We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Budget Meal”
Review of Mr Kimbob

Mr Kimbob
Ranked #224 of 982 Restaurants in Manila
Cuisines: Korean
Restaurant details
Iligan, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Budget Meal”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Okay for 100 pesos you get to eat various Korean dishes which can make you full after eating. I'm not really sure if the cooking is authentically Korean but as far as I can remember, it tasted great! Definitely worth the price.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Romblon, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Sizzling Hot”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Well actually when we ate at Mr. KIMBOB we just finished watching a movie then in SM Manila and then when we were already walking around having shopping and we saw Mr. KIMBOB and actaully by that time we were actually craving for korean dishes so then we decided to try on to eat there and then we got that KIMBOB's best seller sizzling plate and it was amazing. We even ordered another plate of kimchi which me and my boyfriend love. I definitely reccomend this. You should give it a try. :)

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JhamrenGutierrez26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Must try!”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Their meals are quite delicious without the hefty price. If you want a quality Korean food, this is a must try. I'm surprised they were in the food court.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ysmaera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Bibimbap on a Budget!”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

This is a great find!
As the place claims, it is an affordable option for some Korean Health Food!
I am impressed with how good their bibimbap is!
They serve with a huge plate of rice, great meat and a huge variety of vegetables!
I;m impressed too that they don't forget the little things such as the sesame oil and the gochujang!
For a little over 100pesos, i'm stuffed, satisfied and happy

I hope more people get to try Mr. Kimbob
It is definitely worth a try!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank paul360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr Kimbob also viewed

Manila, Metro Manila
Manila, Metro Manila
 
Manila, Metro Manila
Manila, Metro Manila
 

Been to Mr Kimbob? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing