We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome place to stay”
Review of Hotel 878 Libis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel 878 Libis
Ranked #44 of 63 Hotels in Quezon City
Reviewed June 25, 2012

i stayed here for one night for my cousin wedding all the staff are good and very helpful the breakfast meal was great and the chef was very nice and the staff, our room was clean and very neat and cozy to sleep in. i am satisfied to stay here again, when i go back there for a holiday. internet connection was good.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tameir88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isabelg878, Manager at Hotel 878 Libis, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Dear Tameir88,
Thank you for your very encouraging comments regarding your stay in Hotel 878 last June.
Whenever we receive such positive feedback, it truly gives our staff a boost and encourages us to continue giving the best service we can to our valued guests.
We look forward to welcome you for your next visit.
Very truly yours,
Ms. Mavie Bantilan
Head - Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
There are newer reviews for Hotel 878 Libis
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 48 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2012

Positive:
1. Very near to Eastwoods Libis.
2. Rooms are affordable.
3. Rooms are quite clean.

Negative:
1. You will hear the noise of libis road specially if it's traffic.
2. There's no aircon at lobby.
3. They have parking lot but it's renovated car wash or car shop.
4. No enough bellboy to help you.

Best place for short time only.

Room Tip: Choose the room far away from libis road.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isabelg878, Manager at Hotel 878 Libis, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2012

Dear Mr. Robert A.,

Thank you for your review. However, it is unfortunate that you decided to share your comments about your visit at Hotel 878 almost 1 year after you stayed with us in July 2011. We would have been most happy to address your concerns sooner.

We appreciate and welcome your positive comments -- our location, affordable prices and cleanliness. These are really what we constantly wish to give our guests-- value for money. Our guests can opt to choose the type of rooms or accommodation they wish, depending on their budget as well as their sensitivities....We would like to assure you that our hotel lobby is fully air conditioned, our parking lot is ample and convenient and we offer free parking to all our hotel guests. Our concierge service is alert to serve our valued guests at all times -- all they have to do is ask for assistance.

Please consider staying with us once again when you come this way....We look forward to have the chance to welcome you to Hotel 878 sometime in the future...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

My husband and I wanted to avoid the Alay Lakad rush and we decided to book a stay with Hotel 878 since it was the nearest and cheapest hotel near my work. Making a reservation was easy and convenient enough, I just had to call and make a reservation. I asked for an early check in and when I arrived at 11:00AM they already let me check in. I chose the St. Ignatius room view since the other rooms were facing C5 and it would be impossible to get some sleep. The staff were very friendly and always greeted you. The room was okay and provided with what you needed. They also had free local calls which was great. The Wifi was for free and was fast. Breakfast of the day was adobo and egg which was good. Overall good stay, will definitely stay here again, especially when there are cheaper rates and promos.

Room Tip: Choose the St. Ignatius view if you want to get a good night's sleep. Ask for a room in the lowe...
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iCa_Cheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isabelg878, Manager at Hotel 878 Libis, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2012

Hi ICa_Cheng,
Thank you for taking time to write regarding your stay in Hotel 878.
We appreciate your positive comments about our affordable rates, convenient location and the convenience of free WIFI, free city calls and delicious breakfast.
But most of all, the praise you gave to our staff is the most important - for this will inspire them to continue giving their best service at all times.
Hotel 878 is truly where you get what matters most!
Maraming Salamat, Po.....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

Awesome for 1 night stay. Good Breakfast for a night stay. accomodating front desk agent and good service.

Room Tip: Good for emergency purposes like if you live in a far away location..
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilbel11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isabelg878, Manager at Hotel 878 Libis, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2012

Hi Lilbel11,
Thank you for your feedback on your one-day stay.
We hope you can stay longer next time. It will give you the chance to try our special Filipino and International cuisine as well as pamper yourself in the comfort of your room, through Serene Spa services for nail and hair, plus your choice of wellness massages.
And all of these include our trademark comfortable facilities, warm hospitality and most affordable rates!
We look forward to be able to host you again soon...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

The hotel is very basic but clean. The staff are very accomodating and would always greet you with a smile. The rooms we booked were the loft style and was pretty spacious and better than expected. The restaurant menu was limited but food was pretty okay. Although it is right across Eastwood city where there are restaurants and malls, I wouldn't recommend this unless you have business at Eastwood city (but then again, better option would be Richmonde Hotel). If you're on a holiday or business trip, this location is not for you as it is far from everything like the big shopping malls, tourist spots, and central business district... plus traffic here can be quite a pain. The only reason I booked this was because it is right across our work place and Richmonde was fully booked at the time when we needed to house our staff for a critical work week.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angelfire901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2011

Manager got involved in bill dispute, and tried to overcharge for food, i had receipt for this but was packed away as I was checking out. Manager tried to overcharge P4000 and ended up charging extra P1400 for food already paid for. I just paid to leave as I was late for my next step in my trip. Room is overly noisy and sleep was difficult to put it mildly. Do not stay here if at all possible.

Room Tip: Do not stay at this hotel.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BryantP_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isabelg878, Manager at Hotel 878 Libis, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2011

Dear Mr. Bryant P,
Phoenix, AZ

We were deeply concerned to hear about your inconvenience during your recent stay in Hotel 878. Rest assured that there was no intention to overcharge you.

The Extra Charges you were billed totalling P2,988.05 were actually composed of the Food & Beverage charges you incurred totalling P611.00 and the Commission Payable to booking.com in the amount of P2,377.05. Our Room Rate of $80 already includes room charge and commission payable, although these might appear separately in your Invoice -- as Room Rate and Extra Charges. Commission Payable to booking.com is reflected in the Extra Charges. This is the billing system in our Front Office. Should you want a copy of the Hotel Invoice for your reference which enumerates all your charges in detail, we can send this to your email address.

The 12% VAT and 3% Service charge which we also had to include in your bill is not included in the $80 Room Rate. The Booking Confirmation Form from booking.com is a standard form which states that the Room Rate of $80 excludes the 12% VAT and 3% SC. In case you want a copy of this Form, please let us know and we can also send this to you.

We truly regret that our Front Office may not have satisfactorily explained these matters to you in detail. Since we always strive that our guests leave our Hotel satisfied with our facilities and level of service, we thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. This gives us a chance to give clarification when needed.

With regard to the noise in the City View Rooms which face a busy roadway, some of our guests are able to sleep comfortably, and some who are light sleepers, may not. In these cases, we always suggest they stay in the St. Ignatius View Rooms, which face a quiet subdivision.

We hope that you will still consider staying with us during your future visit to Manila. To prove our sincerity, we will give you a complimentary Loft Room which you may use or give to a friend. Please email us at inquiries@hotel878libis.com or Ms. Mavie Bantilan at mbantilan@hotel878libis.com should you need anything from us.

Thank you for having stayed with us and we look forward to welcome you once again to Hotel 878.

Best regards.

Very truly yours,

Ms. Mavie Bantilan
Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2011

If there's anything in this hotel that stands out is the very good service. The staffs greet you good morning every day. The security guards are friendly and would even hail a taxi for you while you wait at the lounge. Newspaper and internet are free, just get your copy at the lobby or at the restaurant. The free breakfast was very nice, it is a ala carte and with free flow of brewed coffee. We arrived late in the afternoon and the staff extended the restaurants hours for us to eat. This hotel is great if you don't mind no facilities like a gym or swimming pool. Value for money is very good we paid half the rate for a night's stay in a five star hotel for three nights stay at this hotel. Calls to landlines are also free, so if you are feeling lazy, you can order a wide variety of delivery foods from the brochures near the reception. They have also a small notes available on emergency numbers in the Philippines and the prices for jeepney and taxi fare. We value service above anything else, and if you want to explore or do business on your own and be adventurous, this is the place to stay. We will surely stay here on our next visit to Quezon City, Manila, Philippines !!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OliverS_Globe_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isabelg878, Manager at Hotel 878 Libis, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2011

Dear Oliver S_Globe_Travel
Thank you for your very favorable review of our Hotel 878. It is heartwarming to know that our guests are satisfied and happy, and that we have been able to make their stay pleasant and comfortable. We look forward to welcome you once again when next you visit Quezon City.
May we extend our hospitality further by offering you a complimentary room night for two persons in our Loft Room, the same room you stayed in during your last visit. This way, you will truly feel like you are just returning "home"....
Please contact me at mavie.bantilan@hotel878libis.com to place your reservations or if you any further inquiry.
Thank you once again and best regards,
Very truly yours,
Ms. Mavie Bantilan
Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quezon City hotels
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Acropolis
0.3 mi away
Soleste Suites
Soleste Suites
#11 of 63 in Quezon City
114 reviews
0.5 mi away
Eastwood Richmonde Hotel
Eastwood Richmonde Hotel
#14 of 63 in Quezon City
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
ACL Suites
ACL Suites
#35 of 63 in Quezon City
22 reviews
2.2 mi away
Verjandel Hotel
Verjandel Hotel
#19 of 63 in Quezon City
8 reviews
1.8 mi away
Oracle Hotel & Residences
Oracle Hotel & Residences
#22 of 63 in Quezon City
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 878 Libis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 878 Libis

Address: 878 E. Rodriguez Jr. Avenue | Bagumbayan, Quezon City, Luzon 1100, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Quezon City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 63 Hotels in Quezon City
Price Range: $42 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel 878 Libis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the tip of booming Libis is Hotel 878, the landmark entryway to this lively financial, entertainment and residential district.Reminiscent of Mediterranean architecture with Contemporary Asian accents, the hotel's fresh and modern vibe is a mix of East and West. Amenities required by the regular traveler are included in our very sensible, economical rates. These include breakfast, coffee/tea service, complimentary 2 bottles water, free city calls, free wifi in the room, Cable TV, and free daily newspaper. We also offer toiletries and rain shower in all our bathrooms. Free parking is available for hotel guests in our hotel parking lot. Our Cafe 878 is open all day, providing first-class Filipino and International Cuisine. Room Service is available upon request.Hotel 878 Libis is conveniently located on the busy C5 highway, with fast access to the north through the North Luzon Expressway (NLEX). Guests can opt to choose our City View Rooms (facing the main street. Note that sounds may occasionally disturb the light sleeper) or our the quieter St. Ignatius View Rooms (facing a private residential subdivision). Public transportation is readily available in front of the hotel. Shopping and entertainment destinations are within 10-15mins. drive away. Truly, guests will affirm best value from the warm and sincere connection they get from the unique level of service provided by HOTEL 878's staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Hotel 878 Libis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing