We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Club Room” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Diamond Hotel Philippines

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Diamond Hotel Philippines
Ranked #6 of 109 Hotels in Manila
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Club Room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

We spoiled ourselves at the end of our Philippines holiday with 2 nights in a club room. Our room was clean and nicely furnished. We felt really pampered with extra service afforded this room; such as having a turn down service each night such as giving the room a tidy, closing the curtains, turning down the bed and mints on our pillows. The Club Lounge was certainly the best we have ever used. The food and drinks were available all day and included breakfast, light snacks throughout the day and cocktails and nibbles each evening. Fantastic view of the Bay and stunning sunsets. Wish we could stay here each time we were in Manila.

Room Tip: Club room is great if you can stretch the budget.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MJT5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiamondHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Hotel Philippines, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Diamond Hotel Philippines!

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Diamond Hotel Philippines. We are pleased to read the various things you like in the Hotel.

We are glad to know that you were able to enjoy all the perks and priviledges of being our Diamond Club guest. You can be sure that we will share this with the rest of the team because words of appreciation never fail to inspire us to be consistent in providing excellent service.

We sincerely hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the Diamond Hotel, where the warmest hospitality awaits you.


Maria Zarina Nicolas
Guest Services Manager

Diamond Hotel Philippines
Roxas Blvd. cor. Dr. J. Quintos St.
Manila 1000, Philippines
Tel No.: (+63 2) 528.3000 / (+63 2) 305.3000 local 1111
Fax no.: (+63 2) 521.8724 / (+63 2) 526.2255
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

914 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    369
    377
    88
    44
    36
See reviews for
186
191
91
258
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at Diamond Hotel in the (very distant) past, in the mid 1990's and at that time the hotel was trendy and hip. At least through my 16 year old eyes. Today, the hotel looks EXACTLY the same. Which is a bit of a disappointment. It needs refreshing, a makeover. What was elegant and trendy 20 years ago is run down and tired-looking now. We stayed for 5 days on a business trip. Here is a rundown of what happened during our recent stay:
1. We asked for our vehicle to be valet parked and were handed at valet stub that said "valet fee: PHP100" when we questioned why we were being charged they said, "oh, you are inhouse guests?" With nearly 10 bags to be unloaded from our vehicle i thought it was pretty obvious we were staying.
2. We thought the bellman was promptly getting our luggage from our vehicle as we entered the hotel but there was no luggage trolley readily available and we were standing in the lobby while our vehicle's doors were swung wide open with nobody tending to our vehicle!!! My husband had to say, "isn't anybody going to help us with our luggage at all???"
3. Our floor was non-smoking but the halls reeked of cigarette smoke.
4. The bathroom: Our room's bathtub drain was clogged and we asked someone to fix it, which was promptly done but the man who did forgot to close the door behind him when he left. The shower curtain smelled bad too.
5. The room: The fridge didn't work. The headboards were dusty. The wall lamp was loose and nearly fell off.
6. The buffet breakfast was ok, but there was a long queue, clearly not enough tables for the number of guests. when i asked for hot sauce they said they didn't have any. The chef manning the omelet station accidentally dipped her elbow in the bowl of egg mixture. I asked for milk and sugar for my coffee and i finished my breakfast before they brought me any.
The list just goes on and on. However, i found most of their staff to be well-groomed, friendly and accommodating.
My rating:
4/5 for the staff and 2/5 for the hotel and facilities.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bibiimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiamondHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Hotel Philippines, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Diamond Hotel Philippines!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate your open and honest feedback about your experience at Diamond Hotel Philippines. I'm very concerned with the comments you made specifically about the service rendered to you by our Bell Service staff upon your arrival as well your concerns about the room and our Coffee Shop.

The problems that you mentioned in your response have been brought to the attention of the concern departments. We remind our employees to perform their best to avoid unpleasant observations from our guests.

We would like to express our heartfelt apology for any inconvenience you had during your last stay with us. Rest assured that we would immediately implement improvements on our services to ensure that your next stay will be more

Thank you again for your comments and we hope that you will have a more enjoyable stay on your next visit to us.


Maria Zarina Nicolas
Guest Services Manager

Diamond Hotel Philippines
Roxas Blvd. cor. Dr. J. Quintos St.
Manila 1000, Philippines
Tel No.: (+63 2) 528.3000 / (+63 2) 305.3000 local 1111
Fax no.: (+63 2) 521.8724 / (+63 2) 526.2255
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
77 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

LOCATION: Located along Roxas Boulevard in the City of Manila. Hotel is overlooking the Manila Bay and has a nice view of the famous Manila sunset. Walking distance to Robinsons Place Manila (mall), a casino, restaurants and bars.

ROOM: We got a family room with two (2) double beds. Room was clean and spacious. with a great view of Roxas Boulevard, Manila Yacht Club, Cultural Center of the Philippines and the Manila Bay. Bathroom is clean and spacious, with a bathtub. Room was very nice despite the fact that the hotel has been there for a long time. There was always something new everytime we checked in the said hotel.

FOOD: We dined at both the Corniche Restaurant and Yurakuen Restaurant. Food were excellent. Free breakfast buffet is okay.

SERVICE: Great service! Staff are very polite and accommodating.

POOL: Pool is a little bit small but big enough for the kids to enjoy.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BDCE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiamondHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Hotel Philippines, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Diamond Hotel Philippines!

We received your favorable comments during your recent stay with us. We truly enjoyed reading your comments and would like to thank you for your kind words.

We value comments and suggestions from our guests as this allows us to maintain and improve the “Diamond Class” service we provide to meet the most demanding needs of our distinguished guests.

Your patronage and loyalty are very important to us. We hope you can visit Diamond Hotel Philippines again in the not so distant future.

Sincerely,


Maria Zarina Nicolas
Guest Services Manager

Diamond Hotel Philippines
Roxas Blvd. cor. Dr. J. Quintos St.
Manila 1000, Philippines
Tel No.: (+63 2) 528.3000 / (+63 2) 305.3000 local 1111
Fax no.: (+63 2) 521.8724 / (+63 2) 526.2255
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

Old, Dusty & Tiny hard queen size beds advertised as King Bed, I booked 3 nights at this hotel (non refundable) though walked out within 20 minutes of checking in, my "Diamond Club Suite" did not have a King size bed it was actually a short hard queen size bed (unsuitable) the room was smelly and dusty, thankfully Hyatt Hotel next door had a real 5 star room available.

Never again.

Room Tip: Old hotel with dusty rooms, if you have dust allergy like me do not go near this place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiamondHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Hotel Philippines, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Diamond Hotel Philippines!

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Diamond Hotel Philippines. We appreciate hearing from our guests as their comments will help us continue improving our service.

We would like to express our heartfelt apology for any inconvenience you had during your last stay with us. Rest assured that we would immediately implement improvements on our services to ensure that your next stay will be more satisfactory and pleasurable.

Thank you again for your comments and we hope that you will have a more enjoyable stay on your next visit to us.

Maria Zarina Nicolas
Guest Services Manager

Diamond Hotel Philippines
Roxas Blvd. cor. Dr. J. Quintos St.
Manila 1000, Philippines
Tel No.: (+63 2) 528.3000 / (+63 2) 305.3000 local 1111
Fax no.: (+63 2) 521.8724 / (+63 2) 526.2255
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

Felt good staying in this hotel. The breakfast was very good. Staffs are helpful and friendly. I stayed on a deluxe room which is quite specious with a nice view of Manila Bay and the ocean horizon. Location of the hotel is nice. There are lot of restaurants, bars nearby. Shopping mall " Robinsons Place" within walking distance. Only think I didn't like that they use dogs who sniffs everyone's belongings while entering the hotel. They should introduce security scanning machine instead ( if they really like to check the luggages of a guest).

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IshtiaqueHossain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiamondHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Hotel Philippines, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Diamond Hotel Philippines!

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience during your recent stay. Since we aim at serving you to the best of our abilities, we are always interested in your suggestions.

Please note that your comments are shared with all the Managers and the staff, and every effort is taken to ensure that your expectations are met.

Thank you again for your comments and we hope that you will have a more enjoyable stay on your next visit to us.


Maria Zarina Nicolas
Guest Services Manager

Diamond Hotel Philippines
Roxas Blvd. cor. Dr. J. Quintos St.
Manila 1000, Philippines
Tel No.: (+63 2) 528.3000 / (+63 2) 305.3000 local 1111
Fax no.: (+63 2) 521.8724 / (+63 2) 526.2255
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noumea, New Caledonia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

Have stayed a few times at the Diamond. The staff are very welcoming and obliging. Breakfast is a good spread of Anglo-Asian options with an omelette chef. The rooms are comfortable and spacious and if you are lucky you can get a view of the sea and the boulevard below. I had a few issues with in room wifi but received immediate IT assistance and was given access on more than one device after that. If I have a couple of small niggles they are that they didn't replace the tea bags there is no milk (or even milk powder/creamer) provided and, everyday when I diligently hung the towel on the rack to re-use it, it was replaced with a new one. Minor details aside I like the hotel overall, it has good security and it is conveniently situated within walking distance of Robinsons mall and a number of nearby spas.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has a side view of the boulevard and the sea - unless you are lucky enough to be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Globetrotter767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiamondHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Hotel Philippines, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Diamond Hotel Philippines!

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Diamond Hotel Philippines. Since we aim at serving you to the best of our abilities, we are always interested in your suggestions.

Please note that your comments are shared with all the Managers and the staff, and every effort is taken to ensure that your expectations are met.

Your patronage and loyalty are very important to us. We hope you can visit Diamond Hotel Philippines again in the not so distant future.


Maria Zarina Nicolas
Guest Services Manager

Diamond Hotel Philippines
Roxas Blvd. cor. Dr. J. Quintos St.
Manila 1000, Philippines
Tel No.: (+63 2) 528.3000 / (+63 2) 305.3000 local 1111
Fax no.: (+63 2) 521.8724 / (+63 2) 526.2255
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights on the tail end of a trip to Boracay. Was amazed by the room I was given which included an incredible view of the bay. The breakfast was delightful and staff super attentive. Definitely a 5* experience. Would recommend.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank AlanVet29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiamondHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Hotel Philippines, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Diamond Hotel Philippines!

We received your favorable comments during your recent stay with us. We truly enjoyed reading your comments and would like to thank you for your kind words.

We value comments and suggestions from our guests as this allows us to maintain and improve the “Diamond Class” service we provide to meet the most demanding needs of our distinguished guests.

We look forward to our continuing pleasant relationship.


Maria Zarina Nicolas
Guest Services Manager

Diamond Hotel Philippines
Roxas Blvd. cor. Dr. J. Quintos St.
Manila 1000, Philippines
Tel No.: (+63 2) 528.3000 / (+63 2) 305.3000 local 1111
Fax no.: (+63 2) 521.8724 / (+63 2) 526.2255
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manila hotels
Malate
Pan Pacific Manila
Pan Pacific Manila
#1 of 109 in Manila
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Walled City
The Manila Hotel
The Manila Hotel
#5 of 109 in Manila
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,342 reviews
Hotel H2O
#10 of 109 in Manila
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,123 reviews
The Bayleaf
#4 of 109 in Manila
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamond Hotel Philippines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond Hotel Philippines

Property: Diamond Hotel Philippines
Address: Roxas Boulevard cor. Dr. J. Quintos St., Manila, Luzon 1000, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 109 Hotels in Manila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Diamond Hotel Philippines 5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set against the magnificent golden sunset of the Manila Bay is the five-star hotel Diamond Hotel Philippines. A luxury hotel in Manila with a sunset view, Diamond Hotel is only minutes away from the international and domestic airports, and from the Makati business district. Diamond Hotel is near SMX Convention Center, Cultural Center of the Philippines (CCP) and the Philippine International Convention Center (PICC). It is also near SM Mall of Asia, Robinsons Manila and other shopping destinations. Also within the vicinity are Manila's famous historical landmarks, cultural sites, and Malate's spectacular nightlife. Diamond Hotel has a variety of restaurants and bars specializing in different cuisines and diners are sure to have a remarkable dining experience. Function rooms are also available for memorable weddings and successful corporate events. Swimming pool and outdoor whirlpool, tennis court, Diamond Spa, LifeSpan Reflexology and Diamond Club gym facilities are perfect for recreational and fitness activities. Service from the efficient and courteous staff of Diamond Hotel Philippines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Diamond Hotel Philippines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing