We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Hotel Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Diamond Hotel Philippines
Ranked #6 of 109 Hotels in Manila
Reviewed October 18, 2012

This was our first time staying at the Diamond Hotel. I booked it on Expedia.com and made sure that I had breakfast included. Our non-smoking suite was clean, quiet, and roomy. Breakfast the next day was fantastic and rivals anything that I had at the Shangri-La Hotel in Makati. All of the staff members were professional, friendly, and efficient. By the way, from our room on the eight floor, we could see the sunset on Manila Bay. Simply fantastic! I even booked a hotel taxi to whisk me to NAIA Terminal #3 the next morning. The hotel taxi was a new vehicle, on time, clean, and had a professional driver. We will definitely stay at the Diamond Hotel again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room which over looks the water (Manila Bay).
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,017)
There are newer reviews for Diamond Hotel Philippines
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

622 - 628 of 1,017 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2012

stayed here for a week with extended family. service was excellent as was the food, room clean and spacious, good accessories in rooms, comfy beds. room service was great god food and service. main restaurant, service impeccable, great food. reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank titojim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Stayed overnight with my brother since my dad had a function there and he decided to get a room. Parked in their basement which had ample slots and then headed to their lobby which was very elegant. Then headed to our room on the 22nd floor which was quite spacious and had a great view of Manila bay. Ordered room service (chicken fingers and mashed potatoes) and it was delicious-- the chicken was tender and the potatoes the perfect consistency although it took a while before room service cleared the tray.
Bathroom was nice and big. Plus points for the separate shower and tub. The furnishings were not so modern though. The bed was also nice and big and there were lots of pillows to choose from.
The internet there wasn't terrible but only 3 hours of in-room access are free. (And time unused isn't carried over) There was wifi in the lobby which is good though.
The location is very nice and there is a mall within walking distance and a lot of the cultural attractions are nearby. Also close to the airport which is a plus for travelers.
Overall, a very pleasant stay and I would love to go back anytime.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank annaxox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Had a chance to stay downtown for the last night of a business trip and choose the Diamond Hotel. The location is very nice - great views of the bay, close to the casino, restaurants, shopping. As mentioned in the other reviews, security is VERY strong - but the great thing is the attitude of the people doing the security - they are very thorough- but they do it with a smile... and you don't feel like you are being strip searched. Each person welcomed us to the hotel - and with a smile.
The front desk people were great! Remembered your name, asked if they could provide any information. You had a personal escort to the room.
The rooms were a little worn & dated (carpet, bathrooms), but flat screen TV, nice firm bed, clean quality bedding.
Facilities are very nice... nice outdoor pool (again a little worn), several bars, nice excersize room.
Reduced rates can be had on Agoda, other discount sites - so overall a great value, great staff, and good , safe location... I will go back!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank frankll1a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

A last minute change of plans had me stay at Diamond for one night only on business recently. What I'd expect from a 5-star. Right on the Bay and convenient for the airport. One thing that really stood out - the security! Two guards checking the car undercarriage with bomb mirrors and a physical inspection of the trunk before the metal barrier is withdrawn to let the car drive to the front of the hotel. An inspection by two sniffer dogs of luggage and myself out the front, followed by my luggage going through an airport x-ray system and myself through an airport style metal detector THEN a physical pat down! Finally, once you're through all that, it's "Welcome to the Diamond Hotel, Sir"! This was also repeated each time I left the hotel and returned.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank RussellJW_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Stayed for 4days 3 nights, great location. Service is excellent , used the ballroom, visited sky bar and the rooms was clean, refurbished the bed was comfortable unlike some old hotels where the bed tends to sink -in, not this place.
The message service is 24 hours- well trained , strongly recommend after a hard day of shopping or work. Price was reasonable too for a 90 minute session.

Room Tip: Higher floors with ocean view rooms
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank redmarble1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Not 5 star in my opinion. The rooms were pretty standard, the decor could have done with an update as not only was it tired, it smelt of smoke. Ok if you get a good deal and a good landmark to head back to if you go out and about. We stayed in March 2011 so it may have improved since then. 

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CandyMountain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manila hotels
Malate
Pan Pacific Manila
Pan Pacific Manila
#2 of 109 in Manila
1,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Walled City
The Manila Hotel
The Manila Hotel
#5 of 109 in Manila
1,483 reviews
Hotel H2O
#11 of 109 in Manila
1,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamond Hotel Philippines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond Hotel Philippines

Address: Roxas Boulevard cor. Dr. J. Quintos St., Manila, Luzon 1000, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 109 Hotels in Manila
Price Range: $109 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Diamond Hotel Philippines 5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set against the magnificent golden sunset of the Manila Bay is the five-star hotel Diamond Hotel Philippines. A luxury hotel in Manila with a sunset view, Diamond Hotel is only minutes away from the international and domestic airports, and from the Makati business district. Diamond Hotel is near SMX Convention Center, Cultural Center of the Philippines (CCP) and the Philippine International Convention Center (PICC). It is also near SM Mall of Asia, Robinsons Manila and other shopping destinations. Also within the vicinity are Manila's famous historical landmarks, cultural sites, and Malate's spectacular nightlife. Diamond Hotel has a variety of restaurants and bars specializing in different cuisines and diners are sure to have a remarkable dining experience. Function rooms are also available for memorable weddings and successful corporate events. Swimming pool and outdoor whirlpool, tennis court, Diamond Spa, LifeSpan Reflexology and Diamond Club gym facilities are perfect for recreational and fitness activities. Service from the efficient and courteous staff of Diamond Hotel Philippines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Diamond Hotel Philippines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing