We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DISGUSTING - DO NOT USE THIS HOTEL”
Review of MPT Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
MPT Suites
Ranked #46 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Manila
Brisbane
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“DISGUSTING - DO NOT USE THIS HOTEL”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Nothing like the photos or the website. Wotif said it is newly renovated which is a blatant lie! Checked in with my wife and 12 week old Son, and then had to immdeiately change room as it was nothing like i booked...after another 15 mins we walked at and paid a walk up rate at City Garden!

Furnishings look like they were sourced from a rubbish dump.

This place is just plain BAD!

Room Tip: just go ANYWHERE else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    7
    14
    13
    44
See reviews for
13
20
15
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Do not be deceived by what you see on the pictures. The room I got is in a state of disrepair or ruin as a result of age or neglect or something else!! From the moment I entered the room I felt so sorry I checked in on this haunted "hotel" I felt very scared and unsecured. Door knob has traces that it was ransacked by someone I don't know. Cockroaches and insects everywhere. Toilet very very smelly. Everything about this hotel is Sordid and disreputable. My Gosh! i still can't get over up to now the experience I had on this hotel. Was awakened late at night and I felt like there was a ghost looking at me. Was not able to sleep from then on. I hurriedly checked out and checked in at clippers hotel at the breaking of Dawn.

Please Please Please do not attempt to stay here esp. if you are all alone, or else you will be very very sorry.. Never ever again.

Stayed here November 2012 and up until now I cant get over it! Thank God this hotel is in the List on TA so I'll be able to warn you guys. Please there are a lot of great places to stay in Makati!!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are delapidated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank JCBHOY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Manila hotels

Irvine, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

i stayed here early dec 2012. 4nights/5days. i chose it for location and price. for about 50 us$ a night it was slightly cheaper than what i pay at other makati hotels.

the room was large with a seperate bedroom. decor was typical and the tv cable pretty good. i liked the fact that about 15% of the bedroom wall was glass. you can lay in bed and watch the nightlife of burgos st and the manila skyline.

the downside is the street noise. even with 2 ac's on at full power it felt like i was on the street. i was on the 10th floor and the noise was extreme. the parking structure has a bell that rings when a car is exiting. it goes off very often.

i doubt i would stay here again but the location is good and if u can handle above average noise its ok.

staff was nice but i couldnt connect to the wifi (100 peso 1 hr).

Room Tip: get as high as you can to avoid street noise. even 10th floor is brutal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saipan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandaluyong City
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

This hotel looks good on the outside but once you enter the building specially the "killer elevator", it feels like you're in a haunted building in the middle of a commercial area in Makati. The elevator does't have a sensor. We've stayed here most of our weekends in 2010 but we haven't use the swimming pool because it's always locked. The hallways lokks like a scene in a horror movie. My sister decided to move out because they didn't like the facilities, the staff and the building policies.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

We decide to stay at this hotel cause was cheaper than most and wanted a night out in Makati, looking at photos it didnt look to bad.from the time we walked in we were disapointed, staff didnt know what was going on, couldnt find my booking, finally found it gave us key to room ,walked in room had cockroaches everywhere the floor dirty, dust everywhere, bathroom dirty and bed is yuk !! lucky was booking for one night !!! i would say to everyone there is cheaper and way better places out there, i would never go back !!!!!! people ster clear of this one !!!

Room Tip: tip, dont stay here !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ajay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manila
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

me and my fiance decided to booked in this place for a thought that was might a nice place to stay at without reading reviews cos we only base on the small picture online and knowing that the place is in makati and im bit familiar of the address,god i feel sick first at the elevator its crazy you need to get in hurry cos it will close immediately soon as it open,the staff arent that friendly and dont even know if their guests were booked or not,,what a shame!!!the room is very very very dirty and you see roaches yuk..everything inside is old even the sheets on the bed,my room was way more better than that hotel,even their toilet i couldnt take using it.it smelly hotel,i dont know how the management can have a v terrible management in that hotel,for 18h pesos is might cheap to pay but there are so many cheap hotels that way more nicer than this hotel,i will never ever go back there nor recommend it w my friends,its a shame

Room Tip: should read reviews first especially those who booked online,cos sometimes picture is deceiving.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maricelcharman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al, Norway
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Do not stay in this hotel. Everything is bad her. Nothing works and it smell terrible. staff does not do anything and it's really dirty.
The price is almost 2000php for a studio room for 1 night and you will not get any rest.
You can live in a different hotel for the same price and have 100 times better rooms and service. They say they have a gym, pool, spa. They don't have it. And if they did never ever use it. This is a rip off...

Room Tip: Do not stay in this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeanette E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manila
0.0 mi away
Fersal Hotel Neptune Makati
0.3 mi away
Citadel Inn Makati
Citadel Inn Makati
#71 of 82 in Makati
508 reviews
1.1 mi away
Makati International Inn
Makati International Inn
#74 of 82 in Makati
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Element Restaurant Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Artina Suites Hotel
Artina Suites Hotel
#27 of 82 in Makati
314 reviews
0.2 mi away
Berjaya Makati Hotel - Philippines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MPT Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MPT Suites

Property: MPT Suites
Address: Kalayaan Avenue, Corner P. Burgos St., Bel-Air | Makati City, Manila, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Manila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — MPT Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your MPT Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Makati Prime Tower Hotel Manila
Makati Prime Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing