We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beef Salpicao” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Molly Malone's Irish Bar - CLOSED

Molly Malone's Irish Bar
Cuisines: American, Irish, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff
Cebu City, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beef Salpicao”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

I love their food but the cocktail drinks aren't so good. Beef Salpicao is one of my favorite. They have large servings. Good wifi connection.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Shennel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    11
    12
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
212 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
“Food at late night”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

I landed at Manila in late night and checked in at Tune hotel which is just above this Irish bar.

Feeling lazy to walk, the hotel gave me discount voucher, so I came here for my late dinner.

Opening the door welcoming us was Yhen, a beautiful Filipino girl.

Food here is good, taste good, served good and feed us well. We had some small drinks after dinner too.

It is not too crowded, just nice. The staff are nice, talking with us the whole night.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank siauhwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Quality food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

This restaurant fronts Tune Hotel in Ermita , Manila. If you incluse breakfast in your hotel booking then you have it at this restaurant. The food here is fresh and tasty for breakfast but there is an extensive menu for all day not just breakfast. I had a serving of nachos which was enormous and tasted great. The nachos have a Filipino touch so there not exactly what im used to but that little bit of difference made it enjoyable. I also , on another day, ordered a serve of fish and chips which was fantastic. Im a bit of a fish and chip lover and these were easily up there with the best. The fish was cooked to perfection and there was loads of it. The chips perfectly cooked, crunchy on the outside.
There are many beverage choices as it is a bar as well. They have a reward system where your 7th beer or coffee is free, great idea and yes I did score a free beer. The service was also promt and friendly. Price wise its good, if you want quality you pay for it but here its not too expensive.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank rick3011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodz, Poland
Level Contributor
180 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“great pub!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

nice atmosphere, good service. Good food, beer. Nice place to go away of Manila's hot! You can sit outside

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank pikim t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kota Kinabalu, Sabah, Malaysia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Food Good Portion”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

Celebrated our Valentine's Day here the food was excellent. It's a bit pricey but overall the food was awesome and we don't have to go far to look for food.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Frederick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Molly Malone's Irish Bar also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing