We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay in all respects. Treat yourself to access to the executive floor!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Diamond Hotel Philippines
Ranked #6 of 111 Hotels in Manila
Reviewed August 24, 2012

This was the second of three Manila hotels booked on our trip and is located close to the bay walk, local restaurants and bars in buzzing Malate. We booked for two nights. The hotel is well presented and check in was smooth without an issue. We opted to upgrade our room so we could have access to the 'executive' floor, this meant we could have breakfast, access to refreshments all day and best of all evening cocktails/small snacks. Upgrading is recommended if you think you will make use of these facilities. We unfortunately missed breakfast by  10-15 mins as we didn't expect it to finish at 9:30! this is not a criticism as it is certainly not the hotel's fault we presumed the wrong time but the breakfast did 'look' extremely  good!! The room itself was a good size and had a small two seater that was handy when family visited we couldn't access wifi apart from when in the executive lounge. When checking out I accidentally  left 4 pieces of clothing in the closet and when returning to Manila I spoke to the front desk staff who were very efficient in locating the clothing and getting it back to me. Overall a well presented hotel in a good location with friendly professional staff.            

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vinnyboy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,095)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

707 - 713 of 1,095 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2012

We had a 2 night stopover on our way home from the Philippines and decided to splurge on a top notch hotel and a room to match. Got a great rate from Expedia! The service is fantastic as are the club rooms and lounge. Would absolutely stay here again.....in a club room.....It is nice to feel like a VIP occasionally!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MJT57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights at the beginning of July. You would have thought the G8 summit was being held there. Security guard checked under our taxi with a mirror. Our bags placed on the floor while a sniffer dog decided we had nothing of interest in there. Hand bag searched and then we walked through a metal detector to get into the hotel lobby. All carried out by lovely friendly staff, very funny.
This hotel was quite pricey (for us) but this was reflected in our room, the hotel, its grounds and the excellent staff. Our room was lovely and comfortable. The hotel lunch buffet was one of the best we’d had anywhere. The Diamond also offers a beer buffet for $7, where you can drink unlimited San Miguels till 9pm, which we enjoyed around the pool. The barman kept turning up with fresh beers and clean ashtrays as soon as we’d finished our beers. A lovely hotel with lovely staff.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RuthyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

I recently got married in the Philippines, and we stayed at the Diamond Hotel during the experience. When the hotel caught wind that we about to be married, they gave us a free upgrade to a bigger room, as we would need the space for preparations. Very thoughtful of them. The pool area is very chill, and the breakfast offers a wide range of choices to satisfy the various guests from around the world. The room was spacious and comfortable, making the stress of the wedding that much easier to deal with. I don't normally stay in hotels in this price range, but I'm glad I went ahead and splurged a bit and stayed at the Diamond. It was a great experience and definitely worth every peso!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phizzy56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

It's been a while since I stayed at Diamond Hotel. I think it has improved a lot in terms of service. The facilities and amenities, though, have not changed much. However, as compared to other hotels, their service crew is courteous and service is fast. They are also very accommodating. I recommend staying at the Diamond Hotel. The service is good and the location is strategic to the shopping mall and dining areas.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vincent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights here during the last leg of our trip to the Philippines. Upon check in, we were offered the option to upgrade to their Executive Floors, which means free breakfast, free internet, free use of their lounge, higher floors and free snacks/coffee all day long. It was well worth the price and we did not regret the decision. The rooms re larger, the views are better, plus you can use their lounge to entertain guests and visitors for the duration of your stay. Except for one incident about a receptionist on our last night, which she insisted that the free use of lounge and coffee are just for registered guests and not our visitors - everything else was taken cared of, thanks to the shift manager who went out of her way to assist us when I complained.

The hotel is centrally located and close the the malls, except that you need to be careful walking alone at night as the neighborhood in the nearby streets are full of shady characters (the place was a notorious red light district in the 80's-90's).

This hotel is great, has all the amenities, staff are courteous and very professional and highly recommended for business travelers and vacationists as well.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the Executive Level - it has larger rooms and better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joglen10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

This hotel does not scrimp on the room amenities. Toiletries are Acca Kappa, soft terrycloth robes and classy black bathroom slippers monigrammed with their logo. Their rooms are big enough and beds comfy.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KTJison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manila hotels
Malate
Pan Pacific Manila
Pan Pacific Manila
#2 of 111 in Manila
1,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Walled City
The Manila Hotel
The Manila Hotel
#5 of 111 in Manila
1,582 reviews
Hotel H2O
#12 of 111 in Manila
1,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamond Hotel Philippines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond Hotel Philippines

Address: Roxas Boulevard cor. Dr. J. Quintos St., Manila, Luzon 1000, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 111 Hotels in Manila
Price Range: $110 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Diamond Hotel Philippines 5*
Number of rooms: 483
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set against the magnificent golden sunset of the Manila Bay is the five-star hotel Diamond Hotel Philippines. A luxury hotel in Manila with a sunset view, Diamond Hotel is only minutes away from the international and domestic airports, and from the Makati business district. Diamond Hotel is near SMX Convention Center, Cultural Center of the Philippines (CCP) and the Philippine International Convention Center (PICC). It is also near SM Mall of Asia, Robinsons Manila and other shopping destinations. Also within the vicinity are Manila's famous historical landmarks, cultural sites, and Malate's spectacular nightlife. Diamond Hotel has a variety of restaurants and bars specializing in different cuisines and diners are sure to have a remarkable dining experience. Function rooms are also available for memorable weddings and successful corporate events. Swimming pool and outdoor whirlpool, tennis court, Diamond Spa, LifeSpan Reflexology and Diamond Club gym facilities are perfect for recreational and fitness activities. Service from the efficient and courteous staff of Diamond Hotel Philippines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Diamond Hotel Philippines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing