We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old & very dusty”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Diamond Hotel Philippines
Ranked #6 of 111 Hotels in Manila
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Old, Dusty & Tiny hard queen size beds advertised as King Bed, I booked 3 nights at this hotel (non refundable) though walked out within 20 minutes of checking in, my "Diamond Club Suite" did not have a King size bed it was actually a short hard queen size bed (unsuitable) the room was smelly and dusty, thankfully Hyatt Hotel next door had a real 5 star room available.

Never again.

Room Tip: Old hotel with dusty rooms, if you have dust allergy like me do not go near this place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiamondHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Hotel Philippines, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Diamond Hotel Philippines!

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Diamond Hotel Philippines. We appreciate hearing from our guests as their comments will help us continue improving our service.

We would like to express our heartfelt apology for any inconvenience you had during your last stay with us. Rest assured that we would immediately implement improvements on our services to ensure that your next stay will be more satisfactory and pleasurable.

Thank you again for your comments and we hope that you will have a more enjoyable stay on your next visit to us.

Maria Zarina Nicolas
Guest Services Manager

Diamond Hotel Philippines
Roxas Blvd. cor. Dr. J. Quintos St.
Manila 1000, Philippines
Tel No.: (+63 2) 528.3000 / (+63 2) 305.3000 local 1111
Fax no.: (+63 2) 521.8724 / (+63 2) 526.2255

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,098)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

596 - 602 of 1,098 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2014

Felt good staying in this hotel. The breakfast was very good. Staffs are helpful and friendly. I stayed on a deluxe room which is quite specious with a nice view of Manila Bay and the ocean horizon. Location of the hotel is nice. There are lot of restaurants, bars nearby. Shopping mall " Robinsons Place" within walking distance. Only think I didn't like that they use dogs who sniffs everyone's belongings while entering the hotel. They should introduce security scanning machine instead ( if they really like to check the luggages of a guest).

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IshtiaqueHossain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiamondHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Hotel Philippines, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Diamond Hotel Philippines!

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience during your recent stay. Since we aim at serving you to the best of our abilities, we are always interested in your suggestions.

Please note that your comments are shared with all the Managers and the staff, and every effort is taken to ensure that your expectations are met.

Thank you again for your comments and we hope that you will have a more enjoyable stay on your next visit to us.


Maria Zarina Nicolas
Guest Services Manager

Diamond Hotel Philippines
Roxas Blvd. cor. Dr. J. Quintos St.
Manila 1000, Philippines
Tel No.: (+63 2) 528.3000 / (+63 2) 305.3000 local 1111
Fax no.: (+63 2) 521.8724 / (+63 2) 526.2255

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Have stayed a few times at the Diamond. The staff are very welcoming and obliging. Breakfast is a good spread of Anglo-Asian options with an omelette chef. The rooms are comfortable and spacious and if you are lucky you can get a view of the sea and the boulevard below. I had a few issues with in room wifi but received immediate IT assistance and was given access on more than one device after that. If I have a couple of small niggles they are that they didn't replace the tea bags there is no milk (or even milk powder/creamer) provided and, everyday when I diligently hung the towel on the rack to re-use it, it was replaced with a new one. Minor details aside I like the hotel overall, it has good security and it is conveniently situated within walking distance of Robinsons mall and a number of nearby spas.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has a side view of the boulevard and the sea - unless you are lucky enough to be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Globetrotter767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiamondHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Hotel Philippines, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Diamond Hotel Philippines!

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Diamond Hotel Philippines. Since we aim at serving you to the best of our abilities, we are always interested in your suggestions.

Please note that your comments are shared with all the Managers and the staff, and every effort is taken to ensure that your expectations are met.

Your patronage and loyalty are very important to us. We hope you can visit Diamond Hotel Philippines again in the not so distant future.


Maria Zarina Nicolas
Guest Services Manager

Diamond Hotel Philippines
Roxas Blvd. cor. Dr. J. Quintos St.
Manila 1000, Philippines
Tel No.: (+63 2) 528.3000 / (+63 2) 305.3000 local 1111
Fax no.: (+63 2) 521.8724 / (+63 2) 526.2255

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights on the tail end of a trip to Boracay. Was amazed by the room I was given which included an incredible view of the bay. The breakfast was delightful and staff super attentive. Definitely a 5* experience. Would recommend.

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank AlanVet29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiamondHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Hotel Philippines, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Diamond Hotel Philippines!

We received your favorable comments during your recent stay with us. We truly enjoyed reading your comments and would like to thank you for your kind words.

We value comments and suggestions from our guests as this allows us to maintain and improve the “Diamond Class” service we provide to meet the most demanding needs of our distinguished guests.

We look forward to our continuing pleasant relationship.


Maria Zarina Nicolas
Guest Services Manager

Diamond Hotel Philippines
Roxas Blvd. cor. Dr. J. Quintos St.
Manila 1000, Philippines
Tel No.: (+63 2) 528.3000 / (+63 2) 305.3000 local 1111
Fax no.: (+63 2) 521.8724 / (+63 2) 526.2255

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Cons: Bad location. Old outdated rooms. Smelly floors. Pool dirty. Smoking on nonsmoking floors. ( Filipinos look away when rules are broken) Wifi not free on some floors. Paid for Wifi- breakfast package. This meant Wifi free for 3 hours daily and breakfast for only one person in group a day. Breakfast: not enough food , no fresh juices, not enough fruits. Not worth paying for extra breakfast not included in hotel rate.
Pros: decent bed.

Definitely more like 2 to 3 star hotel rather then the 5 advertised.
Not worth the money. Try Manila Hotel or Sofitel.
Will NEVER go back!!!!!

Stayed: April 2014
8  Thank finelivinggirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiamondHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Hotel Philippines, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Diamond Hotel Philippines!

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Diamond Hotel Philippines. Our team always looks forward to every comment submitted by our guests. Your comments are catalysts to continuous improvement of the delivery of our products and services.

We have taken into considerations your comments and cascaded the information to our concern departments. Rest assured that we would immediately implement improvements on our services to ensure that your next stay will be more satisfactory and pleasurable. . Please feel free to contact us at your most convenient time should you have suggestions on anything to make your next stay with us a more delightful experience.

Your patronage and loyalty are very important to us. We hope you can visit Diamond Hotel Philippines again in the not so distant future.


Maria Zarina Nicolas
Guest Services Manager

Diamond Hotel Philippines
Roxas Blvd. cor. Dr. J. Quintos St.
Manila 1000, Philippines
Tel No.: (+63 2) 528.3000 / (+63 2) 305.3000 local 1111
Fax no.: (+63 2) 521.8724 / (+63 2) 526.2255

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Executive suite gives you full view of manila bay, very relaxing!
I really love their bed, comforter and pillows! Super soft and very comfortable, smells very good and clean.
Staffs are friendly and gives your request, extra pillows, bubble bath,etc.
Staffs are honest too when we accidentally left my husband's handy phone, they immediately call the front desk.
Corniche serves great buffet during thursday, steak spree night and friday salmon night.my kids love overflowing desserts!
My personal favorite is eat all you can teppanyaki in yurakuen.
Price are reasonable and always have promotions..:-)

Room Tip: Choose executive suite for full view if manila bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank greyzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiamondHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Hotel Philippines, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Diamond Hotel Philippines!

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Diamond Hotel Philippines. We appreciate hearing from our guests as your wonderful comment never fails to inspire our team.

We take pride in the luxurious appointed rooms, all of which command a majestic view of the cityscape and Manila Bay. It is with great pleasure to know that you were able to appreciate the amenities that our hotel offers. Rest assured that we will continue to improve our amenities and services for us to be of good service to our beloved guests like you.

Thank you for kind words about our hotel staff as well as our buffet spread at Corniche. It is always a special treat for us to hear from our guests who have taken the time to compliment our efforts. Please note that your comments are shared with all the Managers & the staff.

We are looking forward to your next visit and we wish you the best in your business and personal endeavours.


Maria Zarina Nicolas
Guest Services Manager

Diamond Hotel Philippines
Roxas Blvd. cor. Dr. J. Quintos St.
Manila 1000, Philippines
Tel No.: (+63 2) 528.3000 / (+63 2) 305.3000 local 1111
Fax no.: (+63 2) 521.8724 / (+63 2) 526.2255

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Location wise this is a great hotel as it is right on Manila Bay (although you need to cross busy Roxas Blvd to get to the seafront). Staff are really friendly, rooms are a good size with a decent bathroom and I had a very good nights sleep. Overall the decor in the rooms and hotel is perhaps a little dated but all still in good condition and clean. The breakfast buffet doesn't offer a huge selection compared to some other Manila hotels but it caters for a variety of tastes and I had no complaints. The sandwiches in the lobby cafe are also very good! This is a good choice if you want to stay in this part of Manila and the staff are certainly friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nickworld08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiamondHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Hotel Philippines, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Diamond Hotel Philippines!

Thank you for your wonderful remarks about your recent stay here at Diamond Hotel. We shall cascade to the team your valuable comments about our hotel as your words of appreciation never fail to inspire us to be consistent in providing excellent service.

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay; from our spacious rooms , our courteous staff to our delectable sandwiches at the Lobby Lounge We are very humbled by your kind words and delighted to know that our guest sees and appreciates all our efforts.

Your patronage and loyalty are very important to us. We hope you can visit Diamond Hotel Philippines again in the not so distant future.


Maria Zarina Nicolas
Guest Services Manager

Diamond Hotel Philippines
Roxas Blvd. cor. Dr. J. Quintos St.
Manila 1000, Philippines
Tel No.: (+63 2) 528.3000 / (+63 2) 305.3000 local 1110
Fax no.: (+63 2) 521.8724 / (+63 2) 526.2255

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manila hotels
Malate
Pan Pacific Manila
Pan Pacific Manila
#2 of 111 in Manila
1,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Walled City
The Manila Hotel
The Manila Hotel
#5 of 111 in Manila
1,587 reviews
Hotel H2O
#12 of 111 in Manila
1,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamond Hotel Philippines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond Hotel Philippines

Address: Roxas Boulevard cor. Dr. J. Quintos St., Manila, Luzon 1000, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 111 Hotels in Manila
Price Range: $110 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Diamond Hotel Philippines 5*
Number of rooms: 483
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set against the magnificent golden sunset of the Manila Bay is the five-star hotel Diamond Hotel Philippines. A luxury hotel in Manila with a sunset view, Diamond Hotel is only minutes away from the international and domestic airports, and from the Makati business district. Diamond Hotel is near SMX Convention Center, Cultural Center of the Philippines (CCP) and the Philippine International Convention Center (PICC). It is also near SM Mall of Asia, Robinsons Manila and other shopping destinations. Also within the vicinity are Manila's famous historical landmarks, cultural sites, and Malate's spectacular nightlife. Diamond Hotel has a variety of restaurants and bars specializing in different cuisines and diners are sure to have a remarkable dining experience. Function rooms are also available for memorable weddings and successful corporate events. Swimming pool and outdoor whirlpool, tennis court, Diamond Spa, LifeSpan Reflexology and Diamond Club gym facilities are perfect for recreational and fitness activities. Service from the efficient and courteous staff of Diamond Hotel Philippines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Diamond Hotel Philippines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing