We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Clean, comfortable and centrally located” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Cherry Blossoms Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cherry Blossoms Hotel
Ranked #62 of 111 Hotels in Manila
london UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable and centrally located”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2010

In fairness to this budget hotel,I always stay here whenever I went home in the philippines with my family. The last time I went home I am adamant to book because of the bad review that I read but anyway I still stay as my parents suggested as they knew the place than me. Surprisingly it's clean, no bugs biting me and no complained so far just don't expect a 5 star accomodation as it's not. Most importantly as soon as you come out from the reception area Robinson's mall is in front so no problem with any kind of food. Hotel itself provides free breakfast, you can choose if you want rice or bread with it and free drink. The only thing is you have to book it in advance as this hotel is always full, you can do this by calling the hotel,no advance payment, you pay for it when you arrive in the hotel for check in.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank galesan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    38
    40
    14
    18
See reviews for
33
35
30
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Worldtraveler
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2010

For my first night in PH and always when back in Manila for stop-over I choose this hotel. Compared to others (I inspected) I found their value for money best AND providing all I needed: AC, fridge, safety-box (at reception), TV. If you choose the cheapest category you might get a room without window. First disappointed later happy because they are cooler and less noisy. There is even a breakfast included.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TomWorldTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HAWAII
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2010

Never will I stay here again, the bed felt like there was a body stuffed into it. It was like rocks. It also felt like there were bugs in the sheets. Bathroom Towels so tiny they fit on one leg. Walls are paper thin IT WAS SO NOISY I COULD HARDLY GET SOME SLEEP!!! The workers were doing laundry right on the floor with all of the dirty towels on the ground near the rooms. The front desk girl was giving me attitude the several times I met up with her. I mean, you earn how much, and you're gonna be snobby to me??
Prostitutes crawling all over the streets and inside the Robinson's mall next door.
The only thing I enjoyed? The room food service. THAT'S IT, for a good 20 minutes. YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR, FOLKS.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank medjugorje2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Manila hotels

Florida USA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2010

I had a 3 rooms for a group of people for 4 days. before arrival we called hotel and they said an airport pickup was 750PHp, upon arrival it was 900PHp. A baby crib was 275PHp extra, we arrived late at night and the next day the wife did clean it and it was fully of bugs, we counted at least 4 roaches, and the lock would not work (they later fixed it), so my child was able to get out of the crib.There was no management that would address this problem. The staff was nice, but the hotel was not, little money has been spent on upkeep since I last stayed here 3 years ago. The location great, but not for the price, and the old dirty rooms. The maid said they do 30 rooms a day alone. The free breakfast is small and an extra one is 150Php, They give you an newpaper at your door every morning. There are two computer in the lobby for internet but you must get an account and it is 100 PHp an hour, walk one block and you can pay 20Php. There are too many hotels that are cheaper and better in the area, I would not recommend this to anyone. Next time I will be staying at the Gran Prix. just two blocks away same price just opened in Nov. 2009, beside the City State Hotel (the city state and cherry blossoms are owned by the same company. Like most hotels in Manila there is security guards there, parking is in a dirt lot next to it. The windows in all three of the rooms would not lock.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gsm1cox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando ,fl
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2010

I stayed at the Cherry Blossom on Feb. 3-8 2010 and was very disappoint in the management. I prepaid 1 nights stay and for airport pickup (p600) The problem started when my reservation confirmation stated a 12;30 am arrival at the airport for a pickup, No one was there to pick me up and after waiting an hour and a half at the airport and several phone calls the driver arrived and brought me to the hotel where i had to pay the driver another 600 pesos. The hotel told me that my reservation was for that night not that morning and they had no record of my payment.They did give me a room across from the nightclub with music blasting till after 3 am.
The 2nd time i used the hotel transportation i was charged in advance p1400 for a ride that lasted 30 minutes at most, the cab ride back cost p300 when i complained about the excessive charge the limo company owner apologized but i did not get any refund.I stayed for 4 nights total and at checkout time they charged my credit card for 4 nights stay.I told them about paying for limo and 1 nights stay in advance and they had no record of it and lost the faxed copy i had sent them. they said the booking company was separate and closed on Sunday and could not confirm my deposit so they would charge me the entire amount, when i asked if they would credit my account the p2100 for my deposit,they said no . I could come back and stay again ant they would give the credit on the next stay.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clyon1795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale , California USA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2010

Checked in Dec 24 to Dec 28 2009 and Jan 7 to 9 2010.. Checking in was easy. We availed of the airport pick-up and it was excellent. Rooms are still huge and still the same decor. Breakfast was good to start your day. Choices are not that excellent but you can still choose from a variety. The best thing still was the LOCATION! That's the main reason we book this hotel. Just a stone's throw away (literally ) from Robinson's Ermita. We're not staying at the hotel all the time so amenities are just the basic ones. They even allow us to check in with no additional cost during our Jan 2010 stay. That's cool! Lastly, If you need an accomodation that are fairly basic enough and really wanted an excellent location within Manila/Malate/Ermita areas, this one's to beat especially their price.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
63 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2009

Superior room spacious, but has dirty, very old hard pillows. AC very loud, window was covered by advertising boarding. Small breakfast included (options available). Wireless internet costs 100 Pesos/hour! Free daily newspaper.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lortzing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manila hotels
Ermita
Rosa's Garden Hotel
Rosa's Garden Hotel
#47 of 111 in Manila
3.5 of 5 stars 25 reviews
Ermita
Citystate Tower Hotel
Citystate Tower Hotel
#78 of 111 in Manila
3.0 of 5 stars 199 reviews
Ermita
Casa Bocobo Hotel
Casa Bocobo Hotel
#17 of 111 in Manila
4.0 of 5 stars 453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ermita
Paragon Tower Hotel
Paragon Tower Hotel
#39 of 111 in Manila
3.5 of 5 stars 58 reviews
Ermita
Lotus Garden Hotel
Lotus Garden Hotel
#28 of 111 in Manila
4.0 of 5 stars 541 reviews
Time Travellers Hotel
#32 of 111 in Manila
5.0 of 5 stars 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cherry Blossoms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherry Blossoms Hotel

Property: Cherry Blossoms Hotel
Address: 550 J Bocobo St, Manila, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila > Ermita
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 111 Hotels in Manila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cherry Blossoms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Cherry Blossoms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cherry Blossoms Manila
Hotel Cherry Blossoms

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing