We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scenic View of Manila Bay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Diamond Hotel Philippines
Ranked #6 of 109 Hotels in Manila
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Scenic View of Manila Bay”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I'll be straight with this review :

Pros - Hotel has an elegant lobby and is located in the heart of the city. US Embassy is just across the street. Luneta Park, where you can take a morning jog is just a few blocks away. Churches and department stores are clustered near the hotel. Night life is very alive and just a 10 minute taxi ride. Fine dining restaurants and other hotels are also located nearby. Makati, the premiere business city is 20 minutes from the hotel using a private car in a normal traffic flow. In short, if your activities will be concentrated in Manila this is one of the perfect hotels that you can stay.
Now the CONS - Price is just too high. If you do some on-line research staying in this hotel will drain your pocket faster than staying in a small but clean 3 star hotels.
At night be careful to walk on the side streets specially if you are blocks away from the hotel. Dress simple and you are better off without your expensive jewelries and large amount of cash. Showing a lot of bling attracts, it is like putting yourself right inside a lion's den. Again it is highly recommended to go out in a group. By day Manila is a lively city, stroll along Roxas Blvd and experience one of the romantic , beautiful sunsets in the world..

Room Tip: A lot of clean least expensive 3 star hotels in this area. Do your homework and do some research on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AikenJoshAndrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiamondHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Hotel Philippines, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Greetings from Diamond Hotel Philippines!

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Diamond Hotel Philippines. Our team always looks forward to every comment submitted by our guests. Your comments are catalyst to continuous improvement of the delivery of our products and services.

It gives us great pleasure to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. We take pride in our hotel's nice location along the scenic Manila Bay area which gives our guests a magnificent view of the golden sunset and majestic view of the cityscape.

Our hotel offers a variety of promos for our rooms and restaurants for the year 2013. You may visit our hotel website for more updates. Please feel free to contact us at your most convenient time should you have any suggestions on anything to make your next stay with us a more delightful experience.

Your patronage and loyalty are very important to us. We hope you can visit Diamond Hotel Philippines again in the not so distant future.



Maria Zarina Nicolas
Guest Services Manager

Diamond Hotel Philippines
Roxas Blvd. cor. Dr. J. Quintos St.
Manila 1000, Philippines
Tel No.: (+63 2) 528.3000 / (+63 2) 305.3000 local 1110
Fax no.: (+63 2) 521.8724 / (+63 2) 526.2255
mnicolas@diamondhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

997 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    407
    409
    93
    46
    42
See reviews for
217
209
94
279
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Staff is very professional, rooms are nice, nice breakfast setting, great location by Roxas Blvd. and a room with a view of Manila Bay. Next to a Casino, in the area of Malate where Robbinson Mall is located. Excellent Shopping, lots of places to eat. The neighborhood could be considered gritty, but like any urban location exercise good judgement.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nmontesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiamondHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Hotel Philippines, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Greetings from Diamond Hotel Philippines!

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Diamond Hotel Philippines. We truly enjoyed reading your comments and would like to thank you for your kind words.

We value comments and suggestions from our guests as this allows us to maintain and improve the "Diamond Class" service we provide to meet the most demanding needs of our distinguished guests.

Your patronage and loyalty are very important to us. We hope you can visit Diamond Hotel Philippines again in the not so distant future.

We look forward to our continuing pleasant relationship.



Maria Zarina Nicolas
Guest Services Manager

Diamond Hotel Philippines
Roxas Blvd. cor. Dr. J. Quintos St.
Manila 1000, Philippines
Tel No.: (+63 2) 528.3000 / (+63 2) 305.3000 local 1110
Fax no.: (+63 2) 521.8724 / (+63 2) 526.2255
mnicolas@diamondhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Jubail, Saudi Arabia
Level 6 Contributor
64 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 247 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Good place to stay at. The location of the hotel is great. The security of the hotel is great. The staff of the hotel are friendly. This my 3rd time staying over there. I hope to stay at the hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Hemo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiamondHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Hotel Philippines, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Greetings from Diamond Hotel Philippines!

We received your favorable comments during your recent stay with us. We truly enjoyed reading your comments and would like to thank you for your kind words.

It gives us great pleasure to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. Rest assured that we would maintain or even exceed the experience you had with us on your next stay in our Hotel. We shall cascade to the team your valuable comments. Please feel free to contact us at your most convenient time should you have any suggestions on anything to make your next stay with us a more delightful experience.

Your patronage and loyalty are very important to us. We hope you can visit Diamond Hotel Philippines again in the not so distant future.



Maria Zarina Nicolas
Guest Services Manager

Diamond Hotel Philippines
Roxas Blvd. cor. Dr. J. Quintos St.
Manila 1000, Philippines
Tel No.: (+63 2) 528.3000 / (+63 2) 305.3000 local 1110
Fax no.: (+63 2) 521.8724 / (+63 2) 526.2255
mnicolas@diamondhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pune
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

This hotel is conviniently located opposite the Manila bay. We were here for a conference and this hotel had been recommended by our tour operators Thomas Cook. The Hotel is quite a nice place with a large lobbyand several restaurants. The rooms are good, spacious and clean. I had been upgraded to a room with a ocean view and the view in the morning was just amazing with boats sailing in the bay. In the evening you can take a walk on the Manila bay though the water stinks and you have the homeless staying on the walkway. A Carrafour store is situated just 5 mins walking distance and is well stocked if you feel the urge to shop. Some of the side lanes near the hotel are quite seedy and dotted with massage parlours and you feel that you are walking on the streets of Bangkok. The food at the hotel is good with a large spread. The seafood was absolutely delicious and I had my fill of lobsters and crabs. You can pick your seafood and have it grilled at the live counters. My Veg friends however had a difficult time with a very limited choice available. The staff is professional and friendly. They also have a excellent Spa and Gym.

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor room with a bay view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Riten C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiamondHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Hotel Philippines, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Greetings from Diamond Hotel Philippines!

Thank you very much for the positive comments regarding Diamond Hotel Philippines. We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us and it is always a special treat for us to hear from our guests who have taken the time to compliment our efforts.

One of the top features of the Hotel is the location, since it is situated at the heart of the business and leisure centres of the city of Manila. We take pride of our location and well appointed rooms which gives the best view of the Manila Bay as well as the famous Roxas Boulevard.

Again than you so much for your wonderful feedback. We are looking forward to your next visit and we wish you the best in your business and personal endeavours.



Maria Zarina Nicolas
Guest Services Manager

Diamond Hotel Philippines
Roxas Blvd. cor. Dr. J. Quintos St.
Manila 1000, Philippines
Tel No.: (+63 2) 528.3000 / (+63 2) 305.3000 local 1110
Fax no.: (+63 2) 521.8724 / (+63 2) 526.2255
mnicolas@diamondhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Good location, good security, substantial breakfast in lobby/Japanese restaurant.
Although some facilities are out of style and you can often meet some funny & indulgent guys in the elevator. By contrast Diamond Hotel is good choice when you stay at Manila which is closed to American Embassy and Manila Bay. They need to improve pick up service and shorten the waiting time.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gaganini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiamondHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Hotel Philippines, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Greetings from Diamond Hotel Philippines!

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Diamond Hotel Philippines. Our team always looks forward to every comment submitted by our guests. Your comments are catalysts to continuous improvement of the delivery of our products and services.

It gives us great pleasure to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. Rest assured that we would maintain or even exceed the experience you had with us on your next stay in our Hotel. We shall cascade to the team your valuable comments.

Please feel free to contact us at your most convenient time should you have any suggestions on anything to make your next stay with us a more delightful experience.

Your patronage and loyalty are very important to us. We hope you can visit Diamond Hotel Philippines again in the not so distant future.


Maria Zarina Nicolas
Guest Services Manager

Diamond Hotel Philippines
Roxas Blvd. cor. Dr. J. Quintos St.
Manila 1000, Philippines
Tel No.: (+63 2) 528.3000 / (+63 2) 305.3000 local 1110
Fax no.: (+63 2) 521.8724 / (+63 2) 526.2255
mnicolas@diamondhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Diamond cut Diamond!!!! This is the Hotel, as Feeling!!!!!!!!
Lovely locations, lovely Hotel Peoples, lovely Breakfast!!!!!!
Also, lovely Poolside!!!!!!!!
I enoyed and very relaxed during my stay and very much wish to visit there again next time when back to Manila, possibly late this year 2013.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AKIRA29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiamondHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Hotel Philippines, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Greetings from Diamond Hotel Philippines!

Thank you for staying at the Diamond Hotel Philippines and for taking time to tell us about your delightful experience. Our team always looks forward to every comment submitted by our guests. Your comments are catalyst to continuous improvement of the delivery of our products and services.

It gives us great pleasure to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. Rest assured that we would maintain or even exceed the experience you had with us on your next stay in our Hotel. We shall cascade to the team your valuable comments. Please feel free to contact us at your most convenient time should you have any suggestions on anything to make your next stay with us a more delightful experience.

Your patronage and loyalty are very important to us. We hope you can visit Diamond Hotel Philippines again in the not so distant future.


Maria Zarina Nicolas
Guest Services Manager

Diamond Hotel Philippines
Roxas Blvd. cor. Dr. J. Quintos St.
Manila 1000, Philippines
Tel No.: (+63 2) 528.3000 / (+63 2) 305.3000 local 1110
Fax no.: (+63 2) 521.8724 / (+63 2) 526.2255
mnicolas@diamondhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

This hotel is becoming old without proper care. It is obvious that no renovation has taken place over the last few years. The hotel is growing tired. Staff is OK. Willing and polite enough. Just not very effective resulting in long waiting times or a lack of service delivery. Room was a bit smelly, however not nearly as smelly as the smoking room I was assigned earlier. These trips back to the reception can be irritating. Location of the hotel isn't great. Yes, some of the rooms look out over beautiful Manila bay, but most rooms are just situated towards the local area. And that area contains many establishments where the clientele is predominantly male while the serving staff is more of the female kind. There must be something nicer for this amount of money???

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manila hotels
Malate
Pan Pacific Manila
Pan Pacific Manila
#2 of 109 in Manila
1,238 reviews
Walled City
The Manila Hotel
The Manila Hotel
#5 of 109 in Manila
1,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel H2O
#11 of 109 in Manila
1,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamond Hotel Philippines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond Hotel Philippines

Property: Diamond Hotel Philippines
Address: Roxas Boulevard cor. Dr. J. Quintos St., Manila, Luzon 1000, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 109 Hotels in Manila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Diamond Hotel Philippines 5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set against the magnificent golden sunset of the Manila Bay is the five-star hotel Diamond Hotel Philippines. A luxury hotel in Manila with a sunset view, Diamond Hotel is only minutes away from the international and domestic airports, and from the Makati business district. Diamond Hotel is near SMX Convention Center, Cultural Center of the Philippines (CCP) and the Philippine International Convention Center (PICC). It is also near SM Mall of Asia, Robinsons Manila and other shopping destinations. Also within the vicinity are Manila's famous historical landmarks, cultural sites, and Malate's spectacular nightlife. Diamond Hotel has a variety of restaurants and bars specializing in different cuisines and diners are sure to have a remarkable dining experience. Function rooms are also available for memorable weddings and successful corporate events. Swimming pool and outdoor whirlpool, tennis court, Diamond Spa, LifeSpan Reflexology and Diamond Club gym facilities are perfect for recreational and fitness activities. Service from the efficient and courteous staff of Diamond Hotel Philippines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Diamond Hotel Philippines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing