We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel A1”
Review of Pan Pacific Manila

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Pan Pacific Manila
Ranked #1 of 108 Hotels in Manila
Certificate of Excellence
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel A1”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Excellent service , Excellent breakfast buffet , Excellent Rooms , Excellent Facilities , a Class 1 Hotel in a great location . Staff do their utmost to make one's stay as comfortable and relaxed as possible. One of the best hotels I have stayed in . Very highly recommended to those travellers that enjoy their creature comforts .

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GMS8855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMasselin, General Manager at Pan Pacific Manila, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,


Mabuhay! and thank you very much for your wonderful feedback.
We certainly appreciate your valuable recognition as one of the best Hotel
you have experienced.
Thank you for appreciating our modern comfort and the service our our Butlers.
Great to hear that you truly enjoyed your breakfast experience at our Pacific lounge.

We hope you shall return to Manila and to us in the not too distant future.
Thank you for supporting our Brand.
If you require any particular assistance please feel free to contact me directly
Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    689
    393
    82
    29
    21
See reviews for
183
327
169
331
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Stayed here for a week on a work trip in May 2014. The experience with all hotel staff has been very satisfying - they were helpful, prompt, kind and provided service with cheerfulness. Great training of all staff. The daily sweet treats placed in the room were a kind gesture and a good pick me up after a long day.

Malate is a central location that is close to the bay, restaurants & Robinsons mall. 15 minutes to Mall of Asia by taxi.

What I'm saying next is more a reflection of the city rather than this awesome hotel. Being a central location, however, the surroundings are a hot spot for clubs & escort services. It was sad to see that it was seemingly a social norm to have an escort at breakfast. I understand that Manila in general is a hot spot for sex tourism (which was really heartbreaking to see) but please do not condone the sex trade that exists simply because there is a demand for it. Such a vicious cycle.

Room Tip: Ask for the bay view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jlmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EBigay, Public Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Manila, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Mabuhay!

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our rooms and facilities during your last stay with us. It is unfortunate to hear that you find our surrounding not to your liking. Our hotel has recently formed a small group with the business owners in the area to uplift and refresh the activities and environment in our neighborhood, what was once called the "Spanish Quarter"; the group is also deeply active in activities supported by the local government. I hope that in your return visit here, you would see a fresher and more vibrant Malate district.

I will share your comments with the rest of the Pan Pacific Manila team.

We look forward to welcome you back soon here at your new home in Manila.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014

I have stayed a few times at the Pan Pacific in Manila over that past 6-7 years. Parking the high cost for a moment, it is a nice hotel and can only get better when they refurbish their rooms even more. I notice (in the room I had) that they have upgraded their AV system, removing the terrible old TV that they used to have and replacing it with a flat screen. Based on the room I had, the bathrooms could do with a facelift and perhaps increase their maintenance. For example, the shower door in my room did not close properly and as a result the bathroom floor got a tad sloshy! That comment is not meant to be critical but a hint to inspect and maintain the rooms a bit better, perhaps make it incumbent on the cleaning staff to report all these minor issues. For the cost charged, I would expect better. All the staff are very attentive and a Good Morning with a nice smile is never far away - as is the norm in the Philippines. In all my travels, I find the Filipinos’ to be extremely friendly. Malate is an interesting area and I prefer it to Makati simply because, for me, this is what Manila is like. The Jeepneys, the street children/families begging for spare change or food, the varying degrees of soliciting (from both sexes) is all part of the Manila experience – don’t shy away from it, but understand why is happens. Feed the children if you are capable of doing so – chicken and rice at the local convenience store cost nothing but puts a smile on a child’s face – that in itself is worth the effort. There are many hotels in the Malate area form very bad to reasonable, like the Pan Pacific. Try it to compare – it is OK!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelEverwhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EBigay, Public Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Manila, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Mabuhay!

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. Rest assured, we will be guided to review improvement opportunities based on your concerns. I will share your comments with the rest of the Pan Pacific Manila team.

We look forward to welcome you back soon to your home and family in Manila.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
232 reviews
208 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

I now make this hotel my regular abode in Manila. Most of my previous comments still apply. I really like the view I get from the rooms. Room service is excellent quality. The breakfast is expensive but the quality of the buffet food is excellent and the views are great from the rooftop restaurant. It is also a great location to have breakfast meetings. Checkout was a little odd and it took some time to get it done.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zoglets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EBigay, Public Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Manila, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Mabuhay!

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. Our team is truly happy to hear that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms and find the quality of service to be excellent. Again, many thanks for your comments and rest assured, we will be guided to review other improvement opportunities. I will share your comments with the rest of the Pan Pacific Manila team.

We look forward to welcome you back soon to your home and family in Manila.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
57 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

What can I say except to say that this hotel lives up to its expectation and billing. The room is nice and the bathroom is clean and spacious. The pool is also inviting and the food is great, especially the salmon we had for dinner. Breakfast is also up to par with hotels of its caliber. Since is great too. Only complaint is parking space and the parking itself, which is too narrow and small to accommodate vehicles for guests, considering its size.

Another good point is its location, which is basically walking distance from Robinoson's Manila and Remedios circle. Nightlife is also inviting in the area - provided you know what you want - from loud music to cozy and quaint coffee shops, they are basically around the corner.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PinoyMaverick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EBigay, Public Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Manila, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Mabuhay!

Thank you for taking the time to share your great comments. We are really glad to hear that we were able to create a memorable experience for you during your stay. Our team is truly happy to hear that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms and find the quality of service to be excellent. Again, many thanks for your comments and rest assured I will share them with the rest of the Pan Pacific Manila team.

We look forward to welcome you back soon to your home and family in Manila.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

I travel to Manila 3 or 4 times each year for business and like to stay near my work at the U.S. Embassy. Typically the Hyatt Casino Hotel is my hotel of choice but on this trip in early April 2014 the hotel was completely booked. I had seen the Pan Pacific Hotel on my trips there as it is close to the Hyatt. I decided to give them a try and what a great surprise it was. While the pricing is similar to the Hyatt's, the rooms are similar in size and accommodations are basically the same, what sets the Pan Pacific apart from the Hyatt is their customer service. Whoever did the training for the Pan Pacific's employees should be given a promotion and raise. Additionally, the complimentary breakfast that was provided with my room reservation was outstanding. Being on the 21st floor you will have a nice view of the city and bay while enjoying a great selection of both American and Filipino breakfast food. And one more thing, the check-in and check-out areas are in two different locations in the lobby. This allows a congestion free area as opposed to the experience I have had at the Hyatt. Pan Pacific Hotel will be my hotel of choice on my upcoming trips to Manila.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maxwell1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MEnrile, Public Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Manila, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Mabuhay!

Thank you for sharing kind words about your recent visit at Pan Pacific Manila. It is great to hear that you were able to have a memorable hotel experience during your stay. Our entire team appreciates that you enjoyed our facilities, newly renovated rooms, and the spectacular view on the 21st floor Pacific Lounge. I will share your comments with the rest of the Pan Pacific Manila team.

We look forward to welcome you back soon here at your new home in Manila.

Yours truly,
Maynard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guam
Level Contributor
66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

I usually stay in this hotel once a year for conferences, and was back in March 2014. From the first greeting as you step into the foyer all the way through to check-out, the service was impeccable, and delivered with a genuine smile. The hotel is beginning to show its age, but the friendly and efficient staff make for a positive experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the bay to get a view of the sunset...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank occdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MEnrile, Public Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Manila, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Mabuhay!

Thank you for taking the time to share your great comments. We are really glad to hear that we were able to create a memorable experience for you during your stay. Our team is truly happy to hear that you enjoyed the friendliness of our Butlers and find the quality of service to be excellent. Again, many thanks for your comments and rest assured I will share them with the rest of the Pan Pacific Manila team.

We look forward to welcome you back soon to your home and family in Manila.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manila hotels
Walled City
The Manila Hotel
The Manila Hotel
#5 of 108 in Manila
1,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel H2O
#12 of 108 in Manila
1,182 reviews
The Bayleaf
#4 of 108 in Manila
1,494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Manila

Property: Pan Pacific Manila
Address: M. Adriatico corner General Malvar Streets | Malate, Manila, Luzon 1004, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila > Malate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Manila
#1 Luxury Hotel in Manila
#2 Romantic Hotel in Manila
#2 Family Hotel in Manila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Pan Pacific Manila 5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan Pacific Manila Hotel is the first and finest luxury hotel in the Philippines that delivers the promise of royal treatment by providing all guests with impeccable 'Butler Service' - a unique concept of consolidated services associated with the utmost personalised care. Located at the heart of the historical and cultural district of Malate in Manila, Pan Pacific Manila Hotel is just a short drive from the city's convention, exhibition and business centres. It is just 8 kilometers away from the Ninoy Aquino International Airport.A business hotel, designed to offer a comfortable abode to business travellers with its excellent facilities and service, it has 236 all-executive rooms and 7 spacious function rooms that cater to the accurate needs of the most demanding clientele.Pan Pacific Manila was recently recognised as the Philippines' Leading Business Hotel at the 2008 World Travel Awards. The hotel also ranked 44th in the Conde Nast Traveler Magazine's 2008 Top 100 Readers' Choice Awards for Asia Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Pan Pacific Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Manila Hotel Manila
Manila Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing