We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”
Review of Orion Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Orion Hotel
Ranked #4 of 75 Manila B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 21, 2014

If you need a hotel in Manila, this is the place to stay. It is reasonably priced, and far superior to other hotels I have seen in the same price range. Rooms are clean, comfortable, and equipped with aircon, free wifi, TV, kettle and minibar etc. Staff are very friendly, helpful and professional. Location is good, very convenient if you want to shop for clothes etc, with many restaurant options nearby. I will definitely stay here again if I return to Manila.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

103 - 109 of 136 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2013

Perfect hotel choice if you wanna go shopping in the Philippine's Bargain Hunting Haven.
Night Market can be seen just outside the window of my hotel room.
Safe and clean environment. Plus you get to haggle for the best deals in town!!
We have scheduled another stay for this year. :)

Room Tip: Get the Suite or the room right across it coz it's just an escalator down to the shopping area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JuliaJav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Working in an office located right smack in the heart of Divisoria, it's unfathomable, the way my stay in Orion Hotel made me forget where I was. To think that the quiet, calming, and cool room was but several meters away from Tutuban.

My stay could have been a little better though, had there been a cafeteria serving hot food and freshly brewed coffee.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

the employees of this hotel are nice.. i think we've been in this hotel twice or thrice this year and we have received excellent service for all of our stay.. our comments on their suggestion leaflet were even answered.. A really big thanks to that.. really loved this hotel especially that the shopping mall is located within their vicinity and even if its raining, you can still shop without getting wet. ^_^


"rainy season travel"
- love the tapa breakfast with matching pineapple juice

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vhing_a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

It was a pleasure and inexpensive place to stay. I highly recommend this Hotel especially if you are planning to stay for more than a week, because of the reasonable price. We stayed at Superior room and it's very clean, the bathroom was large. Staffs were very friendly..

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blessie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Rooms are nice, clean and modern and the staff are professional (to an extent)and do their best to meet your needs, breakfast was good too. But, my room was facing the road and being a street market, it was noisy. The walls are on the thin side too and I was woken up by an annoying spoiled kid at 6am and nobody did anything to shut him up until I complained about it. Also, if you stay here during a typhoon, you could get stranded on one side of the Pasig river and could miss your flight, as happened to me. On the plus side it is close to cheap/good shopping and Chinatown if that is what you want.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the road and that will solve the problem of the market noise waking you up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Our third stay at Orion hotel was still great. We tried the standard room, superior room and the junior suite in different dates and each room was worth it. The junior suite had a jacozi that we enjoyed. Staff were nice and always smiling. The security is also good because everytime a guest comes in or out, it is being logged in their book. Orion provides an easy access to the different shopping centers and streets of Manila. In fact, one thing we enjoyed is buying what we have listed right inside the Tutuban building itself where Orion is also located (top floor). If there is a downside, it is only one thing, Taxi is hard. But aside from that, everything was cool. A more detailed review will be posted soon at our travel blog watwatworld.com

Room Tip: reserve a room at least 3 days earlier
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manila hotels
Manila Grand Opera Hotel
#29 of 109 in Manila
185 reviews
Ramada Manila Central
#7 of 109 in Manila
489 reviews
Malate
Kimberly Hotel
Kimberly Hotel
#12 of 109 in Manila
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dela Chambre Hotel
#64 of 109 in Manila
22 reviews
Quiapo
Sun Star Grand Hotel
Sun Star Grand Hotel
#31 of 109 in Manila
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orion Hotel

Address: 3rd | Tutuban Center, Claro M Recto Avenue, Manila, Luzon 1018, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Manila
Price Range: $56 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Orion Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the 3rd level of the Primeblock Building, Orion Hotel in Manila provides guests with unrivaled access to a world of shopping. In the past, a journey to Tutuban would take hours of negotiating traffic-filled streets or a long, stressful commute. Now, as guests of Orion Hotel in Manila, one just needs to step out the door of their hotel to grab the best deals in the city. Yet it doesn't end at simply having a convenient location. With a range of amenities, services, and facilities on offer, guests staying at Orion Hotel in Manila are assured that they can go on shopping trips without a hitch ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Orion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing