We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great hotel, amazing staff , but kinda scary location. ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of New World Manila Bay Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
New World Manila Bay Hotel
Ranked #3 of 111 Hotels in Manila
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great hotel, amazing staff , but kinda scary location. ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

The hotel and staff were amazing. This is what I expected from The Hyatt. Unfortunately, the location is really shady. I did not want to walk by myself anywhere outside the hotel ground. However, there are security guards and the elevator require a key for it to work. Overall, it was a good experience. The staff made my stay very pleasant.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Khanh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    558
    406
    142
    42
    28
See reviews for
218
197
186
406
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Well as the name says the biggest attraction is the Casino and if you are staying in this area this is the best hotel. The other biggest attraction is the location itself. With malls and the beach nearby who can complain.
About the hotel the rooms are nice and clean but might have a damp smell in them. So must leave a note with the staff to turn on the Aircon well before you check in. The rooms are average if compared to other 5 stars I ve stayed in Manila and elswhere.The beds were comfortable and I had good sleep. Room service was nice as all over Philippines.
Did not have any complaints at all during my stay. Food was good but can improve more on the buffet menu.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vinks77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
322 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Hyatt Regency Manila on the INSIDE has all the amenities of a standard *****hotel: nice public spaces, good restaurants, friendly service, a reasonably sized swimming pool ... Rooms look tired and need renovation; bathrooms have a strange halfsize bathtub. What remained a puzzle was a lingering odour of stale cigarette smoke - perhaps because the airco system is shared with the casino? Step OUTSIDE of the hotel and you are in a very seedy part of Manila. Hustlers, harrassers and hookers are waiting, and the local scene is generally unpleasant.

Room Tip: High rooms advised 20th floor up if you want to look beyond the surrounding skyscrapers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robert_bos53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

as a HYATT Gold Passport Member in comparison to every Four Corners of the WORLD of Hyatt... they NEED MORE $MILE , FRIENDLY and UnAPPROACHABLE to us Hyatt Gold Member TRAVELER who'll check-n to their Hotel (Manila, Phils.).they DON'T emphasize the Hyatt Members Place where to check n especially they Don't have Hotel LOBBY to WELCOME the Hyatt Gold Passport Members GUEST "Balikbayan" ...so Please ReTrain !!! all HYATT Hotel staff Where We can Feel the Spirit of Hyatt Member exist !!! Front Desk Staff n the Hotel Lobby are Difficult to $MILE .

Room Tip: 8th Floor Rooms facing the Manila Bay ...is Clean, Good and Highly Recommended to STAY, Buffets are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alilc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We arrived late and did not get our requested king bed but upgraded us to bay city room. No bellboy escorted us to our room. The elevators were very fast and needed guests' key card to bring you to the floor you want to go. The room was spacious but the tv was at one side of the room, not centered. Informed them it was our anniversary and we had a complimentary yummy moist choco cake.

We swam at the outdoor pool and saw their tiles were broken at the pool steps. Uh-oh! Almost got wounded. They have a jacuzzi pool which was cool. Ordered 2 glasses of P280 mango shake and it cost us P700 plus, they told us prices did not include tax and service charge. Wow!

Decided to eat out at dinner and had to return our vehicle since traffic at the back of the hotel was so bad and we decided to walk. It was to late when we spotted Robinsons Manila nearby. Cafe Adriatico was around 10 min. walk. There were too many girls in Anime costumes within the area...

Their Market Cafe had almost all kinds of food and was really Continental in that sense. Loved their croissant! Tempted to use their gym which was very spacious, high tech, and the locker room had a jacuzzi and meditation room.

The hotel staff were pleasant, no rudeness in any way. Like their security and valet service...very friendly.

Would return.

Room Tip: Higher cost better room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

This has to be the worst hotel ive been 2 @ 12:30sh I returned from my best friends wedding and went to the hotel bar and asked 4 a bottle of Jameson but all they had was wine so I asked 4 champagne in which I was completely satisfied with at least the service went to my rm put music on took a shower at 1:02 AM and I hear a knock a sericuty guard was there so I was extremely confused so I turned off the music and at 145 my brother and cousin stopped in my rm to have a drink before we even had a chance to get glasses I hear another knock on the door and a woman sericuty guard was there saying we we're extremely loud to make a long story short saying its way past 2 am it was 1:58 and she doesnt want but will if necessary will evict at 2am to drive when I cant walk so I go right to bed nxt morning bring the bottle to the front desk and explain they took the bottle back but still charged me for I called she told because it left the bar so I'll never stay at hyatt or qny of its affiliates

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
248 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

I am a very loyal Hyatt member and stayed at the property mainly due to my Hyatt GP membership and perks. I got a junior suite upgrade on the club floor which made me happy when I checked in. The hotel comes at a discount to the more established Shangri-La and Peninsula crowd. On the map it all looks quite close to everything, but don't be fooled if your meetings are in Makati or Fort, this hotel is not for you. Actually, the location sucks, lots of traffic jam in small roads. Area is kind of seedy and does not invite you for a walk ...

The rooms and public areas are clean but not particularly fancy. The gym and pool are old and could need some upgrading. Breakfast and cocktail hour was good, but the mix of guests was a bid strange when I was there and has probably to do with the area.

Room Tip: high floor, facing the pool or ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fernlicht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manila hotels
Malate
Pan Pacific Manila
Pan Pacific Manila
#1 of 111 in Manila
4.5 of 5 stars 1,006 reviews
Walled City
The Manila Hotel
The Manila Hotel
#2 of 111 in Manila
4.0 of 5 stars 1,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Bayleaf
#5 of 111 in Manila
4.5 of 5 stars 1,320 reviews
Hotel H2O
#8 of 111 in Manila
4.0 of 5 stars 1,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New World Manila Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New World Manila Bay Hotel

Property: New World Manila Bay Hotel
Address: 1588 Pedro Gil corner MH del Pilar | Malate, Manila, Luzon 1004, Philippines (Formerly Hyatt Regency Hotel and Casino Manila)
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Manila
#2 Spa Hotel in Manila
#3 Luxury Hotel in Manila
#7 Family Hotel in Manila
#8 Business Hotel in Manila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — New World Manila Bay Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 376
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New World Manila Bay Hotel is a deluxe 5 star business hotel situated at the heart of Manila and in close proximity to the convention centers, shopping malls and historical attractions. Welcoming and spacious, the 376 guestrooms and suites are all designed with high ceilings and large windows to fully showcase the breath taking views of the Manila Bay sunset. Featuring four presidential suites where luxury and decadence meet, our full-time dedicated butlers attend to every smallest detail round the clock. Stay connected with WiFi in our guest rooms and restaurants or while enjoying a leisurely afternoon by our poolside featuring a 25-m outdoor lap pool, children's pool and Jacuzzi , all providing a tranquil escape from the bustle of Manila. Home to the award-winning restaurants in the city, enjoy perfectly prepared steaks at The Fireplace, authentic Cantonese delicacies at Li Li or visit Market Cafe for a truly international dining experience showcased through its live and interactive kitchens. Unwind at The Lounge over a refreshing cocktail or indulge at the Pastry Boutique offering a sinful selection of chocolates, pastries and cakes. Offering several leisure and entertainment facilities, pamper yourself with our signature treatments by visiting The Spa at Club Oasis or try your luck at the Casino-Filipino complete with two levels of executive floors studded with gaming and entertainment offerings. Choose from numerous event venues, tastefully appointed and fitted with technologically advanced equipment, making them an ideal setting for corporate meetings, weddings or any social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Jetsetter so you can book your New World Manila Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Hotel Manila
Hyatt Hotel Philippines
Hyatt Manila
Manila Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing