We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$131
View deal
Trip.com
$101
View deal
Hotels.com
$131
View deal
eDreams$123
Travelocity$131
Agoda.com$145
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,934)
Filter reviews
1,934 results
Traveler rating
940
637
210
80
67
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
940
637
210
80
67
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 1,934 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2019 via mobile

Chose this iconic hotel for our wedding reception. We also had several rooms prior and after the wedding.

Rooms - this is a very old hotel. So the look is naturally old because of its furnishings. It is clean and they provide modern gadgets and equipment too. So it would be laughable if youd rate it low because it looks ancient.

Breakfast - more often than not, reviewers would say...breakfast is incomplete...but how do you define complete? Manila hotel offers chinese, american, filipino, a touch of korean, indian, arabic. Has desert section, bread corner and egg station and alot more.

Room service - responsive. Prompt.

Banquet - Kim Tonel...i adore her. Thank you so much. I want you to know that you really did a good job.

Location - its near historical sights, malls (MOA), business district, bars, museum, golf course, etc.

What can you ask for?

I cant think of any hotel to experience Manila other than the Manila Hotel.

Thank you guys!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank siaoxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManilaHotel1912, Guest Relations Manager at The Manila Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2019

A great experience with the family. The hotel staff were all very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast buffet was excellent!! I loved the smoked salmon and salted egg!! The kids loved the night swimming in the pool. The room (especially the beddings) is very cozy for me and the kids.

Room tip: The bay view side is better, I think.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Aida D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManilaHotel1912, General Manager at The Manila Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2019 via mobile

I arrived late that evening, my check in was quick, unlike some other guests I had spoken to. However when I went to use the shower I realised it was broken, so had to change, and report the issue to reception. They sent someone to take a look and the man said that it needed a new part so I'd need to change rooms. This was an inconvenience as I had arrived around 7pm from the UK so was very tired and this was all happening around 8pm. All I wanted to do was shower and go to bed. Luckily they were able to change my room within half an hour. My original room I had booked was a double but they only had twin rooms left which at that late hour I didn't care. The room I shifted to was much nicer, it was on the 14th floor and not 3rd and facing the front of the old town, so had a nice view. This immediately made me cheer up. The room was large and clean. The bed very comfortable. I ordered room service a few times, and the food was really good. Most of the people who worked there were very helpful, however I had issues with booking a flight and asked reception for assistance and they told me to go to the business centre, which I thought was totally unhelpful. I ended up having to call a family member in the UK to book the flight for me. The pool area was lovely. I liked the hotel but I've stayed in much nicer boutique style hotels around the world and wasn't impressed. For value for money I wouldn't recommend. Though it was a novelty to stay there. When I was checking out to go to the airport there was a number of guests waiting for a taxi, the doorman didn't really call the taxis, they just waited until they came to the hotel. Luckily I spoke to one and he told me to download grab app and book, which was good as it meant I didn't miss my flight!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank Priya000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManilaHotel1912, The Marketing Team at The Manila Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2019 via mobile

We are mesmerized with the entire hotel experience especially with the pool for the kids..
The kids enjoyed staying in the pool even at night time..
The lights of the entire hotel captured our hearts..

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Maria Dulce A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManilaHotel1912, Director of Sales at The Manila Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2019

very nice decor and class chairs ,good waiters ,supervisor ,we got our breakfast after Eid ,great American breakfast ,bread basket ,healthy breakfast ,waffles ,pan cakes ,cereal, omelet with juices and hot tea .additional bread basket ,coffee .

Room tip: nice rooms facing the city or facing the sea
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank el_guro
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManilaHotel1912, The Marketing Team at The Manila Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews