We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ALWAYS A RELIABLE PLACE TO EAT ARABIC FOOD” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mister Kabab

Mister Kabab
Ranked #13 of 1,761 Restaurants in Quezon City
Price range: $2 - $8
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Cash Only, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
nygel6
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“ALWAYS A RELIABLE PLACE TO EAT ARABIC FOOD”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

Since college days we ate at different restaurant selling islamic themed food... And this restaurant have been our after drinking or after long day once in a while treat!!! stillserving excellent hummus and kabab and other treats for a very long time... ang sarap... and price is always reasonable..

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank nygel6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    69
    25
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
74 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Chelo kebab..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

It's unfortunate that we have to travel to QC to satisfy kebab cravings. Love their special chelo kebab and keema with watermelon shake. Their blend of garlic yogurt sauce and hot sauce is perfect. We used to come here after partying in Timog, always a hit!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank nejcarlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
48 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Comfort Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

I live just one block away (yes, I'm lucky) and went here alone last night to satisfy my craving. I was torn between getting the keema or the chelo kabab. It's always a dilemma between the two so I make sure that I have my fiance in tow because I can't finish it if I order both. But because I was alone, I decided to get the keema instead. Serving is big so I only got to eat half of it. I also ordered their yogurt shake because it's really good too, it's like frozen Yakult to me. :)

It was supposed to be for take out but I was forced to dine in because I was told by the waitress that there's a 5% extra charge for packaging. She said that additional hot sauce and garlic sauce was also for a fee. Which is a turn off because dining in gives you an unlimited access to their yummy sauces.

Nevertheless, I'd recommend this place to anyone who digs Mediterranean food like me.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“For your cravings”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

Love the special chelo kabab with their own blend of white and spicy sauce. People go here after partying at some bars its open 24 hours.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Buddy0408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“lurveet!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

very laid back ambiance. good food and i love their garlic sauce.. i believe they're open 24 hours because we usually go there on awkward hours.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank whatthefudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mister Kabab also viewed

Makati, Metro Manila
Makati, Metro Manila
 
Quezon City, Metro Manila
 
Quezon City, Metro Manila
Quezon City, Metro Manila
 

Been to Mister Kabab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing