We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“old gem consistently amazing”
Review of Cafe Adriatico

Cafe Adriatico
Ranked #13 of 983 Restaurants in Manila
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Bali, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
351 reviews
210 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“old gem consistently amazing”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Cafe Adriatico has been in Malate, for decades. It has always been a favorite among the artistic, the intelegensia, the movers and shakers. I haven't been here for decades. I am pleased that I finally got around to coming back. The place doesn't disappoint. Every single dish we ordered was great. We stopped for merienda after hours of shopping in the old downtown Manila. We ordered pancit malabon, dinugunan with puto, tokwa at baboy and arroz caldo. Each and every dish was outstanding. And just when you'd think we wouldn't be able to eat more, we topped off with canonigo and mangoes contres leches. The desserts were just as amazing. I'd come back here in a heartbeat. Nice to see some places stay consistently good.
The service was just as astounding. Wait staff were attentive but kept at a discreet distance, never smothering but there in a heartbeat.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JavaMama58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    109
    43
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manila
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Nothing spectacular”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

To me this is over-priced average tasting food...I have dined her several years ago and forgot about how my experience was (that was how forgetful the experience was actually). I visited again recently with friends and found the food so-so...

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank borzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“sa cafe adriatico..”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

the food taste good, plus the ambiance is excellent for dinner dates, for lovers and friends..i always prefer salmon, they serve good salmon and i think i will always visit the place whenever am at the area to dine.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank cheriroco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui, Hawaii
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Distinct Ambience”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Love the pasta and the other specialty menu. great place to hang out on a weekend. place is not too big nor too crowded. just enough!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank junn777 n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandaluyong, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Overrated Filipino Restaurant”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

I heard so much about this restaurant and finally got to tried it with visiting friends from Hongkong. I had a Chicken Ala Kiev which I read through Chuvanes.com, a famous blog. Oh boy, I thought i was drinking melted butter-- This deep fried breaded chicken breast, stuffed with parsley-butter is literally swimming on butter as soon as you cut a piece. My friend order other stuff like meat loaf (embutido), ox tongue (lengua estufada)...all of which I believe were nothing to rave about.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ONEROSSCOLLADO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Adriatico also viewed

Manila, Metro Manila
Manila, Metro Manila
 
Manila, Metro Manila
Manila, Metro Manila
 

Been to Cafe Adriatico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing