We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun first night in Manila”
Review of Pink Manila Hostel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manila
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pink Manila Hostel
Ranked #6 of 89 Specialty Lodging in Manila
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Situated on a quiet (for this busy busy city) street, this clean and welcoming Hostel is tops. Don't be alarmed by the entrance if you arrive late at night, totally safe and cool place. On top of the building, one can swim under the stars and look out over the colour full and multi textured city of Manila. Will stay again and again.

Room Tip: Communal or private
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dianne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pink M, Manager at Pink Manila Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Thank you for the positive review on Pink Manila Hostel.

We were very happy to have accommodated you. We also would like to extend our gratitude for choosing us among so many popular travelers' inns in Manila, and we are glad that you truly enjoyed your stay here!

We hope to see you again!

Sincerely,
Pink M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 181 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2013

This place is amazing, can't believe it's so new. We found out about the hostel through a buddy who had just left. They have great free breakfast, fast wifi, we often chatted with the cool tattoo'd manager Val all day about her crazy traveling stories. Everyone mainly hangs out by the pool most of the day, music is always playing, cold beer available. What more do you need? They just put in a pool billiards table that fits in perfect. Chrissy the owner magically appears at night and gave us free shots on the house, soon the place was filled with Filipinos and expats that took us out to check out night life. Hospitality great, tried hostels in Manila this is me and my buddies home away from home now. I can't forget the late night rooftop fun!! Hammocks are definitely a bonus in any hostel! We stayed in Manila for 5 days, first couple days were really quiet at the hostel, not many people. Our last 2 nights it was super packed, party every night. Great secret, one of my top hostels now. Can only imagine how it will be in a year. Only down part is that it took taxi driver forever to find! Had to ask multiple people. It needs better signage outside. A hidden gem for sure.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bfs84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pink M, Manager at Pink Manila Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Thank you for the positive review of Pink Manila Hostel!

We are very pleased that you enjoyed our convenient breakfast and service, and that our staff exceeded your expectations!

We hope to see you again soon!

SIncerely,
Pink M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Pink Manila is one of the hidden gems of Manila. I truly enjoyed my stay here - the vibe feels like home (what hostels are supposed to be). There's swimming pool, billiards, staff were great, helpful and informative. The rooftop view is amazing too! :)

I'll definitely come back here again!

Room Tip: If you're on a budget go on the FUN dorm! They call it, the Penthouse!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blissful_Trails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pink M, Manager at Pink Manila Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review Pink Manila Hostel.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay here. We hope to see you again in the near future. Many fun parties to come!

Sincerely,
Pink M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

The hostel is located in a nice place, high up on a roof with the LRT (train) at walking distance.
It is not as glamorous as it appears in the pictures on its website, my expectations were set high when I looked it up online! So do not look it up - and be positively surprized.
But considering the price - value, it is a nice place to spend a budget night.
The place has potential to boom - but surprisingly it had lots of vacant spaces left unused.

Atmosphere was ok, with a few hickups.
Owner was absent when she should have been there to give support to the lovely personell, as they were left to deal with a seriously misbehaving guest.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pink M, Manager at Pink Manila Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on our hostel.

We're surprised that you didn't appreciate the atmosphere of the place. The photos are glamorous at it appears, it is because all the lights are on by the pool area and a photo-editing software was involved in the process.

When there aren't too much guests, we do not turn all the lights on as we are trying to conserve energy, hence the dim lights during your stay.

I believe that not all you see in media is what you get, but on top of that, we serve our hostel guests with the best quality service we can give.

With regards to the absence of the owner during the situation of a staff with a misbehaving guest: Please be aware that the owner has never neglected any of his/her staff. The situation with the drunk guest was resolved right away.

Sincerely,

Valerie D
Manager, Pink Manila Hostel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

This hostel has a very good location and really nice dorm rooms.
When I got there (though it was late) the toilets on my floor were really dirty and so was the floor. Also, the bathroom\shower had a clear door so taking a shower was challenging.
staff is nice and really willing to help.
Did not have a really bad experience, but if Ill ever be in manila again I would choose a diferrent hostel.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NGilt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pink M, Manager at Pink Manila Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Hello there,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review the Pink Manila Hostel. We truly value the opinions of our guests and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations.

We try to provide our guests with the best possible hospitality and service which has always been our mission. Please be aware that this is a dorm type accommodation and we cannot follow each and anyone from time to time who uses the common bathroom. We ALWAYS make sure that the bathrooms/toilets are clean before the day starts.

We already have addressed the cleanliness issue and we want you to know that we truly enjoy sharing our passion for our destination with our guests and want you to walk out the door feeling refreshed.

Again, we are truly sorry for the inconvenience. But we hope to see you again in the future and wish you the very best.

Best Regards,
Pink Manila Hostel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

I stayed here with 3 friends and had a really good time. It's a little difficult to find, but that doesn't matter. Just as long as you take down the street name it won't take you long. I stayed in the 6 bed air-con dorm (dorm C I think) and it was comfy and clean -I slept really well.

The staff were all really friendly and helpful and I found the guests to be the same. it's a great place to hang out, with a bar and a pool and comfy chairs and sofas. It's a really good place to meet people or to come with your friends to have a relaxing time in Manila.

Thanks again!!!! :)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sophia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pink M, Manager at Pink Manila Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Hi,

Thank you for your wonderful review and your overall enjoyable experience at the Pink Manila Hostel, and for pointing out the difficulty to find the place.

We are currently working on our website and collateral to give our future guests an easy and clearer way to the hostel. Soon there will be huge pink signs around the vicinity pointing to Pink Manila Hostel!

Thanks again and safe travels!

Best regards,
Pink Manila Hostel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Tis hostel is quite new, so i guessed everything will be new. Well, it turned out i was wrong. It so hard to find the place, i had to walk back and forth dragged my luggage just to find the entrace gate. Its on the fourth floor and the elevator was broken :( and ther's no one to help me.

The staff is very friendly and greeted me nicely. I arrived at 9 o clock and they offered the room right away even thoughits not check-in time yet. I stayed in female dorm, the room was spacious but the bathroom was dirty.

The set- up of the place actually was a great. With the pool view, i had beers all day long with fellow travelers there. Weeven cooked some food together. Great ambience!!!

Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
Thank Rusme S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manila hotels
Ermita
Casa Bocobo Hotel
Casa Bocobo Hotel
#16 of 110 in Manila
514 reviews
The Oasis Paco Park Hotel
#15 of 110 in Manila
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Malate
Tambayan Capsule Hostel & Bar
Wanderers Guest House
#2 of 76 in Manila
298 reviews
Chill-out Guesthouse
#6 of 76 in Manila
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pink Manila Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pink Manila Hostel

Address: 2551 Don Pedro St. Cor. Bautista St. Malate, Manila, Luzon 1004, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 89 Specialty Lodging in Manila
Price Range: $13 - $17 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Hostel in Manila! Pool, Bar, Rooftop, Gym... Great place for travelers! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing