We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Medium Priced Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Executive Plaza Hotel Manila
Ranked #26 of 109 Hotels in Manila
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Medium Priced Hotel”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I have stayed at the 'Ecutive Hotel' on 10 occasions and found the price to be reasonable.
The rooms were clean and tidy, serviced every day, no WIFI in the rooms, only in the hotel lobby but it will cost you, I believe 300 peso/day.
Good staff and helpful.
Easy walking distance to Robinson Shopping Mall, also taxi to Mall of Asia (MoA) is about 15 minutes and costs about 150 pesos.
If it floods in Manila, this hotel is OK being the hotel is elevated up by steps into the hotel.
Area is quite good and the Hyat Hotel is across the road. Watch out for beggers in the area, this you can't avoid in any areas in th PI.

Room Tip: Higher floors will cut out a lot of the traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Discodiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    263
    209
    49
    14
See reviews for
29
50
92
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southern Finland, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

+2000 pesos/ night so hard to find any better hotel in Mabini, it is still clean, safe and beds are fine, there is also a customer friendly priced minibar on the rooms. As a frequent customer i will always return back. Breakfast (American) is far too expensive!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niko_sta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mecca, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 2, 2012

I was stay in this hotel for 2 days, the room was clean well and nice decorate..good staff and excellent the front desk are very welcoming but in the next time i visit it should have a more securityin the hotel because in this place we just need a safe and secure hotel......because lots of strangers in the outside.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saeed_Aliman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Manila hotels

Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

I often stay in this hotel when in Manila. It is located close to the older part of metro Manila, Roxas Blvd and Bayside. Access from NAIA is easy. Costs about 200 pesos in metered taxi to/from NAIA terminal 1 or 2. Room was clean and every thing worked as expected. Management is friendly and helpful. I like the place.

Room Tip: Go for a higher room. Traffic on Mabini St is heavy 24 hrs a day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alkonost45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

Everytime we travel or have a connecting flight to Manila, hubby and I stays at Executive plaza.We call ourselves repeated guests. The hotel's location is perfect although it is located in one of Manila's busiest streets.Proximity to the airport is perfect,(you can each the airport in 30 minutes). It is near Robinson's Place Manila,(a shopping mall) and near to other restaurants, bars,banks or currency exchange centers. The staff is friendly and accomodating. Laundry and transport services is great. The bathroom is okay, in some rooms there is a tub.The restaurant is average.The value for your money is worth it for around 50$ a night.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joiefull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester
Level 6 Contributor
257 reviews
188 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 300 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

There are pros and cons about this hotel. There rates direct are far more expensive than through a broker. Agodo offered a really good price of £29 for a standard room for me. I was upgraded free of charge to a deluxe but when I needed to stay another night the hotel would not match Agodo’s price which seems strange, I had to book an additional night online. The room was clean and spacious but no attention to detail was provided. I had no soap replaced during the whole 4 night stay and the light bulb was out in the bathroom yet never replaced. I found the reception staff efficient but not really that friendly or warm. The hotel is located in a busy district and other reviews about noise are very true. I asked for a high room floor and this was given to me, floor 14 but still the constant noise from traffic and honking horns all through the night is a problem. Please be aware there is no room safe here and they give you a security box at reception. Unfortunately I lost my key and was charged 3000 piso. There is a 7-11 store next door open 24 hours but there are beggars and prostitutes constantly hanging around outside the hotel so always be sure to move quickly. I wouldn’t recommend travelling alone to this area on Manila.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lmelbourn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salalah, Oman
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Ok the hotel is in a crazy area, beggers are indeed outside, and yes you will see old men with young girls going in, but this is everywhere in Manila, and I have been coming to Manila for 7 years.

I was able to sleep, no coughing next door, internet worked, nothing was stolen, and security was good, will I come here again, yes I will. Should you go here, it all depends if you like the nightlife, but of you do that this hotel is the correct place as you will be right in the center of crazy Manila.

If you like life music go to cowboy grill (10 minutes walk), if you like comedy to to the Library, either way,have safe trip enjoy the madness of Manila

Room Tip: I stayed on the 7th floor and non-smoking (always better), as if you want to smoke you can always go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TitoRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manila hotels
Malate
Palm Grove Hotel (formerly Palm Plaza Hotel)
Malate
Kimberly Hotel
Kimberly Hotel
#12 of 109 in Manila
268 reviews
Riviera Mansion Hotel
#19 of 109 in Manila
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rothman Hotel
#8 of 109 in Manila
302 reviews
Regency Grand Suites
#15 of 109 in Manila
247 reviews
Ermita
Lotus Garden Hotel
Lotus Garden Hotel
#21 of 109 in Manila
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Executive Plaza Hotel Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Executive Plaza Hotel Manila

Property: The Executive Plaza Hotel Manila
Address: 1630 A. Mabini Street | Malate, Manila, Luzon 1000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila > Malate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Manila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Executive Plaza Hotel Manila 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Executive Hotel Manila (formerly The Executive Plaza Hotel) is manage by Transway Hotels Group Corp; located at 1630 A. Mabini St., Malate Manila. A few minutes away from Robinsons Place Midtown Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your The Executive Plaza Hotel Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Plaza Manila
Manila Executive Plaza Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing