We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Diamond Hotel Philippines
Ranked #6 of 109 Hotels in Manila
Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

Once you get passed the bomb sniffing dog and the metal detector, what awaits you is a warm, friendly and very professional staff.
The room we got is spacious And clean with a nice city view.
This is a full amenities hotel with a beautiful lobby, restaurant, lounge, tennis court and an outdoor pool area with a full bar and menu that's open until 9pm.
Free breakfast buffet: Western, Japanese, Korean and Filipino dishes. There is an in house clinic with a nurse and a doctor.
It's located just across the fame Manila Bay and close to restaurants and bars.
This hotel and its staff caters and meets all your needs. Will definitely comeback to stay here again.

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank Lsyambot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiamondHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Hotel Philippines, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Diamond Hotel Philippines!

Thank you for sharing your experience in Manila particularly at the Diamond Hotel. We are glad that you appreciate the tight security of the Hotel and that you had a comfortable stay in our spacious room .We truly enjoyed reading your comments and would like to thank you for your kind words.

It gives us great pleasure to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. Rest assured that we would maintain or even exceed the experience you had with us on your next stay in our Hotel. We shall cascade to the team your valuable comments. Please feel free to contact us at your most convenient time should you have any suggestions on anything to make your next stay with us a more delightful experience.

We look forward to our continuing pleasant relationship.


Maria Zarina Nicolas
Guest Services Manager

Diamond Hotel Philippines
Roxas Blvd. cor. Dr. J. Quintos St.
Manila 1000, Philippines
Tel No.: (+63 2) 528.3000 / (+63 2) 305.3000 local 1111
Fax no.: (+63 2) 521.8724 / (+63 2) 526.2255

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,017)
There are newer reviews for Diamond Hotel Philippines
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

529 - 535 of 1,018 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2014

Whenever Im doing business in the Manila, I stay in this hotel for its walking proximity to shopping and entertainment. There's also a nice little café across the street for a cheap breakfast or an afternoon snack. The staff is friendly, food is tasty (especially their famously giant ensaymada), It can get busy in the lobby with people attending weddings and business conferences. But the rooms are quiet. If you get lucky, you can get a room with a great view of the Manila Bay during sunset. It's located on the very busy Roxas Blvd. The rooms are clean, but you can see some small wear and tear. But it doesn't bother me for the price and comfort.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jetters888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiamondHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Hotel Philippines, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Diamond Hotel Philippines!

Thank you for the very nice review that you posted about your recent stay with us. Also, considering our hotel as “One of my favourite hotels in Manila” gives us extreme joy.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind words about our good location, friendly staff and good food. Rest assured that I will share your nice comments to the rest of my Diamond Hotel team.

Please feel free to contact us at your most convenient time should you have any suggestions on anything to make your next stay with us a more delightful experience.

Your patronage and loyalty are very important to us. We hope you can visit Diamond Hotel Philippines again in the not so distant future.


Maria Zarina Nicolas
Guest Services Manager

Diamond Hotel Philippines
Roxas Blvd. cor. Dr. J. Quintos St.
Manila 1000, Philippines
Tel No.: (+63 2) 528.3000 / (+63 2) 305.3000 local 1110
Fax no.: (+63 2) 521.8724 / (+63 2) 526.2255

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

A very dated hotel. However, the room was good size.
This hotel has a few nice friendly staff who are very helpful. The conceirge quickly arranged a day tour for us - very good service. The front desk staff was very helpful with money exchange. However, the breakfast was so so. Although it has a big restaurant, the food quality is lacking.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AniwaMalakula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiamondHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Hotel Philippines, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Diamond Hotel Philippines!

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Diamond Hotel Philippines. Since we aim at serving you to the best of our abilities, we are always interested in your suggestions.

Please note that your comments are shared with all the Managers and the staff, and every effort is taken to ensure that your expectations are met.

Your patronage and loyalty are very important to us. We hope you can visit Diamond Hotel Philippines again in the not so distant future.


Maria Zarina Nicolas
Guest Services Manager

Diamond Hotel Philippines
Roxas Blvd. cor. Dr. J. Quintos St.
Manila 1000, Philippines
Tel No.: (+63 2) 528.3000 / (+63 2) 305.3000 local 1111
Fax no.: (+63 2) 521.8724 / (+63 2) 526.2255

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

This hotel was outstanding so were the staff.The rooms were exceptionally comfortable and homely with a large marble bathroom.The rooms were spacious clean and very comfortable indeed.The hotel lobby/restaurant is huge and impressive and security here is very tight indeed.
Every time you enter the hotel you have to go through airport security scanners and all vehicles entering the hotel entrance are checked underneath with mirrors at first this was a little off putting but at the same time re assuring .Its hard to say if this hotel was central but there were plenty of shops and restaurants close by and just a few seconds from the sea front but no beach.The pool area was nice but very few sun beds so get down early if your intending to have a relaxing day around the pool.the Filipinos are so friendly and charming it was a delight to visit this country and this hotel.The breakfasts were excellent but the buffet dinner was very disappointing as a lot of the hot dish's were either luke warm or cold.Room service was very good and reasonably priced.We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MARKEITH69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiamondHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Hotel Philippines, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,


Greetings from Diamond Hotel Philippines!

Thank you for taking time to post a review regarding your recent stay with us. Our team always looks forward to every comment submitted by our guests. Your comments are catalyst to continuous improvement of the delivery of our products and services.

It gives us great pleasure to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. Rest assured that we would maintain or even exceed the experience you had with us on your next stay in our Hotel. We shall cascade to the team your valuable comments.

Please feel free to contact us at your most convenient time should you have any suggestions on anything to make your next stay with us a more delightful experience.

Your patronage and loyalty are very important to us. We hope you can visit Diamond Hotel Philippines again in the not so distant future.


Maria Zarina Nicolas
Guest Services Manager

Diamond Hotel Philippines
Roxas Blvd. cor. Dr. J. Quintos St.
Manila 1000, Philippines
Tel No.: (+63 2) 528.3000 / (+63 2) 305.3000 local 1110
Fax no.: (+63 2) 521.8724 / (+63 2) 526.2255

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We stayed here for 4 days and 3 nights. 24th floor. The room was spacious, lcd tv with usb video playing capability, comfortable couch, spacious bathroom with bidet, and very clean room (my son didn't have an asthma attack, that's my gauge whether the hotel is clean or not). The design is quite old, same as 7 to 10 years ago but it is well kept ( newly varnished doors, cabinets, newly painted walls and ceilings. Oh i also noticed the towels are whitey white unlike other hotels the towels are pearly white. Buffet breakfast is good though the menu is the same for the whole 3 days and during the later hours wherein there are plenty of guests having breakfast service becomes quite poor. Pool is nice but quite cold. So we stayed at the jacuzzi. Place is near resto (pancake house, starbucks, one stop, binalot, figaro), mall (robinsons), starcity and manila zoo (for the kids). Security is strict at the parking area which i really appreciate. Though i would suggest to place an elevator or escalator from parking to the lobby because i have to carry our bag for about 2 flights of stairs, there are no luggage carrier waiting there. But over all our stay was pleasant and we enjoyed our stay here. Will definitely be back here for another staycation.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DokGrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiamondHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Hotel Philippines, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,


Greetings from Diamond Hotel Philippines!

We received your favorable comments during your recent stay with us. We truly enjoyed reading your comments and would like to thank you for your kind words.

We value comments and suggestions from our guests as this allows us to maintain and improve the “Diamond Class” service we provide to meet the most demanding needs of our distinguished guests.

Should you have inquiries about the hotel and for your future reservation, please do not hesitate to get in touch with us through our website.


Maria Zarina Nicolas
Guest Services Manager

Diamond Hotel Philippines
Roxas Blvd. cor. Dr. J. Quintos St.
Manila 1000, Philippines
Tel No.: (+63 2) 528.3000 / (+63 2) 305.3000 local 1110
Fax no.: (+63 2) 521.8724 / (+63 2) 526.2255

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

I really did love staying in this hotel. There are on the waterfront of Manila not that many options of high class hotels, but Diamond is to my opinion one of the best. Stayed there 3 nights on my way to Boracay Island. Very nice hotel, friendly staff, lovely hotel/lobby restaurant. Roomservice worked well. We got upgraded to executive floor with all its services. Lovely executive lounge with nice view. Altough not hotel chain, i had a very pleasent expierience staying there. American embassy is not far away, as well as a Mall of Asia, one of the biggest malls in Asia. Just take a look at this pics i took.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eddie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiamondHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Hotel Philippines, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Diamond Hotel Philippines!

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Diamond Hotel Philippines!

Thank you very much for the positive comments regarding Diamond Hotel Philippines . Our team always looks forward to every comment submitted by our guests. Your comments are catalyst to continuous improvement of the delivery of our products and services.

It gives us great pleasure to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. Rest assured that we would maintain or even exceed the experience you had with us on your next stay in our Hotel. We shall cascade to the team your valuable comments. Please feel free to contact us at your most convenient time should you have any suggestions on anything to make your next stay with us a more delightful experience.

Your patronage and loyalty are very important to us. We hope you can visit Diamond Hotel Philippines again in the not so distant future.


Maria Zarina Nicolas
Guest Services Manager

Diamond Hotel Philippines
Roxas Blvd. cor. Dr. J. Quintos St.
Manila 1000, Philippines
Tel No.: (+63 2) 528.3000 / (+63 2) 305.3000 local 1110
Fax no.: (+63 2) 521.8724 / (+63 2) 526.2255

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Stayed here for 3d2n. The lobby is huge, friendly and accomodating staff, rooms are very spacious, excellent room service. Tried the breakfast buffet is good but the lunch buffet is just ok. Great location as it is located along roxas boulevard. I will definitely go back

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank MheloMD P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiamondHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Hotel Philippines, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,


Greetings from Diamond Hotel Philippines!

Thank you for your wonderful remarks about your recent stay here at Diamond Hotel. We shall cascade to the team your valuable comments about our hotel as your words of appreciation never fail to inspire us to be consistent in providing excellent service.

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay; from our spacious rooms with an excellent view of the bay, our courteous staff to our outstanding breakfast spread. We are very humbled by your kind words and delighted to know that our guest sees and appreciates all our efforts.
Your patronage and loyalty are very important to us. We hope you can visit Diamond Hotel Philippines again in the not so distant future.


Maria Zarina Nicolas
Guest Services Manager

Diamond Hotel Philippines
Roxas Blvd. cor. Dr. J. Quintos St.
Manila 1000, Philippines
Tel No.: (+63 2) 528.3000 / (+63 2) 305.3000 local 1110
Fax no.: (+63 2) 521.8724 / (+63 2) 526.2255

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manila hotels
Malate
Pan Pacific Manila
Pan Pacific Manila
#2 of 109 in Manila
1,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Walled City
The Manila Hotel
The Manila Hotel
#5 of 109 in Manila
1,477 reviews
Hotel H2O
#11 of 109 in Manila
1,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamond Hotel Philippines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond Hotel Philippines

Address: Roxas Boulevard cor. Dr. J. Quintos St., Manila, Luzon 1000, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 109 Hotels in Manila
Price Range: $109 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Diamond Hotel Philippines 5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set against the magnificent golden sunset of the Manila Bay is the five-star hotel Diamond Hotel Philippines. A luxury hotel in Manila with a sunset view, Diamond Hotel is only minutes away from the international and domestic airports, and from the Makati business district. Diamond Hotel is near SMX Convention Center, Cultural Center of the Philippines (CCP) and the Philippine International Convention Center (PICC). It is also near SM Mall of Asia, Robinsons Manila and other shopping destinations. Also within the vicinity are Manila's famous historical landmarks, cultural sites, and Malate's spectacular nightlife. Diamond Hotel has a variety of restaurants and bars specializing in different cuisines and diners are sure to have a remarkable dining experience. Function rooms are also available for memorable weddings and successful corporate events. Swimming pool and outdoor whirlpool, tennis court, Diamond Spa, LifeSpan Reflexology and Diamond Club gym facilities are perfect for recreational and fitness activities. Service from the efficient and courteous staff of Diamond Hotel Philippines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Diamond Hotel Philippines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing