We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Filipino food at a reasonable price”
Review of Gerry's Grill

Gerry's Grill
Ranked #1,012 of 1,810 Restaurants in Quezon City
Cuisines: Filipino, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Sydney
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good Filipino food at a reasonable price”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

After having mediocre adobo at our hotel, wifey and I yearned for decent Filipino food and Gerry's (greenbelt 3) did not disappoint. We shared 3 mains and the standout was the beef kaldereta. The beef was tender and juicy and the sauce was delicious.

The wait staff were friendly and very efficient, and the bill for 3 mains, beer, water and Halo-Halo was less than the 2 mains and 2 drinks at our hotel the night before.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sc00bysnacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    16
    5
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Gerry's Grill at SM North, Quezon City”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Wanting a very good grilled seafoods at SM North, QC? Definitely, Gerry's Grill is highly recommended!!! Not only their combo plate is more than enough for one person, the price is very much friendly too. The staff are all at service with a smile!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HOG A BOL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Gerry Grill in Boracay”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I was looking for a nice seafood and not too expensive restaurant last August in Boracay.

I found the small Gerry's Grill just by the sea. With a nice view from the beach I ate one of the best Tuna Belly I have tried in the Philippines. It was so good that alsmost I asked more but the amount of food was very generous. And gloutony is a sin...

I advise you to visit this restaurant

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cezar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Filipino food”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

You should try their Sugba Kilaw which is fish cooked in vinegar with grilled pork. We always have it everytime we go to Gerry's.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Meryl87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
114 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“I enjoyed this dinning experience”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

The food here was good. Grilled stuff and a lot of Filipino dishes that were fun to try out. I found their dessert interesting. It was a cake with butter icing called sansrival cake. At first I was skeptical, but it was pretty good. However, I would not go out of my way to eat it again because it was probably heavily loaded with calories.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank William J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gerry's Grill also viewed

Manila, Metro Manila
Quezon City, Metro Manila
 
Quezon City, Metro Manila
 
Quezon City, Metro Manila
Quezon City, Metro Manila
 

Been to Gerry's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing