We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$131
View deal
Trip.com
$101
View deal
Hotels.com
$131
View deal
Travelocity$130
eDreams$123
Agoda.com$136
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,934)
Filter reviews
1,934 results
Traveler rating
940
637
210
80
67
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
940
637
210
80
67
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 1,934 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2019

Many would disagree given the fact that there are newer, hipper hotels. However, I like its old Manila charm vibe. I also love the bfast buffet at Cafe Ylang Ylang. It being just where Luneta is, takes the cake. It's awesome to just get started with an awesome run the moment you step out of the hotel's driveway.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GP U
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManilaHotel1912, The Marketing Team at The Manila Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

Heard that its one of the top hotels in Manila
but its really dated...it probably need some refurbishment
As compared to Hotel Jen which I stayed at a few days before, I much prefer Hotel Jen
Even the breakfast pales in comparison to Hotel Jen

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank bytesingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManilaHotel1912, Manager at The Manila Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2019 via mobile

What a disappointment, an enforced stay in Manila and we decided to book The Manila. What a mistake. Started prior to arrival when I attempted to book a driver to meet me off my flight from Hong Kong. I received a response not finding my booking....I spent 20 minutes on the phone and after being passed from pillar to post before finally being told to get a taxi. Thanks very Five Star! On arriving, the foyer is most impressive, but there it stop as we were shown to our room. Awful....the bathroom so outdated and worn, the carpets a disgrace in that it was not possible to tell the stains from the original colour. Worse to follow...for each of our three days no hot water. I tried to change rooms...spoke with reception and duty manager with no success...just a "sorry"! Such a disappointing stay..more so for the staff. They have been let down by lack if investment and poor leadership. The Manila was quite simply the worst five star experience. My advice is to avoid.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank MikeM589
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManilaHotel1912, The Marketing Team at The Manila Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2019

Dear Mike,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay
with us. Rest assured that we are working round the clock in upgrading our facilities and services for the very best guest experience.

we hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2019 via mobile

A sense of occasion arrival, stunning and impressively maintained public areas and a very well drilled and beautifully turned out team in all areas.
With expectations raised, the in room experience is rather deflating. Partially renovated bathrooms are well past their use by date; heavy furnishing and a 70s feel. Reality is they need to demolish and rebuild the tower block while retaining the historical heart of this place, otherwise it’s just going to become a tired anachronism
Enjoyed a very eclectic breakfast and the Tap Room is a good place to enjoy a late evening drink or two; or people watch in the comfortable and ornate main Reception space
Still deserving 4.5 but sadly big decisions beckon to re-boot this special place

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank mikebZ2689MJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManilaHotel1912, The Marketing Team at The Manila Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2019

Dear Mike,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay
with us. Rest assured that we are working round the clock in upgrading our facilities and services for the very best guest experience.

we hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2019 via mobile

The Manila is a hotel with high quality, great services and a perfect location. From The Manila you can walk to the famous Intramuros. This also near the Quirino Grandstand, the stage of Aliwan Fiesta.
And The Manila serve it guest the best buffet breakfast also. Love it

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Son_H_Tran
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManilaHotel1912, The Marketing Team at The Manila Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews