We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riviera Mansion Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$54
$46
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Garden Suites(Manila)(Great Value!)
$38
$35
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$104
$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel H2O(Manila)(Great Value!)
$88
$56
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $64/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$116
$103
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Bocobo Hotel(Manila)(Great Value!)
$35
$23
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$132
$120
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$192
$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveler rating
59
116
78
18
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
116
78
18
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior executive roomno natural lightmanila baynice hotelmid range hotelother hotelsmabini streetnight lifestayed nightsa big shopping mallwater pressure ishigh floorrestaurants and barsclose to the airportmalate arearobinsons placesignal
Filter
Updating list...
163 - 168 of 285 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2011

Room refurbished and nice although oddly the new carpets looked like 70s design. Good bathroom. Location is good for Malate. Security was good. Service was very professional and friendly. Noise was a problem though. Stayed 1st night on 8th floor facing street. Street noise like horns all night long interrupted our sleep. Moved to another 8th floor room with a window facing a wall. Thus no natural light but got rid of steet noice. However, room had an interconnecting door, which was of course locked but it meant that we could hear the neighbours (and vice versa, presumably) on and off - mostly on when the kid got up at 6:00.

Paid PH pesos 2125 for a double room with no breakfast. WIFI was 100 pesos for 1 hour (log on and off as much as you like within 24 hours). Yes, by no means is this a 5 star hotel but at this rate we found it great value. Stayed 4 nights.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bettestep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

ah all i can say is Riviera Hotel is a very good place to stay in Manila a great value for the price we paid for . We stayed in a newly renovated room at 15th floor . the bathroom is so great with a new bath tub on it very clean room and comfortable bed and luckily our room is facing toward manila bay for the suit we only paid 2,200. pesos and no meals or breakfast but the accommodation is like we are in a 5 star hotel . With very friendly staffs and housekeeping is so great what can i ask for? nothing else . we surely come back again in this place and we recommend this hotel to all our friends who wants to travel to the Philippines . The location is so great near to Robinson's Mall in this place a lot of restaurant to choose good shop and also Riviera is in front of Casino and very near to Manila bay walk. hey guys don't miss the sunset in Manila bay it is one of the beautiful sunset in the whole world .

Room Tip: if you stay at Riviera Hotel stay at 15th floor
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank josephineovens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

It's on the Mabini, the main street in Ermita, half a block West of the Grand Hyatt, 1 block West of the Manilla Bay boardwalk, 4 blocks away from the big Robinson mall, half a mile from the US Embassy, and is pretty much at the center for dining and entertainment of Manilla.

The place is very quiet. the room is small but nice and clean, serviceable. There is a small empty fridge, but there is no safe in the room. The bed is nice,solid and comfortable. Sheets and linens are white, nice and clean. The wired internet hook up is fast and trouble-free.

It comes with a free continental breakfast, which is a few pieces of toast with jelly and butter, a cup of coffee and a small glass of tang.

Front desk people are friendly, efficient and professional. The cleaning crew work quietly and fast. For the price and the convenience, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PETERPAN1999USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2011

The people were sooo great taxi service guards waiters bell hops everyone was class AAAA can not say enough good things food was five star and the cost was shamefully cheap so cheap was the prices I felt guilty Room was immaculant and hot showers everything so so good

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sallie143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2011

This hotel is actually not bad.

I as given a renovated room Double Premier and the room look clean, decent and spacious. Staff is friendly.

However, I do not understand why after renovation, they did not install a safe box into each room. I understand that they have safe boxes at the recept but I am uncomfortable with that. Also, there is no free Wi-Fi. Even budget hotel like Go Hotel and Chill Out Guest House can provide free Wi-Fi. I guess this is their cash cow so why shoudl they give it up?

In terms of location, it is good.

Though there are some hiccups during my stay but generally it is still a good hotel.

They fail to fix the air con and it was after much ding dong, they then realise their mistake and upgrade me to a junior suite. By then the sky is dark and I miss my only chance to view the sunset in Manila Bay. :(

http://wp.me/pBrCp-Z5

Room Tip: Ask for high floor.
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mousehunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews