We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great friendly service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AG New World Manila Bay Hotel
Ranked #1 of 110 Hotels in Manila
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great friendly service!”
Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here to deal with immigration for my fiancé. Very convenient location for St. Luke's and embassy. Felt very safe and comfortable.
The rooms are nice with a great shower! Bedding is average not horrible but not the normal Hyatt standards.
The bufett at the Cafe was amazing! Best breakfast I have ever had. Honey straight out of the honeycomb!
Very nice gym and locker room with sauna,jacuzzi, steam etc.
The staff is also amazing. Extremely helpful in every way possible.
Overall I will stay here again!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank AdventureMonkey12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,800 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    955
    576
    183
    55
    31
See reviews for
373
285
256
639
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stayed here at the beginning and end of a one week trip to the Philippines in October. The first stay was great. Big, clean, modern room and just what we needed for a quick overnight stay before our departure from the domestic terminal the next day. Our second visit to the hotel was for two nights at the end of our stay. We were shocked how different the room we were shown was to our previous stay. It was old and run down and smelt dreadful. The smell was so bad we returned to the front desk to ask for another room. On arrival at our second room we saw it was badly in need of repair, with peeling wall paper and stains. The lamp on the side looked like someone had sat on it. We didn't want to be blamed for the destroyed lamp so called the front desk to come and look at it. The assistant manager came and he immediately apologised and left to find us a better room. He came up trumps and put us in a lovely suite with masses of space, big screen tv, lovely large shower area, dining room and lounge area. His intervention certainly made us feel like valued guests and we appreciated how he solved the problem with minimal fuss. We did venture out of the hotel but only during the day. There is a large shopping mall just a short walk up the road. There is a casino in the hotel but it lacked atmosphere, even on a Friday night there was no party feel or the sound of happy winners....more for the serious gambler maybe? To rate this hotel is tricky as we did see some terrible rooms but thankfully didn`t have to stay in them.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Stayed here for few nights while in Manila early this year. We flew to the Philippines to announce my engagement to my friends and family and to introduce my fiancé then now husband to everyone. My husband got some kind of allergies from Japan since we stopped there for few nights as well to meet one of my really good friends. He stayed inside the room for couple days so he gets better before meeting my parents, I called the front desk and mentioned the situation and they told me that they will be more than happy to send their in house nurse to check on my husband. That was very thoughtful and above and beyond but my husband refused. From the time of arrival until we left the hotel, everyone was so helpful and friendly. The breakfast buffet was excellent, huge variety of food. Fresh fruits, fresh juices. I thought Cancun had the best fresh fruit juices but Hyatt Manila exceeded my expectations. The Regency club offered great variety of Hors D'oeuvre with the view of the water. Our room was spacious. Huge window. My husband enjoyed watching the lightning since we usually don't get that here in Southern Cali. We had such a great time that after our trip to Boracay, we came back again, and before flying back to Cali, we stayed here again, my husband said, Hyatt Manila became his home while in the Philippines.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EllafromtheIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HK
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We enjoyed our stay in Hyatt, the staff were friendly even though they were very busy and fully booked. Room we got was spacious, though sometimes you have to ask for the amenity, ie, they only gave us one toothbrush for a King size room, but one call to housekeeping solved the problem. The pool was a bit cold. Would go back

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank hkfornow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Last year i gave this hotel a bad review, but this year i was pleasantly surprised, they drastically improved on pretty much everything. Food is better, service is better. i didnt find roaches, they cater to our every request no matter how ridiculous they were..

Excellent work hyatt!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jextar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

I have completed more than 50 stays on this property and looks it just gets better. The earlier challenges with electric keys on elevators are now solved and rooms always look fresh and fancy compared to many other older five star properties in Makati. If staying in Malate is not a problem, this is best choice. Its also located 5 minutes walk from Robinson's place shopping mall offering plenty of shops and a big super market.

Traffic is always a challenge and it would take at least 30 mins to reach from airport, but same traffic challenge applies to whole Manila. Its nice to come back to hotel when staff remembers you name, remembers you favorite room etc. Makes hotel feel really like home.

Breakfast in Market Cafe has pretty much anything one can wish for breakfast and even the breakfast and club lounge is very comprehensive. Rooms facing to sea has a very nice Manila Bay view with amazing sunsets.

Staff is very helpful and nice and always dealing with any problems with speed. Rooms are very modern looking and bathrooms almost fancy. Few times I had challenge with a/c not cooling the room but after engineering came to room, they were able to fix it fast. In general any problems have been dealt with speed.

A very solid and nice hotel, even if not the cheapest one but offers quite good value for money.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HenriDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend stayed in hyatt hotel and casino for 5 days and it different. There was no lounge chairs in the lobby but it was Ohk. Security was welcoming too so it wasn't so bad. Front office staff are nice. Especially the gym and pool staff. Two staffs from the pool (Jr and rich) and other staff didnt get his name.. they were very welcoming and friendly. They provided us with excellent service and great company and easy going people to talk too. They always had our Tabasco ready haha. Please give them our thanks in regards and we would stay there because they made our stay:) our room was beautiful. Wished the view was of the bay but it was ohk. Casino iisn't all that.

Andre&whitney

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RushMafia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manila hotels
Malate
Pan Pacific Manila
Pan Pacific Manila
#2 of 110 in Manila
1,224 reviews
Walled City
The Manila Hotel
The Manila Hotel
#5 of 110 in Manila
1,450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel H2O
#11 of 110 in Manila
1,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AG New World Manila Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AG New World Manila Bay Hotel

Property: AG New World Manila Bay Hotel
Address: 1588 Pedro Gil | Corner MH del Pilar, Manila, Luzon 1004, Philippines (Formerly Hyatt Regency Hotel and Casino Manila)
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Manila
#1 Luxury Hotel in Manila
#1 Casino Hotel in Manila
#7 Family Hotel in Manila
#8 Business Hotel in Manila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — AG New World Manila Bay Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 376
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AG New World Manila Bay Hotel is a deluxe 5 star business hotel situated at the heart of Manila and in close proximity to the convention centers, shopping malls and historical attractions. Welcoming and spacious, the 376 guestrooms and suites are all designed with high ceilings and large windows to fully showcase the breath taking views of the Manila Bay sunset. Featuring four presidential suites where luxury and decadence meet, our full-time dedicated butlers attend to every smallest detail round the clock. Stay connected with WiFi in our guest rooms and restaurants or while enjoying a leisurely afternoon by our poolside featuring a 25-m outdoor lap pool, children's pool and Jacuzzi , all providing a tranquil escape from the bustle of Manila. Home to the award-winning restaurants in the city, enjoy perfectly prepared steaks at The Fireplace, authentic Cantonese delicacies at Li Li or visit Market Cafe for a truly international dining experience showcased through its live and interactive kitchens. Unwind at The Lounge over a refreshing cocktail or indulge at the Pastry Boutique offering a sinful selection of chocolates, pastries and cakes. Offering several leisure and entertainment facilities, pamper yourself with our signature treatments by visiting The Spa at Club Oasis or try your luck at the Casino-Filipino complete with two levels of executive floors studded with gaming and entertainment offerings. Choose from numerous event venues, tastefully appointed and fitted with technologically advanced equipment, making them an ideal setting for corporate meetings, weddings or any social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your AG New World Manila Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Hotel Manila
Hyatt Hotel Philippines
Hyatt Manila
Manila Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing