We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gateway to Divi Haven”
Review of Orion Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Orion Hotel
Ranked #4 of 74 Manila B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Baguio, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Gateway to Divi Haven”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

We stopped at Divisoria for a full day during our business trip as we had a free day in our itinerary. We chose the place as we were to do some shopping for our upcoming wedding.

Finding a hotel near Divisoria was a challenge especially for first timers like us. So when we found out that there is a hotel located right at the heart of Divisoria, we just had to check it out.

Eventually, we found good reviews and began to book our accommodation. I had trouble with their website's online booking service; so I emailed them and I received nothing but a string of excellent replies!

We were booked 2 of their 12-hour stay superior rooms, and must I say, the rooms are a delight--nothing we expected. Everything looked and felt great and the hotel was certainly the best accommodation experience we've had for our business trip.

Staff is great too. They helped us carry our bags.
Parking is premium.
Front Desk assistance--also good.

In fact, even if we have checked out and have used up our 12-hour stay; they allowed us to utilize their reserved parking slot for free for around 7-8 hours--FREE. :D

So hats off to Orion hotel and hopefully more accommodations exist in the whole country~

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charz007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    53
    15
    12
    4
See reviews for
34
34
23
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Gdansk, Poland
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Great located hotel. Not cheap but but realy good quality. Excelent service, very helpful. one more time big thanks for help with DHL :) The room were quite big, extremely clean and very comfort. Very fast WiFi and cold AC

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MadziaMariusz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Pinas, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I really love the rooms and the accommodation of the staff. The location is also great. Right besides the "tiange" of Divisoria and other malls. The room rates are really affordable. I enjoyed my stay and looking forward to spend a longer time.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Dada V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cagayan de Oro, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Even in the midst of a very busy district, came a very simple yet elegant place to stay. Want to shop a lot around the tutuban area and want a place to stay not far from it? Choose ORION HOTEL. With it's hotel staff, especially RHEA, you would certainly feel at home. Orion Hotel, with its amenities and services, the cost would be just nothing.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank KDPrieto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Changsha, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 18, 2014

It's very safe in thia hotel.I was very happy with the Hotel, .accessible for wheelchair , great huge bathroom, Staff very nice.But it is very dificult to get there , I ask four people to find it.in the middle of night market great for shopping and fewrestaurant around.

Room Tip: "Corner suites are large and sunny"
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank fly c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

I was very pleased with the Hotel, accessible for wheelchair , great huge bathroom, Staff very nice.To get there it is not easy, in the middle of night market great for shopping and fewrestaurant around.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank BigLudo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reutlingen, Germany
1 review
Reviewed February 16, 2014

The hotel can not light to be found, it is located on thr 3rd floor in a building and in a districted came down
The staff had been very kind and helpfull, then the room was clean, but the worst fact is, that my room had no window and therefore no daylight.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Friedrich B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manila hotels
Manila Grand Opera Hotel
#29 of 110 in Manila
179 reviews
The Oasis Paco Park Hotel
#17 of 110 in Manila
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramada Manila Central
#6 of 110 in Manila
463 reviews
Malate
Red Planet Mabini
Red Planet Mabini
#9 of 110 in Manila
835 reviews
Ermita
Casa Bocobo Hotel
Casa Bocobo Hotel
#18 of 110 in Manila
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orion Hotel

Property: Orion Hotel
Address: 3rd | Tutuban Center, Claro M Recto Avenue, Manila, Luzon 1018, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 74 B&Bs / Inns in Manila
Hotel Class:3 star — Orion Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the 3rd level of the Primeblock Building, Orion Hotel in Manila provides guests with unrivaled access to a world of shopping. In the past, a journey to Tutuban would take hours of negotiating traffic-filled streets or a long, stressful commute. Now, as guests of Orion Hotel in Manila, one just needs to step out the door of their hotel to grab the best deals in the city. Yet it doesn't end at simply having a convenient location. With a range of amenities, services, and facilities on offer, guests staying at Orion Hotel in Manila are assured that they can go on shopping trips without a hitch ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Orion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing