We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Accesible and Friendly Staff!”
Review of Sunny Bay Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sunny Bay Suites
Ranked #76 of 108 Hotels in Manila
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Accesible and Friendly Staff!”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Feels like you almost stayed in 2 bedroom condo. Very nice and spacious room. Near in Robinsons Ermita, MOA, Airport and all the shops you just need. And they do have parking for cars that reserved for the hotel customers only.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    70
    61
    28
    21
See reviews for
22
35
47
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Malaysia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014

I have stayed in this hotel for 7 nights.... and I must say that from the time that I arrive till I check out... ALL the staff are extremely friendly and you can really feel the sincerity of everyone.... giving their best to please. Location wise it's really perfect as it's very near to everything.... 711 store... eateries and just opposite the Bay walk of Manila Bay... perfect place to have a morning or evening walk.

As all the staff were all really good... from the Security to the Bellboy..... the laundry and housekeeping staff and of course the reception... it's really hard to put a fault to anyone. I would just like to specially mention Gemma of the Reception.... she is very friendly and professional.... really... really good.

Aesthetically there is nothing to shout about the rooms..... but with the beautiful view of the Manila Bay.... and the excellent service from the staff.... this compensate all the faults in their furnitures.

I would certainly stay here again... and I personally highly recommend anyone to stay in this hotel.

To all the staff of Boulevard Mansion Hotel... KUDOS!!!!

Bryan

Room Tip: Get the corner suites... with that view... it's a bargain!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bryan_1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

We stayed 1 night in room 711, a studio style room. The room could use a makeover, parquetry flooring was loose, there was mould on the bottom of the plastic shower screen and tile grouting, the AC was noisy and not very cold.
Otherwise the room was free of traffic noise, a noisy rooster was disturbing however, even 7 floors up.
Once you get out of the lift, the smell of cigarettes was always there in the coridoors, less so in the room.
I'd suggest they give the rooms and coridoors a coat of paint and ban the smokers,
Staff were friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MrDestiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014

dirty floor kitchen floor noisy hard bed dirty water glass window dirty we well never go back at this place again look only nice at the picture when u check in so sting in side old couch I have a rash

Room Tip: first we stay at the 3rd floor. noise then we try again when we got back from Puerto galera . they g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Foodie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Manila hotels

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We made our booking through agoda.com, three nights for $132.00. When we checked in at 8pm, we were shown a room on the 6th floor. It was terrible; gloomy, dirty, peeling paint, a refrigerator from hell so we asked for another room and was moved to room 306. It was much better, it had been renovated a few years previously and we were content. The only issue was a bouncy mattress. Breakfast was included and you had quite a few choices, three to five filipino breakfast choices and three to five American breakfast choices, a nice touch. The location is also very good. The reception is very nice and attentive, very filipino. What really soured the stay was at checkout, we were charged an additional 2000 pesos, claiming that we were given an upgraded suite. Well, the room was exactly the same layout as the room on the 6th floor so that claim was bogus, Room 306 was just in better condition. We were on our way to the airport so we paid the fee with much rancor. <<Nothing was said about an additional charge before our room was moved, only at checkout.<< This leads me to think that this is a scam where net bookings are shown a known room in flat out terrible condition, then are moved to a renovated room and hit with a surcharge at check out without notification. Stay away, there are many other properties in Manila to choose from.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank FlyingHawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Location is great, accessible to robinsons mall, US embassy, 7-11, coffee shops and taxi's just around the corner. Needs room improvement though, furnitures are old, poor lightings...but the worst thing I've experienced in this hotel was the way the front desk receptionists entertain guests. We arrived 1:45 pm but we were ushered to our room 45 mins after. I can understand if the satff were busy doin their job but they were just talking about how they will spend the weekend while their guests were instructed to just wait. Will not recommend this hotel

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yasha002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West New York, New Jersey
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

I stayed there 2 nights, you can see the hotel had it;s hay days probably back when MJ had an Afro, bed linen was old, so I just turned the AC off and slept on topof the bed. The furniture was ok, just the tv was those old big CRT tvs of the late 90s, the channel options made up for that. The hotel staff are friendly, so that's a plus, it's located right next to the entertainment district, I could see the clubs from my room's window, but since I was too tired I never ventured out. Recommend, for those on a tight budget.

Room Tip: Manila Bay Cafe is just around the corner, like literally a few steps away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KaelGenius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manila hotels
Silver Oaks Suites & Hotel
#54 of 108 in Manila
32 reviews
Ermita
Bayview Park Hotel Manila
Bayview Park Hotel Manila
#16 of 108 in Manila
794 reviews
Ermita
Rosa's Garden Hotel
Rosa's Garden Hotel
#47 of 108 in Manila
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ermita
Citystate Tower Hotel
Citystate Tower Hotel
#72 of 108 in Manila
221 reviews
Malate
Pearl Lane Hotel
Pearl Lane Hotel
#33 of 108 in Manila
184 reviews
Riviera Mansion Hotel
#21 of 108 in Manila
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunny Bay Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunny Bay Suites

Property: Sunny Bay Suites
Address: 1440 Roxas Blvd, Manila, Luzon 1000, Philippines (Formerly Boulevard Mansion)
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila > Ermita
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 108 Hotels in Manila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sunny Bay Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Sunny Bay Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boulevard Mansion Manila
Boulevard Mansion Hotel Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing