We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“better than edsa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Go Hotels Otis-Manila
Ranked #30 of 108 Hotels in Manila
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“better than edsa”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

stayed for a week. same clean rooms and amenities plus wifi inside the rooms, not like at edsa branch.. go hotels still the best value, cost effective, pound for pound, bang for the buck hotel in metro manila

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roldxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    53
    42
    5
    10
See reviews for
18
47
20
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
belgium
Level Contributor
796 reviews
192 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 259 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

It was my first stay in a gohotel...i wasn't expecting much because of the cheap price, i had scored one of their 588 p promotions, for that rate you can barely get a basic fan room in a dirty pension house in manila...well i was mightily impressed: friendly check-in, spotlessly clean, great bed and shower, lots of power plugs and hooks, cable tv, aircon, wifi (despite other reports here, i found the wifi working ok, not top speeds but certainly enough for browsing and mailing etc)
Also a pleasant surprise is that toilet, shower and sink are all apart ( not as is usual in the philippines all in the same bathroom where everything gets wet coz there are no partitions)
Lots of pillows provided, towels, toiletries, all is there
For the price paid, simply outstanding value...i will be back!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank belgianguy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

The Go Hotel ( OTIS) like many other hotels are OK when you book early . But money is only one side the other is that you want to sleep too in a hotel , and that is very problematic in Go Hotel Otis . This is by far the most nosiest Hotel of the group i have been .....the walls and the floor produce an echo ,so that you can hear already the new guests arriving after the check in .....and of course , the Filipinos are a ignoring the noise they are exposed daily . so no regrets that somebody can t sleep because they talk on the floor outside the rooms . The kids i d ont ant to blame because they are a product of her parents ....

Otis Go we will not go back ....we will go back to Tune Hotels .Ok they are more expensive but at least you can sleep .

The Internet is a nightmare and nobody around to help ( nighttime )

GO hotels Yes in Bacolod or Dumaguete but no more in Manila

Room Tip: all the same crap ....so no advise
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Manila hotels

Quezon City, Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Checked into Go Hotels Otis with my sister ahead of her board exam in UE Recto. The room was cute, and it's true they don't allow eating inside the room. But the bed and super shower more than made up for all that. Besides, tables and chairs are situated right outside the rooms so it's no big deal to just step out to eat – keeps the room clean. The sheets looked like they just came out of the dryer, excellent. And the super shower... wow, I just loved it! It reminded me of glorious rain. In promoting the no-frills accommodation concept, Go Hotels just like Cebu Pacific takes out the fat but not the meat. Their investments in the beds and super showers prove this, and I think I'd be checking out Go Hotels first before others when I go to Palawan or Dumaguete. I hope they spread to more cities.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lara Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olongapo City
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for a night prior to our departure to his home province early the next day. The hotel is fairly new. Very clean with basic amenites a/c, cable flat screen tv, toilet and bath. They also have safety deposit box in the room and the staff are very helpful. If you need anything like "tabo" or hot water for coffee, they can readily give them to you. It is also within the building of a small mall and grocery store. It's along the main road so taxis are easily available if you need one. It looks far from the airport but actually it is not. We just paid P200 from the hotel to the airport. Will definitely go back there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JudyTPazon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Stayed on two separate nights in January while transitioning through Manila. It is on the 5th floor of a commercial building with an attached small mall on the ground floor (includes a Starbucks).

I am a frequent budget-style traveller and I always say that above clean sheets, clean bathroom and good location, what makes a budget room great are hooks, a full-length mirror, several power outlets and surfaces to put things on (seriously, I walk into places and think 'this space could be vastly improved with just some hooks and a full length mirror'). The rooms at Go Hotel check everything off of my wish-list. It's like they consulted with an Australian backpacker or something on what to fill their rooms with. They are small (~15-16 sq meters?) but highly functional. There is even a built-in clothes-line wire in the shower pod!

That being said, the rooms are small and some are in the interior corridors so do not have windows. It might get claustrophobic if you are spending more than a few nights there or travel with a lot of luggage/big suitcases. There are lots of tables outside the rooms to eat at but the ceilings in the common spaces are high and really echo - the hallways get very noisy especially if there are large families hanging out.

Showers have overhead rainfall spouts, are strong-pressured and get wonderfully hot. Bizarrely, there's carpet on some of the tables. I can only imagine they might get gross as the hotel ages but for now the rooms are new and clean. The mall next door has some adequate places to eat at and a grocery store. Since these were stop-over stays we did not need to commute to other areas of the city; maybe there are more convenient bases for seeing Manila. Take a metered yellow cab from the airport (<300P). The white-taxi drivers that jumped on us outside of the domestic arrivals exit tried charging us 750P to get to Go.

Overall, if every budget room I walked into was laid out like Go's, and like their's, cost less than $20 a night, I would be very pleased.

Room Tip: Book ahead online - we paid the walk-in rate for our second stay and the difference was +25%
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank meeeohhmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
40 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We stayed here on our very first 2 days in the Philippines and it was great. We booked in advance and paid 750 php including tax per night. Arrived from NAIA 3 at midnight and took a yellow cab which costs under 250 php including sky way fee. The taxi driver didn't know where it was but called someone while he was driving. Like previous reviewers have mentioned it is useful to say next to Robinson's mall Otis near Paco and UN Avenue.

The hotel is on the 5th floor and only the first elevator goes there. Check in was fast and efficient. We had stayed at Tune Hotels in Malaysia before and Go hotel is definitely a lot nicer and better value. Spacious quiet room with cable TV, decent wifi, a safe, phone, soap and multi-country electrical sockets. Initially I thought our room didn't have a window, but it did. It was in the bathroom and in the morning the light will get in the room. It's very clean probably due to the no food in the room policy. They do offer plenty of places to eat outside your room and good to know is that they are very strict about this rule. They have daily room checks for this.

The location is not very interesting but convenient enough. Next door a small mall to get your basic things. Keep in mind that in all malls they will ask you to check your bags before you enter. We had dinner at one of the grilled chicken places which was surprisingly good! But for most things, you will need transportation. The front desk is very helpful and friendly and more than happy to give you tips. To go anywhere you have to be on the side across from the hotel. We took trikes to and from LRT UN Avenue which cost us 30-40 php for 2 ppl (not shared trike). It takes less than 5 minutes. LRT is very packed at all time but convenient and cheap. Taxis are also a great option.Rizal park is opposite LRT UN Avenue and from there you can easily walk to Intramous. The LRT can take you in 2 stops to Binondo (Chinatown) and one stop to Pedro Gil (Robinson's Ermita).

This place can be great value if you book in advance. Subscribe to their newsletter on their website so they notify you when they have promotions. If the rate is more than 1200, you are better off at another place in a more convenient location.

Took a regular cab to NAIA 4 for under 200 php in the morning.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank yogi1919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manila hotels
Malate
Red Planet Mabini
Red Planet Mabini
#8 of 108 in Manila
4.0 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
The Oasis Paco Park Hotel
#17 of 108 in Manila
4.0 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
Ermita
Casa Bocobo Hotel
Casa Bocobo Hotel
#18 of 108 in Manila
4.0 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quiapo
Sun Star Grand Hotel
Sun Star Grand Hotel
#28 of 108 in Manila
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Malate
Hop Inn Hotel Ermita Manila
Time Travellers Hotel
#55 of 108 in Manila
3.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Go Hotels Otis-Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Go Hotels Otis-Manila

Property: Go Hotels Otis-Manila
Address: Robinsons Otis, 1536 Paz Guazon St. | Paco, Manila, Luzon 1007, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 108 Hotels in Manila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Go Hotels Otis-Manila 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Go Hotels Otis-Manila, the essential service hotel chain's newest branch is situated along the stretch of Paz Guazon in Paco Manila. It is the 6th Go Hotels branch, 2nd in Metro Manila. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Go Hotels Otis-Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing