We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of City Garden Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
City Garden Suites
Ranked #18 of 109 Hotels in Manila
Los Angeles, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“awesome!”
Reviewed June 22, 2010

This hotel was a great place to stay. I stayed for 6 days and it was more than pleasant, it was clean, the staff were attentive, the bathroom was clean too. Nice coffee shop for complimentary shop with reasonable buffet selection. Surprisingly quiet given location and number of guests. I'm sure you will love your stay. So centralized. Loved it!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kikaybato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGM-AQM, Corporate General Manager - Armina Q. Mendiola at City Garden Suites, responded to this review, August 28, 2010
In behalf of CITY GARDEN SUITES, we thank you and we really appreciate the time you spent in sharing your experience in staying with us. It is our goal to deliver TOTAL CUSTOMER SERVICE. We, with the great effort of all of our staff promises to provide you with safe, secure, and rewarding "HOME AWAY FROM HOME" experience. Again, thank you for giving us the opportunity to be of service to you.

- Armina Q. Mendiola, Corporate General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    197
    95
    28
    25
See reviews for
55
95
124
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
LED
Level Contributor
78 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2010

My stay at City Garden Suites started badly. The check-in took forever. When I was finally given the room key, no help was offered me with the luggage. The key didn't work, so I had to go back to the reception desk and wait for my turn forever, again...

Room service was slow and a little 'strange' in that they refused to make a minor alteration to a salad - not add shrimps - even for the same money.

I was staying at a delux room and found it very clean and pleasant. The furniture looked new. The bed and the bathroom were comfortable.

The hotel is located close to Rizal Park and Intramuros. Robinson's, a large shopping mall, is within walking distance, as are pharmacies, 7/11s and many restaurants.

Overall, I would not recommend this hotel as the human interactions within its rather pleasant walls were anything but pleasant.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 6thSymphony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGM-AQM, Corporate General Manager - Armina Q. Mendiola at City Garden Suites, responded to this review, August 28, 2010
In behalf of CITY GARDEN SUITES, we thank you and we really appreciate the time you spent in sharing your experience in staying with us.

It is our goal to deliver TOTAL CUSTOMER SERVICE, your comments and inputs is very important with us and will definitely help us to improve our service and facilities. We do apologize for not exceeding your expectations and promise to do our best in providing you with safe, secure, and rewarding "HOME AWAY FROM HOME" experience. We have reinforced our program to continually equip our staff with organizational values that will delight guests. Again, thank you for giving us the opportunity to be of service to you.

- Armina Q. Mendiola, Corporate General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boracay, Philippines
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2010

I like travelling a lot and this hotel was referred by a friend. At first, I was hesitant as I did not like the location, but once you are inside the lobby, the athmosphere is changed to a cozy, classy and homey feeling. The staff are wonderful, very friendly and accommodating. Ana at the front desk exemplifies a true hotelier handling my queries. The rest of the FO staff are wonderful

The rooms are spotless, very spacious and complete with the amenities. Food service is great. Lot of improvement is going on and this is good for guests like me.

I will definitely be back when I am in the philiipines

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aristedes S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manila hotels
Regency Grand Suites
#16 of 109 in Manila
226 reviews
Ermita
Bayview Park Hotel Manila
Bayview Park Hotel Manila
#15 of 109 in Manila
765 reviews
Ermita
Lotus Garden Hotel
Lotus Garden Hotel
#21 of 109 in Manila
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ermita
Casa Bocobo Hotel
Casa Bocobo Hotel
#19 of 109 in Manila
484 reviews
Malate
Kimberly Hotel
Kimberly Hotel
#11 of 109 in Manila
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Garden Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Garden Suites

Property: City Garden Suites
Address: 1158 A. Mabini Street | Ermita, Manila, Luzon 1000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila > Ermita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 109 Hotels in Manila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — City Garden Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
City Garden Suites Manila is a Standard Class Hotel and an ISO 9001:2008 Certified in all aspects of its operations. One of the 3 properties under the City Garden brand, has emerged to be first-in-mind for hotels in the Philippines' capital city. The hotel offers top class accommodation with business character and elegant furnishings that provide guests value for their money. A great choice for business and leisure travelers who are seeking comfort, affordable rates and cozy ambiance that is so relaxing and refreshing. Every guestroom offers modern and up to date facilities and five star quality amenities bringing new dimensions in luxury and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your City Garden Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Garden Hotel Manila
City Garden Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing