We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience National Museum
from $119.24
More Info
from $141.12
More Info
Reviews (683)
Filter reviews
683 results
Traveler rating
263
272
115
24
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
263
272
115
24
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paintings and sculptures legislative building free entrance philippine art fine art natural history no flash cultural heritage rizal park jose rizal arts collection hidalgo filipino luna philippines country
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 683 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2019

we had our Organizational Cultural Activities. One activities we choose is to visit the National Museum. It showcase the country's most historic works of culture and national heritage, You will be feel proud to be a Filipino especially seeing the huge painting Spolarium There is a lot of absorb in one visit. Wonderful to learn about the contemporary Filipino artists in one place.

Date of experience: January 2019
4  Thank beautifuldaughter27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2019

It is my first time again to visit Philippine National Museum since many years way back. I’ve been indifferent museum in different countries and I can say that Philippine National Museum is at par with other countries the way they are preserved, collected and presented.

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank janet t
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2019

This is the first time I have entered the National Museum and I can truly say it was a unique experience.
First to mention is that the museum is for free, they do not charge for entrance fees.
The whole building is fully air conditioned and has very good division of interesting pieces of our culture and history.
My favorite part is the 2nd floor where you will see the big Spolarium painted by Juan Luna.

Definitely worth you time and energy.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank theaburgos1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2019

The National Musuem of Fine Arts is a 4-storey full of hallways and halls, (lol) so wear comfortable shoes and be prepared to take in history, art, and Philippine culture in one whole afternoon!

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank ellie_and_coffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2019

if you have been to museum in other countries, you will not be impressed in this national museum. But credit to the admin who renovated the place. Clean and air conditioned.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank rpadill
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews