We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely worth it!”
Review of Century Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Century Park Hotel
Ranked #22 of 110 Hotels in Manila
Lucena City, Philippines
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Definitely worth it!”
Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed with my wife and 2 kids for 3D2N. Breakfast buffet is awesome and service crew especially ms. Chona San Diego was accommodating and pleasant. Luckily the deluxe room we occupied was already refurbished with new features. Internet was a bit sluggish but was able to do Skype calls. Some parts of the hotel needs updating.

But all in all good service.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucenadad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elsiegaba, Front Office Manager at Century Park Hotel, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you so much for posting a review. We are extremely pleased that you and your family enjoyed your breakfast. Your comment about Ms. Chona San Diego, our Assistant Outlet Manager has been noted. This will surely motivate her to be always at her best. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    204
    167
    34
    30
See reviews for
106
78
59
115
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
laoag city
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

stayed for 2 nights and was happy with our stay. Although not as new as the other 5 star hotels, century park provided a comfortable stay, real value for money. Since we needed to be in the roxas boulevard area, there were few choices but im glad we chose century park. breakfast buffet is good, location is convenient and the staff are accommodating and friendly. Not bad for P4,000.00 a night. . . although it would not hurt if management upgraded its facilities like the escalator to the lobby.

Room Tip: choose rooms that face Manila Bay for better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cpcaluya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elsiegaba, Front Office Manager at Century Park Hotel, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you so much for posting a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your breakfast and found our staff accommodating. We have refurbished rooms in the deluxe floors. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My father lives in Malate, and told me to book this hotel because of its proximity to him. While it was convenient for me, I doubt it would be convenient for others, as it is not close to any attractions, bars or restaurants.

I booked online using their best deal available. They require a credit card to hold the booking, which I found suspicious. Upon checking in, my father had a bunch of discounts he tried including senior citizen discount as well as PAL discount (if you fly PAL, you get a discount). Unfortunately, because I booked online, I wasn't able to avail myself of any discounts. Furthermore, if I canceled my booking to get a discounted rate, the cancelation charge was one night stay.

I'm very well traveled and have seen my share of Asian hotels. For the money, this is not a good value. The staff was as helpful as they could be, but the hotel is old and is in desperate need of renovation. The first room that they gave me had stains all over the carpet, and it looked and felt like someone died in it. I found that room unacceptable, and I have never refused a room before.

One thing that is nice is the back lobby, which has live music playing each afternoon and evening and has free Wifi. Another thing worth mentioning is that not all of the rooms have Wifi, and even though my room on the 11th floor had Wifi, I had difficulty connecting to it. If you're going to book this hotel and need Wifi, mention that in the notes of your reservation.

For the same rate (or cheaper) , I would consider the Bayleaf Hotel. This hotel is standing on the reputation of PAL owner, but doesn't live up to the hype.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
21 Thank misobrilliant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elsiegaba, Front Office Manager at Century Park Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you so much for posting a review.

We are near restaurants and bars within a 3-4 kms radius. Mall of Asia (MOA) (the biggest in Metro Manila) is only 2.5 to 3 kms away, they have 50+ restaurants. Macapagal Avenue which is the main road to MOA, has several restaurants and bars. Harbor Square is only less than a km, even walking distance, they have at least 10 restaurants. Remedios Circle which is in Malate, is about 2 kms from the hotel, they have several bars. As for tourist attractions we are 2-3 kms from Intramuros (Spanish Era Walled City) and Fort Santiago. Along the way from the hotel to Intramuros are numerous museums.

All on-line hotel reservation do require credit card payment, same principle when you buy anything on-line (eBay,Amazon,etc), it is the norm, rather than the exemption. It is always stated when booking on-line about the cancellation policy, thus, a penalty may apply.

Senior citizen privileges are non-transferable and PAL tie-up room promotion covers domestic flights only and is non-transferable, too.

We have refurbished rooms on the deluxe floors, 14th to 17th. Once again, we thank you for taking the time to give your comments on your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Manila hotels

Daly City, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We really didn't book - our PAL flight was cancelled & was unceremously taken to this gorgeous hotel owned by TAN. I overheard an employee, w/c I hope the sentiments of all, that they're losing those tips they expect from ALIENS not from us Pinoys cuz of this stupid cancelations.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eddie487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elsiegaba, Front Office Manager at Century Park Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you so much for posting a review. We regret that you overheard such comment, rest assured that this is not the sentiment of all our hard working employees, contrary to what you were hoping for "... w/c I hope the sentiments of all." We apologize for whatever inconvenience this might have caused you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Room:
Old room....see? I can't remember much because the experience didn't create a memory that lingers...sad to say :-(

Plus:
Lap pool and the oval pool
Good service at the restaurant and the lobby
Spacious room. Working bathroom and toilet.

Minus:
Room check at 8 am???? It is very annoying when a staff knocks on the door at 8 am just to tell you that it is only a room check! Other hotels don't practice this and they are wise!

The room has a balcony but it is closed.

Improvements needed:
1. A working wifi. Even at the lobby we couldn't get properly connected!!!
2. Dishes can be better. We understand that the majority of the customers are from S. Korea, but a wider choice of food or better fusion cuisines would be a plus!
3. Room check should be done in connection with breakfast. Guests could be ask to confirm their check out when they are having their breakfast and not through knocking on the door at 8 am!!! If I wanted a wake up call, I would have requested for one!
4. Locker and shower room in the swimming area should be renovated. Defective locks should be fixed and not given to guests.

Room Tip: I don't know if it is the hotel's policy to offer balikbayans a lower quality room, the basi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elsiegaba, Front Office Manager at Century Park Hotel, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you so much for posting a review. We do apologize about the room check, we endeavor to make this less intrusive as possible, that is why we have a sticker below the peephole in all guest room doors, explaining such and that the guest has a choice of putting their do not disturb button on. Once again, we regret we were still not able to convey the message.

We have discussed your comments about the locker and shower room with our Executive Housekeeper and his team. We do have newer rooms in the deluxe category, this are offered to all guests, balikbayan rates are offered in all room categories as well; superior, deluxe, executive, and suites.

Thank you for enjoying our pool, service at the restaurant and lobby and finding our room spacious and bathroom working properly. We do hope you will give us another chance to be of service to you, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

As the name goes, Century Park Hotel is really a super old hotel...The staff are also old and un-willing to work. Maybe the management is really old too...Food choices are from the 1980's and wasn't able to eat my orders...Insects all over the buffet area. Filled a complaint to sanitary office already for this.

Room Tip: Don't go to this hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Riccardo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elsiegaba, Front Office Manager at Century Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you so much for posting a review. We regret that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. With regards to rooms, we do have refurbished rooms in the deluxe floors that are very modern. We don't fully understand what "food choices are from the 1980's" in your review meant, nevertheless, we discussed this with our Food and Beverage team so we can improve on the traditional dishes that we offer. Once again, thank you for taking time out to give your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

My 2nd time to stay in this hotel. The lobby is quiet normal but one can see that hotel is old. I think room is comfy and clean. hot shower is great! Breakfast buffet is til 10am, food is just delicious! i like the cold chocolate drink and the fruits! No WIFI in our room which is disappointing because we had to be online for our work. We ended up staying in the lobby to urgent send emails.

As for the surroundings, its beside the mall Harrison Plaza. Walking distance from LRT Vito Cruz Station. Very near Rizal Stadium, CCP, Bay Walk. 10-15 mins to Greenbelt in Makati.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elsiegaba, Front Office Manager at Century Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you so much for posting a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your buffet breakfast and found your room clean and comfortable. We have an on-going project upgrading the scope of WI-FI access in the hotel. Next time you visit us, this project would have been done. Once again, thank you and we look forward to your future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manila hotels
Armada Hotel Manila
#25 of 110 in Manila
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Walled City
The Manila Hotel
The Manila Hotel
#5 of 110 in Manila
1,450 reviews
Ermita
Bayview Park Hotel Manila
Bayview Park Hotel Manila
#16 of 110 in Manila
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Century Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century Park Hotel

Property: Century Park Hotel
Address: 599 Pablo Ocampo St, Manila, Luzon 1004, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila > Malate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Manila
#8 Spa Hotel in Manila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Century Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Triangular Tower Hotel with Atrium Lobby, located in heart of business/cultural district; next to shopping center & sports complex ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Century Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Century Park Manila
Hotel Century Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing