demand for better,cleaner and functional accommodations. People are indedd becoming more and more picky and they know if the money they spend is not wasted.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pusangkalye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iloilo city
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

fersal hotel kalayaan in quezon city is close to most of the national government offices and agencies based in this city. it is accessible also to malls for shopping .

rates include breakfast in its resto. why get a higher -priced hotel when there is one giving the same comfort for a lesser price

Room Tip: pick the rooms in the interior to keep the noise from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank honsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bacoor, Philippines
Level Contributor
73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2011

Very nice place. Easy to get around to many location. North ESDA very close. Wifi works at lobby,didn't work at my room on 3 floor. You can choose your breakfast every morning at ground floor cafe. Nice stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BadTatay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2011

Located along Kalayaan Ave, this place is right in the middle of everything. Very near SM North Edsa, Trinoma, Heart Center, East Ave. Medical Center, U.P. Rates are affordable, rooms are clean, quite spacious and comfortable, albeit old. Has hot water shower. There's also a cafe downstairs. Another nice thing about it is that you can check-in anytime and the number of hours stay depends on your time of check-in. I recommend this place if you want an affordable place to stay in that's clean, comfortable and conveniently located.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank eiroomd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quezon City hotels
0.3 mi away
Fersal Hotel Diliman
Fersal Hotel Diliman
#29 of 63 in Quezon City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
1.2 mi away
Red Planet Quezon City, Manila
1.0 mi away
Microtel by Wyndham U.P. Techno Hub
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Fersal Hotel Annapolis - Cubao
Fersal Hotel Annapolis - Cubao
#26 of 63 in Quezon City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
2.6 mi away
Brentwood Suites
Brentwood Suites
#13 of 63 in Quezon City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
2.0 mi away
Stone House Quezon City
Stone House Quezon City
#33 of 63 in Quezon City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fersal Hotel - Kalayaan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fersal Hotel - Kalayaan

Property: Fersal Hotel - Kalayaan
Address: 130 Kalayaan Ave, Quezon City, Luzon, Philippines (Formerly Fersal Hotel - Kalayaan, Diliman)
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Quezon City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 63 Hotels in Quezon City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fersal Hotel - Kalayaan 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fersal Hotel is a name synonymous with affordable comfort. Our clean, well-appointed accommodations are complemented by personalized service from our well-trained staff. Our chain of budget-friendly inns can be found in the most strategic places throughout the metro. As such, any Fersal Hotel can be the ideal jump-off point for your business or leisure trip. Our guests always have easy access to the major business districts and thoroughfares. Whether you are in Quezon City, Philippines for business, arranging a meeting, hosting an event or to simply take time off, FERSAL HOTEL - KALAYAAN, DILIMAN is the right place for you. We combine the basic elements that allow you to work and relax at the same time. Located in what used to be known as the country's seat of power, Quezon City is still home to some major government offices, commercial enterprises, dining and entertainment establishments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Fersal Hotel - Kalayaan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing