We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good,cheap and excellent service.”

Frendy Hotel Manila
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Manila
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Frendy Hotel Manila
Ranked #61 of 109 Hotels in Manila
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Good,clean hotel,room satisfactory and the lift is well taken care of.Check in and cafeteria staffs are polite and helpful.Hotel location very convenient,shopping mall,Shawarma and other muslim restaurants within walking distance.Used to stay in other hotels but now I prefer to stay in Frendy hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Slaiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (11)
There are newer reviews for Frendy Hotel Manila
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 11 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2010

If you do not have a lot of money to spend and can leave with a couple of inconvenience, this might be the place for you.
We stayed over 1 or 2 nights at a time in between trek in Philippines, so we could easily lived with the noisy surrounding or the leaky shower or the absence of seat on the toilet.
I would not have stayed there for a week.
Price was very cheap though.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OursDispo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2009

On my way from Sabangm after a nice stay and lot of diving Hotel Frendy recomanded in Sabang was perfect for my last days in Philipinnes; the bus stopped in front of Hotel! check in was fast and the staff very very helpfull; in spite of the fact that the windows were facing the street..no noise! they would have changed the room if I was disturbed-they said! nice bathrooms, everything you need, very very clean.not even 5 min from the hotel there is a mega big mall Robinson, good place for shopping and eating.!! I hope to visit them again next year.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KIKIDanmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2008

room clean and quite roomy for 1600 pesos per night, but had problems w/ lighting.. ref not working but there are beverages inside like juice and mineral water.. dim lights only from desk lamps.. hot water in sink not working sometimes especially early in the morning. aircon very old, noisy and had broken vents.. aircon directly in front of the bed so sleeping can be a problem because of the noise and can get really cold since thermostat seems to be broken also.. nice staff at the coffee shop.. we were not accompanied to the room by any staff and had to find it on our own.. receptionist not very helpful.. bathroom had towels and soap.. bedsheets were old and had stains but seemed clean.. food is ok ..
website not working and had to communicate by email only..

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank MISAI-YAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank SobolevaNadya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grenouilleMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2009
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 一休さん
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manila hotels
Riviera Mansion Hotel
#19 of 109 in Manila
258 reviews
Silver Oaks Suites & Hotel
#67 of 109 in Manila
33 reviews
Eurotel Pedro Gil
#73 of 109 in Manila
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Malate
Octagon Mansion Hotel
Octagon Mansion Hotel
#42 of 109 in Manila
157 reviews
Ermita
Citystate Tower Hotel
Citystate Tower Hotel
#69 of 109 in Manila
232 reviews
Rothman Hotel
#8 of 109 in Manila
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frendy Hotel Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frendy Hotel Manila

Address: 1548 A. Mabini St., Ermita, Manila, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila > Ermita
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 109 Hotels in Manila
Number of rooms: 121

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing