We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Location, Worth The Price!”
Review of Sunny Bay Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sunny Bay Suites
Ranked #80 of 108 Hotels in Manila
Cebu City, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Location, Worth The Price!”
Reviewed July 1, 2012

I stayed in this hotel (with my 5-yr old daughter and elder sister) for three days and for that price I could say it's worth it. Yes, the room furnishing and everything in it may be outdated but I don't mind because it served the purpose, to get a good sleep. And I did get a good night sleep and afternoon nap. The wireless internet is amazingly fast and it's free because only few people share it (if all rooms in that floor using at the same time). Each floor is assigned its own router so it means faster connection. The kitchen is equipped with electric stove, well-kept counters and cabinets, complete utensils from cooking wares to dining wares, glass wares. Plus a 8 cu.ft fridge. We were able to save on food because we cooked our own food the whole time. Robinsons mall is just a short walk nearby. There are lots of dining establishments nearby if you won't cook. The area which is a prime location is close to most interesting sites like Luneta, Intramuros, Manila Zoo, Ocean Park, Museo Pambata, National Library, National Museum. I will stay there again if I'll visit Manila again primarily for its perfect location and its facing Manila Bay!

Room Tip: My room is studio at the south side of the 9th floor and I was able to see both sunrise and sunset...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lionhearted726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    69
    61
    28
    21
See reviews for
22
34
47
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
223 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

This hotel is located on Roxas Boulevard and is a great location but that's its only good point.
I have stayed here many times over the years but its now a shadow of its former self.
It's old now , its dirty and its poor value. Its full of old Japanese guys and young girls.
No thanks, I will not be back!
Not recommended

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Moonlighter88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Manila hotels

Zamboanga City
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2012

When we arrived at the Boulevard Mansion Hotel, I was so happy because I could easily view the location of the US Embassy. I’m so thankful to my fiancé for doing a great job for finding us a hotel just few steps away from the Embassy. Our studio standard room was so spacious and comfortable because we have our own kitchen with complete utensils and cooking equipments .It has also a dining area and a living area with complete furnitures. We got a nice view on Manila bay and the lines of the people going to the US Embassy from our room window. Staffs were all nice and courteous. Stay on the 12th floor room to have a nice view over the Manila Bay and US Embassy. I will definitely stay here again.
SUGGESTIONS:
1. If your are looking for budget hotel that is near the US Embassy,then stay in this hotel.Just 5 minutes walk to the Embassy.
2. Stay on the 12th floor room to have a nice view over the Manila Bay and US Embassy
3. I suggest to place a huge flower vase with fresh flowers on the tables at the lobby to add color and beauty at the reception area
4. A little makeover and repainting as the room and facilities are quite old.

Room Tip: Stay on the 12th floor to view the Manila Bay and US Embassy. Excellent for family trips because of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tesvici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Old building, ancient room, ancient furnishings, cockroaches, ants, even a mouse! No service to speak of since you only for the room. Cabinets broken at the back of the wall so you would not notice. Unsmiling staff, seems unmindful of complaints, maybe because they've become so used to it.

Seems like a place where all those ghost stories in hotels come from due to its old age.

Oh, and the 7-11 nearby helps since there's NO FOOD except for the restaurant wherein its high in price but low on quality.

Room Tip: Not this hotel, except for its low price, there's really nothing to offer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dominic C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Stayed for 3 different weeks in Jan and Feb 2012 in this nicely located apartelle in their std room with 1 bedroom and full kitchen...reasonably priced.
--location is quite good with view of Roxas Blvd and a portion of Manila Harbour, close enough to all amenities.
--price is reasonable.
--food in Japanese restaurant in hotel quite good but expensivef from a Philippinee peso standpoint .
--staff very helpful except one of the maintenance guys
--a spacious room
--very old appliances or very old everything...a/c either too strong or weak and does not cool living room
--CARPET TOO OLD AND STAINED really looks DIRTY
--entire building needs painting and cleaning.
FROM A CANADIAN COUPLE.

Room Tip: Can't say much about the standard room we got other than it is livable..check the "deluxe&q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rolly t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
las vegas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2012

This place is a big disappointment. It's old and plain disgustingly dirty. Will never ever stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosecel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2012

Stayed in room 1203 for 3 days. Window overlooks US Embassy diagonally across street from hotel. Room is spacious with kitchen stove, cooking and dining utensils, and good sized refrigerator that is always powered on even when you leave the room during the day. Staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating. 7/11 is a block to the left when u exit hotel, with another one opening soon a block to the right, next to the Coffee Bean. Manila Bay Cafe, a bar with live band playing upstairs, is just a 5 minute walk if you turn left upon exiting and turn another left at the narrow street called Salas. Robinsons Mall is further down after maybe a 10 minute walk, offering a movie theater and lots of dining and shopping options. Taxi to Manila Int'l airport was 200 pesos and took about 20 minutes at 7:30am on a weekday.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Two5jai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manila hotels
Silver Oaks Suites & Hotel
#54 of 108 in Manila
3.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Ermita
Rosa's Garden Hotel
Rosa's Garden Hotel
#48 of 108 in Manila
3.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Ermita
Bayview Park Hotel Manila
Bayview Park Hotel Manila
#15 of 108 in Manila
3.5 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Regency Grand Suites
#16 of 108 in Manila
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Rothman Hotel
#10 of 108 in Manila
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Ermita
Lotus Garden Hotel
Lotus Garden Hotel
#21 of 108 in Manila
4.0 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunny Bay Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunny Bay Suites

Property: Sunny Bay Suites
Address: 1440 Roxas Blvd, Manila, Luzon 1000, Philippines (Formerly Boulevard Mansion)
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila > Ermita
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 108 Hotels in Manila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sunny Bay Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sunny Bay Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boulevard Mansion Manila
Boulevard Mansion Hotel Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing