We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good,cheap and excellent service.”

Frendy Hotel Manila
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Manila
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Frendy Hotel Manila
Ranked #56 of 109 Hotels in Manila
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very good,cheap and excellent service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

Good,clean hotel,room satisfactory and the lift is well taken care of.Check in and cafeteria staffs are polite and helpful.Hotel location very convenient,shopping mall,Shawarma and other muslim restaurants within walking distance.Used to stay in other hotels but now I prefer to stay in Frendy hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Slaiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    5
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
1
2
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Boucherville
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2010

If you do not have a lot of money to spend and can leave with a couple of inconvenience, this might be the place for you.
We stayed over 1 or 2 nights at a time in between trek in Philippines, so we could easily lived with the noisy surrounding or the leaky shower or the absence of seat on the toilet.
I would not have stayed there for a week.
Price was very cheap though.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OursDispo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Manila hotels

Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2009

On my way from Sabangm after a nice stay and lot of diving Hotel Frendy recomanded in Sabang was perfect for my last days in Philipinnes; the bus stopped in front of Hotel! check in was fast and the staff very very helpfull; in spite of the fact that the windows were facing the street..no noise! they would have changed the room if I was disturbed-they said! nice bathrooms, everything you need, very very clean.not even 5 min from the hotel there is a mega big mall Robinson, good place for shopping and eating.!! I hope to visit them again next year.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KIKIDanmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHILIPPINES
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2008

room clean and quite roomy for 1600 pesos per night, but had problems w/ lighting.. ref not working but there are beverages inside like juice and mineral water.. dim lights only from desk lamps.. hot water in sink not working sometimes especially early in the morning. aircon very old, noisy and had broken vents.. aircon directly in front of the bed so sleeping can be a problem because of the noise and can get really cold since thermostat seems to be broken also.. nice staff at the coffee shop.. we were not accompanied to the room by any staff and had to find it on our own.. receptionist not very helpful.. bathroom had towels and soap.. bedsheets were old and had stains but seemed clean.. food is ok ..
website not working and had to communicate by email only..

  • Liked — roomy and clean, television
  • Disliked — broken aircon, poor service
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank MISAI-YAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manila hotels
Silver Oaks Suites & Hotel
#53 of 109 in Manila
3.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Riviera Mansion Hotel
#23 of 109 in Manila
3.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Hostel 1632
#41 of 109 in Manila
3.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Manila Crown Palace Hotel
#49 of 109 in Manila
3.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Malate
Palm Plaza Hotel
Palm Plaza Hotel
#38 of 109 in Manila
3.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Eurotel Pedro Gil
#59 of 109 in Manila
3.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frendy Hotel Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frendy Hotel Manila

Property: Frendy Hotel Manila
Address: 1548 A. Mabini St., Ermita, Manila, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila > Ermita
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 109 Hotels in Manila
Number of rooms: 121

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing