We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value, Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Executive Plaza Hotel Manila
Ranked #27 of 109 Hotels in Manila
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Stayed at the Executive Plaza twice at the start & end of a Philippines trip. For the price the hotel is very good, clean, free wifi & good location. The beds were a little hard though. We would stay here again.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank camztar14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elliessa M, Hotel Online Supervisor at The Executive Plaza Hotel Manila, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Dear camztar14,

Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay at The Executive Plaza Hotel.

We, our team, are glad that you were able to enjoy your accommodation, and for giving us a high rating on this review.
We can’t wait for you to visit us again. We are looking forward for next stay with us.


Sincerely,

Elliessa Maclang
Hotel Online Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (626)
There are newer reviews for The Executive Plaza Hotel Manila
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

134 - 140 of 626 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2013

Executive plaza hotel was a good stay. The size of the room was good and it was very clean. The ac worked very well as well the wifi. Service was professional but nothing exceptional.

The location is a bit crazy, it's in an old poor part of manila which can be interesting for a single adventurous traveler, but it's not really a go out and walk around place.

The only negative point was that it had no safe in the room.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NadosM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elliessa M, Hotel Online Supervisor at The Executive Plaza Hotel Manila, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear NadosM,

The good rating you have given us is very helpful for our team to keep on striving to serve our guests with our very best. We are thankful for sharing this to the rest of our Tripadvisor member.

Nevertheless, your comments were taken seriously for improvement. We hope that you will still consider our hotel a place for you to stay on your next visit. It will be a pleasure to us in welcoming you back here at The Executive Plaza Hotel in Manila, Philippines.


Sincerely,

Elliessa Maclang
Hotel Online Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Stayed here for 5 days. I booked this hotel because the rate was $39.50 a night whereas the other hotels I considered (Hyatt, Pan Pacific and Diamond) were in the range of $160 to $200 a night and although they were in the top ten in Manila, had a number of negative reviews. I decided they were not worth the extra $600 as compared to Executive Plaza. I was very happy with this decision. Yes, the hotel is a bit run down and there is no real screening security but, the room was clean, the bed clean and comfortable, the window AC unit cooled the room down nicely and there were a decent number of stations on the flat screen TV. Room was very quiet (the walls separating the rooms are concrete or cinderblock) The 7-11 right next door is handy. As others have noted, there are only two bath towels and no decent toiletries but for $39 a night, who cares! Every employee I encountered was responsive, polite and accomodating. Robinson's Mall with many eating options is about a five minute walk.

Yes it is in a very iffy neighborhood but so were the other three hotels I considered. As soon as you walk out the hotel you are accosted by old women,young women and children begging, "Rolex" salesmen, Viagra peddlers (Lord knows what the pills consist of but I would be shocked if it is anything resembling Viagra) and hookers. You handle them by ignoring them and keep walking. Eventually they will give up and stop following you. I would suggest you wear no neck chains (too easy to get pulled off) no fancy jewelry (I wore my $20 Casio jogging watch) keep nothing in your back pockets and be aware of your surroundings. I walked the gauntlet to Robinsons and back several times without any real problem. The hotel does keep all the neighborhood pests out of the hotel.

Please note my four stars are based primarily on cost. Without factoring cost, I would give the hotel 3 stars. Finally, the wi fi was spotty-sometimes not working in the entire hotel, sometimes I couldn't access it and sometimes quite slow. If wi fi access in your room is imperative, don't stay here.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
3  Thank BigdawgChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elliessa M, Hotel Online Supervisor at The Executive Plaza Hotel Manila, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear BigdawgChicago,

Thank you for choosing The Executive Plaza Hotel.

Sharing your experience during your stay in our hotel is a pleasure for us. This will be another challenge to take action for those areas where improvement is necessary.

We are sorry about the Wifi connection problem. At the same time, we are very grateful that despite this, you still opt to give a good rating to us. Rest assured that we are currently resolving this issue and we will continue providing the best rate to serve you better and our future guests.

We look forward to see you again on your next visit.


Sincerely,

Elliessa Maclang
Hotel Online Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

At prices from 1900p up u get a great deal in buzzy manila,very central located,just across the great casino.Room clean and nice,big space,big beed....no complains about the room.
Vell the check in may take some time,as there is 1-3 staff working there and a huge traffic of people comming and going at all possible times,its a huge hotel.
Outside the hotel the enviroment change alot,this is a street full of KTV bars girs ,girls and girls.and so come all the vendors beggers and lunatics to get their bit of the share.Pretty anoying if your not used to philiipines.So my adivice is..jump into a moving cab,stop it first,make a price.
dont ever use the guys who comes running to give you nice rides in their speical luxuary cars,its only like second hand cars in western countrys and 4 times the price of local taxi,.I dont know how people fall for this??
Breakfast...ekspensive and not a big buffet,local and some toast and eggs overpriced....go another place if hungry.
Anyway nice hotel,bad outside......good for sleeping if u go high........10floor up....friendly staff

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eric m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elliessa M, Hotel Online Supervisor at The Executive Plaza Hotel Manila, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Dear eric m,

We would like to thank you for taking time to share your experience about your stay here in the Executive Plaza Hotel.

It is good to know that you have enjoyed your stay here at the hotel. We always make sure that our staffs provide good service to accommodate our guests. We thank you for your cooperation during the check-in process which took some time due to the huge volume of guest.
With regards to our breakfast, we are glad to inform you that we are now offering a buffet breakfast to serve you better in your next visit and to our future guests as well.

Again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcome you back here at our hotel.


Sincerely,

Elliessa Maclang
Hotel Online Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The hotel is located in malate.

Pros:
The checkin was smooth with porter service for luggage.
The rooms were big and the bath rooms as well.
The hotel lobby is huge with bar and restaurant and pool table.
The location is good, close to a mall.
7/11 next door.

Cons:
The rooms and bath rooms are a bit outdated.
No safe in the room
The wifi is free only for 30 mins in the room and free all time only in the lobby, which the staff would enter the password on your device only and not give you the password (strange),
breakfast was not included in the offer.
might be difficult to locate even if its on main road.

Overall a decent place,but there are good options next door, do check out other options for similar price value which are a bit new or modern

Room Tip: try other options close by for similar price range.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nyk1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elliessa M, Hotel Online Supervisor at The Executive Plaza Hotel Manila, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear nyk1981,

Thank you so much for taking time to write us a review.

We are very puzzled by the inconvenience that you have experienced with the Wifi connection in our hotel room. We are fully aware that nowadays the internet connection is essential for business travelers like you that is why the management decided to offer 24/7 free Wifi in the hotel rooms effective 01 Jul 2013. Rest assured that we will conduct some tests to verify the connection.

Again, we do apologize for the problems you have encountered during your stay with us. On the other side, we would like to thank you for the positive comments despite facing problems in one area.

Hopefully, you will consider The Executive Plaza Hotel again on your next visit.


Sincerely,

Elliessa Maclang
Hotel Online Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We stayed at this hotel several times and I'd say I've got my money's worth. The Management (I have to mention Mr. Jeff who gave me great discounts all throughout our stays here...thank you!) are all polite, friendly, and professional.

Well, I have to mention the clean, spacious room, very elegant furnitures, good A/C, showers, nice beds, complete toiletries. The place is a very good location, near to different resto, Robinsons Mall, 24/7 convenience stores (lots of it). Thumbs up!!!

Room Tip: We're always on higher floors...and it's an excellent stay!!!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheryll M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elliessa M, Hotel Online Supervisor at The Executive Plaza Hotel Manila, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Cheryll M,

We are glad to know that you had an excellent stay here in The Executive Plaza Hotel.

We greatly appreciate it that our service is being noticed. Our staff is trained to provide the best service and is a pleasure to read such positive comments from our guests.

Also, thank you for recommending our hotel that will be helpful for our future guests. We look forward in welcoming you back again here in The Executive Plaza Hotel.

Sincerely,

Elliessa Maclang
Hotel Online Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Hotel is very nice. All the staff members were so friendly and helpful. My room was spacious and clean. Very lovely room, I was very happy. Free wifi also are in the rooms. The location was good also. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erickson G, Sales Manager at The Executive Plaza Hotel Manila, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Executive Plaza Hotel and for sharing us all your important points of view.
We appreciate for taking time to review our services, and we are glad that you have rated most of our services in very high way and for recommending us with the rest of the Trip advisor members.
It will be a pleasure to welcome you again and provide you another great experience on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manila hotels
Malate
Palm Grove Hotel (formerly Palm Plaza Hotel)
Malate
Kimberly Hotel
Kimberly Hotel
#12 of 109 in Manila
276 reviews
Riviera Mansion Hotel
#21 of 109 in Manila
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rothman Hotel
#8 of 109 in Manila
310 reviews
Ermita
Lotus Garden Hotel
Lotus Garden Hotel
#22 of 109 in Manila
658 reviews
Regency Grand Suites
#14 of 109 in Manila
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Executive Plaza Hotel Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Executive Plaza Hotel Manila

Address: 1630 A. Mabini Street | Malate, Manila, Luzon 1000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila > Malate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Manila
Price Range: $49 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Executive Plaza Hotel Manila 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Executive Hotel Manila (formerly The Executive Plaza Hotel) is manage by Transway Hotels Group Corp; located at 1630 A. Mabini St., Malate Manila. A few minutes away from Robinsons Place Midtown Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your The Executive Plaza Hotel Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Plaza Manila
Manila Executive Plaza Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing