We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing special to say about it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fersal Hotel Malakas
Ranked #24 of 63 Hotels in Quezon City
Reviewed May 5, 2012

Probably the best thing about the hotel is that the staff are friendly and helpful. The location is a little difficult for taxis to find, I had the most success saying behind the Heart Center as many didn't seem to recognize the street name.

Rooms were not dirty but nothing fancy. Had a leak from the toilet but at least it was near the floor drain so things were self-contained.

The breakfast has a nice set of options to choose from on the menu, but it there's a crowd then it can take a long time for your order to come.

Room Tip: Wifi service varies by room or floor, seemed to be very strong on one side of the room and almost ab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AsiaExpatIndonesia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 48 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2012

I stayed here to be close to a family member having a medical procedure performed at NKTI. You can do the 10-15 minute walk, but I preferred the 50 Peso cab ride to NKTI, especially on warm days. McDonald's, KFC, and Shakey's are close by if you prefer American cuisine.

My room was cramped and a little dark as I only had a small window. Air conditioning was effective and appreciated. The most interesting aspect of my stay was the 5am daily rooster awakening and constant sounds of urban animal life.

Wireless internet is free and I was getting about 1.5 Mb/sec down, however the reach of the wifi was spotty. Internet seemed pretty solid as I worked 4-6 hours per day, but it would occasionally be unavailable for a few minutes at a time. Sometimes, my wifi connection dropped, other times my wifi was fine, but the Internet was down.

Room Tip: Wifi signal varies, sometimes even within a single room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, traveled on business
Thank ooManabuoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBDAce, Corporate Sales & Marketing Head at Fersal Hotel Malakas, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HLorgeril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NACNAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roman K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helgara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quezon City hotels
0.3 mi away
Fersal Hotel - Kalayaan
Fersal Hotel - Kalayaan
#17 of 63 in Quezon City
62 reviews
0.5 mi away
Verjandel Hotel
Verjandel Hotel
#21 of 63 in Quezon City
8 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Sulo Riviera
The Sulo Riviera
#55 of 63 in Quezon City
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Rembrandt
Hotel Rembrandt
#28 of 63 in Quezon City
60 reviews
0.9 mi away
Red Planet Timog
Red Planet Timog
#4 of 63 in Quezon City
465 reviews
3.1 mi away
Robbinsdale Residences
Robbinsdale Residences
#37 of 63 in Quezon City
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fersal Hotel Malakas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fersal Hotel Malakas

Address: 131 Malakas Street | Diliman, Quezon City, Luzon 1100, Philippines (Formerly Fersal Hotel Diliman)
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Quezon City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 63 Hotels in Quezon City
Price Range: $42 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fersal Hotel Malakas 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Among the most centrally located hotels in Quezon City, Metro Manila, Philippines, FERSAL Hotel - Malakas, Diliman knows what good positioning is all about. Situated near many of the city's most important sites, our hotel serves as a comfortable home for all your activities in this part of the metro. Here, you'll appreciate our location close to government offices, business establishments, and commercial enterprises. Aside from this valuable quality, our hotel also provides affordable accommodations and other features that tourists and business travelers will surely appreciate. For easy rest and relaxation, we've got cozy rooms fitted with air-conditioning, cable TV, private bathroom for each unit, daily housekeeping and a mini-bar. Our excellent facilities, meanwhile, include conveniences such as a business center, travel agency, city transfer and 24 hour front desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Evoline ltd and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Fersal Hotel Malakas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing