We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun open air lively place with great food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mister Kabab

Mister Kabab
Ranked #12 of 1,761 Restaurants in Quezon City
Price range: $2 - $8
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Cash Only, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
443 reviews
205 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Fun open air lively place with great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

Our group of 14 had an excellent meal here last weekend. The restaurant was super busy with a festive atmosphere. It is open air so no aircon, but the breeze was nice. The meat on the menu is all halal as far as we could see and there were vegetarian and vegan options. Everyone loved it!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GlobalStaci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    69
    25
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Luzon, Philippines
Level Contributor
150 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“I absolutely love it here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

I absolutely love it here in Mister Kebab. Any branch that I go to always leaves me satisfied. I always order the special chelo beef kebab and the sweet yogurt shake ( There is also an option for a salty shake which I also like ) This branch is actually one of my favorites since it is not closed. Usually if I go to the UP technohub branch I come out smelling like the kebab that I ordered. Great for family dates and dates with friends.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LenaPera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Went there last weekend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

My date and I visited the resto last May 25. Not much of a dinner crowd that seating wasn't an issue. Our order was taken as soon as possible and food was served in less than 5 minutes. We had sizzling keema and presentation as okay. The flavor was same as my previous visits. The garlic mayo sauce doesn't taste like it used to for about 5 years ago. Hot sauce wasn't that strong. Yogurt shake was sweet which shouldn't be.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ryan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippines.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best ....any time of the day”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

I tried ...breakfast, lunch, dinner, merienda - morning, lunch, evening....
Good food choices....young and old...

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank YmgPhilippines_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
212 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“4 branches and 1 thing in common: good food, poor service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

West Ave, Pearl Drive, UP Techno Hub, and the newly opened branch in Ayala Fairview terraces.

It's a given that we go back for the food, special chelo beef (or chicken) kebab, I especially loved the keema with eggplant, and don't expect friendly service from them. I noticed that all the servers are not smiling. They just wait on the side and take the orders. There's no warmth and no welcoming attitude.

It wouldn't hurt to smile or suggest some specialties, or some add-ons for our order. We tried their shrimp and mushrooms and were really disappointed because there are only 5 small pieces of shrimp among a sea of mushrooms and potatoes so we thought "Didn't we order shrimp and mushrooms? This is more like "potatoes and mushrooms"".

I can't say I won't dine here again because I will (my brother loves it here) but I don't think I'm going to experience real customer service.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CJoy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mister Kabab also viewed

Makati, Metro Manila
Makati, Metro Manila
 
Quezon City, Metro Manila
 
Quezon City, Metro Manila
Quezon City, Metro Manila
 

Been to Mister Kabab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing