We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable & Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Executive Plaza Hotel Manila
Ranked #27 of 109 Hotels in Manila
Reviewed April 8, 2012

A clean affordable hotel.

Paid about $50 AUD for a night for a double deluxe room.
Decent size rooms, clean toilet and bathroom.

Located opposite Filipino Casino and also walking distance away from Manila Bay Cafe.

The only downsight was the beggers and people outside, but hey this is Manila after all.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the lifts are an advantage
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank krishnarubadas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (626)
There are newer reviews for The Executive Plaza Hotel Manila
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

171 - 177 of 626 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2012

Nothing special about this place at all except that it is a short walk from robinsons mall.. the guards will keep you safe outside the hotel entrance but once you cross the street you might be on your own. the usual beggars and wanna-be scam artist trying to convince you to depart with some money.
had booked a reservation online but had to convince them to honor it at the price they already gave it to me for.. the last thing you wanna deal with when arriving late and tired from a long trip is arguing with a front desk about your reservation. its just a 'mind over matter' thing.. they dont mind because you dont matter..
i could sleep there again, but mostly i wont ever go back unless no other choices

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank john a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

The hotel management needs to be replaced. I would not stay here again. There is no pool, fitness center. The hotel gives 30 free internet per day but most hotel provide this simple service for free. The toilets always seem to stop up and the drains rarely work. The maid and men that clean the rooms takes the newspaper when they are put and then gives to the the guests and expect a tip. Management has little supervision of the staff.

The food is over price and the service is poor in the cafe. I have complained to the management with no action by the management. I would never stay her again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WillG5841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2012

I always stay at Executive Plaza whenever I am in Manila. The hotel is clean, inexpensive, with good size rooms and good, comfortable king beds. Price is in the $46 - $50 range for a king non-smoking room. I have stayed there at least once or twice a year for the past 4 years. The staff is really good, professional and accommodating The location rocks. Right around the corner from Robinsons Mall for my morning Starbucks Coffee blast and to check email. Lots of bars and restaurants in the area. Right next to a 7-11 for your late night needs and a sim card.

My only negatives with this hotel, and these are little things, is that it takes a long time to checkout. With the mini bars (and I hate minibars) you always have to wait for a staff person to check your minibar and count your stuff. It can take 15 - 20min just to check out of the hotel. If you have an early flight, be sure to add this time on. Also, the WiFi is not free. It is one of the stupid scratch off cards. Just a pet peeve, but I hate paying for WiFi when it is free at so many hotels. At least they could have free WiFi in the lobby.

The hotel also has some strange bathrooms. Some have full size tubs with showers, some have just walk-in showers, and I have never seen this before, some have half tubs with a shower. Kinda weird, but there must be a reason. Adds some personality I guess, but I try not to get one.

If you are in Manila and want to stay in the Ermita area there are a lot of choices in Hotels. The Executive Plaza is choice you will not go wrong with.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kenincr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2012

I stayed in this hotel on the nights I flew into, and out of, Manila. Its about 25 minutes transfer from the airport (depending on traffic) which is actually quite good for Manila. Yellow cab from Airport will cost 200php.
Hotel is modern, clean, safe, efficient and well run. Its in the middle of Malate which is a bustling nightlife region so expect it to be noisy about the streets. Ask for a quiet room at the back when booking. Higher floors are better and I was in room 1014 which was perfect.
Its a short walk to Robinson Mall which is just arounf the corner and MBC (LA Cafe) is equally close.
Don't be surprised if the front desk ask you for a 500php deposit for your room. They give you a chit and refund this when you leave provided there's no damage to the room.
The walk in price if you dont book in advance is 4000php, but its only 2250php when I booked the same room through Agoda so shop around and book before you arrive.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BigGeezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2012

Hotel is wonderful inside, rooms are spacious and the TV, air conditioner, hot water all work fine. Staff is very helpful and many have been there 5 years or longer. The hotel is walking distance to Robinson Mall and 100 piso [normal overcharge price] taxi ride to Harrison Mall .
The rooms are much larger than comparably priced hotels in the area.
The main problem is once you step 3 feet off the porch , you are beset by beggars, money change scammers, pick pockets, pimps,and terrible filth. .

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Douglas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

This is a very good value hotel. It is quite large, clean and comfortable and the bed is huge. Check in is swift with a deposit being paid, but always immediately refunded on departure. Staff are efficient and polite. The room has lots of tv channels and the aircon works well to cool the room quickly and it is also easy to regulate the room temperature rather than having an aircon which either makes the room freezing or just goes too warm. The bathroom is decent although the water temperature could do with being increased at busy times. I have stayed here 5 times and have only had one bad experience, when we were put into a smoking room on the smoking floor. The hotel needs to make more of its floors non smoking. More than happy to book this place again for future trips to the Malate area.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wanderingoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manila hotels
Malate
Palm Grove Hotel (formerly Palm Plaza Hotel)
Malate
Kimberly Hotel
Kimberly Hotel
#12 of 109 in Manila
276 reviews
Riviera Mansion Hotel
#21 of 109 in Manila
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rothman Hotel
#8 of 109 in Manila
311 reviews
Ermita
Lotus Garden Hotel
Lotus Garden Hotel
#22 of 109 in Manila
658 reviews
Regency Grand Suites
#13 of 109 in Manila
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Executive Plaza Hotel Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Executive Plaza Hotel Manila

Address: 1630 A. Mabini Street | Malate, Manila, Luzon 1000, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila > Malate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Manila
Price Range: $49 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Executive Plaza Hotel Manila 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Executive Hotel Manila (formerly The Executive Plaza Hotel) is manage by Transway Hotels Group Corp; located at 1630 A. Mabini St., Malate Manila. A few minutes away from Robinsons Place Midtown Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your The Executive Plaza Hotel Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Plaza Manila
Manila Executive Plaza Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing