We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palm Grove Hotel (formerly Palm Plaza Hotel)
Nearby Hotels
$108
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$61
$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$146
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$95
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Garden Suites(Manila)(Great Value!)
$59
$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oasis Paco Park Hotel(Manila)(Great Value!)
$38
$25
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel H2O(Manila)
$79
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveler rating
46
85
77
23
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
85
77
23
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrobinsons mallroom servicerooms are cleanfriendly hotelplace to stayrobinson's placewalking distancebars and restaurantsconvenient locationhotel is situatedmanila bayvisiting manilabudget hotelairportembassiesnightlifeelevator
Filter
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 253 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2011

I stayed at this hotel on a number of occassions. The cleaning staff are great and so is security but reception deal with you - a bit like you may deal with a dog.
Altough I reserved many weeks ago there was no record of it. I finished up in a smoking area - not the best place to be in the Philippines.
Internet is very expensive.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Australiamac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2010

we stayed there at palm plaza for about a week cuz of my medical at st. luke extension clinic its too bad the receptionist there are not friendly we'r already paid the room in full payment but when we check in they wer asking thousand for deposit without their explanation why, and the room was so small very small we stayed at the room in seventh floor we paid about seventydollars a night and no bath tub they are really suck they just want your money so dont stay plaza hotel anymore, there are some good hotels around manila in malate to stay in.. , so far the roomboy there are good they always ask if u like them to clean your room. this is really true so dont waste your money here at this hotel ...

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Rooms
3  Thank mia237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2010

Since I was there july 2009 (several stays-transferred there then from the 5-star Diamond Hotel. go there or to Pan Pacific if you want luxury) they have finished renovating the lobby area.
The rooms are basic, and of VERY varying size. I have had rooms there so small you can barely fit the (somewhat hard, but I like it) queen size bed. Most are ok tho'.
The wares in the minibar and snackstray vary a bit, but so far they seems at least to have check on what is there when I arrive. Laundry service is ok. (and they were honest enough not to try on my wifes silk wedding dress after it had a grease stain on it after the wedding.. when I asked the receptionist to ASK them. She was all: yes Sir, certainly Sir, of course Sir, until I made her check with the laundry if they actually could. they declined, wich I see as positive.) Housekeeping is ok, and gives good service (usually) if you call them for an electrical socket adapter for instance, they will normally bring it to your room prompte.
Doorlocks can be a bit fidgety, especially if you extend your stay. (programmable card-locks). They do have technical staff in the house who fix it promptly .
Food in the restaurant is definitely edible, but I often go to a nearby restaurant for food.
Hotel breakfast is ok, and they have an excellent coffee machine and will make you an espresso or cappuchino... but not included in breakfast price :)
Anyway, it's got a great location and reasonable prices, so I imagine I will use it again.
The staff also recognize me by now and upgrades my room plus downgrades my price, so I cannot complain.
Never saw any cockroaches or other insects, and the lobby is brand new, but the elevater is still just one, and the rooms and facilities are plain.
Still, not worse than that I took the chance of installing my parents and my brother and his wife there for a couple of nights, after they tired of the splendour (and priciness) of Pan Pacific next door, on their way to my wedding.
The small travel agency desk downstairs is very helpful. in July I used them to get flights to El Nido, Palawan for my fiancee and myself. I guess they made some mistake, because the following day they called me, and a lady from the main office came with an envelope with some money I had been overcharged, a form to sign, and lots of apologies. (it was some campaign that I had not benefited from) What can you say, it is the philippines.... people are friendly if not always overly competent. Just smile at it, and enjoy.
To transport my family, my wife and myself to the province for the wedding, we hired the hotels big taxi. friendly driver, good car... too bad it had absolutely terrible suspension (broken shock-absorbers perhaps?) Not saying not to use it, just make a trial run if you are going far. Price for the car is negotiable.
In fact the most annoying part of staying at the hotel (well... besides they run the AC in the lobby so hard it is an arctic climate there) is the street outside, with its moneychangers, beggars and sellers of sunglasses, belts, wallets, viagra, and whatever... but it is Malate/Ermita, so what can you expect :)
Be sure to spend your internet time before it expires (irritating feature).

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeafarerNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed January 20, 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed January 3, 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews