We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luxury hotel”
Review of Pan Pacific Manila

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Pan Pacific Manila
Ranked #1 of 108 Hotels in Manila
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Luxury hotel”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

This is a really nice hotel in the Malate area of Manila. I really can't complain about anything. I was able to get a small discount for paying in full, in advance. I think $107 USD/night. No breakfast though. You get free internet access but at a slower speed than if you pay. To me the location was great. But then again I am the adventurous kind. If you prefer Western standards, you should book a hotel in Makati. I prefer to stay in hotels with locations with local flavors. And this certainly qualifies. There are many massage/spa nearby, bars, clubs, restaurants, etc. There is also a large mall Robinsons mall within walking distance. There is also a train stop LRT a few blocks away. I loved this neighborhood. I stayed in Makati before and always sooo bored. It looks like any Western city with its high rises and such. There was so much more life and more Philippines in Malate. I will be staying here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMasselin, General Manager at Pan Pacific Manila, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Mabuhay and very Glad to hear that you truly enjoyed our Property and the spirit of Malate! created a Memorable hotel experience for Family.

Thank you for such wonderful feeddback indeed.


It is alwasy Great to hear that we offer great value and that you that you were delighted by our facilities and our Butler service.Hopefully you return soon to the Philippines!

Thank you for being loyal to our Brand.

If we can be of any further assistance at the moment, please just let us know and feel free to contact me directly.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to your Home and Family in Manila. Warmest Regards. Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    678
    387
    82
    29
    19
See reviews for
180
323
168
323
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manila
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Got 4 rooms for 3 days and two nights for the 2014 New Year's Eve celebration. Room area was pretty okay and amenities were great.

Pool deck was very nice as it provided a relaxation area facing Manila Bay and its famous sunset. While the pool was small, it was great for leisure swim.

Breakfast buffet was okay with lots of choices. I enjoyed the way their chef did the omelet. And the hot chocolate was good.

But the best part of it was the service. We arrived at 12 noon just to drop our luggage as we know most hotels won't let you in until 2pm. But not this hotel. They told us, they have the rooms ready for us and we can immediately rest! The staff of this hotel are all so polite, helpful and courteous. A big asset to the hotel.

We had our NYE countdown at the roofdeck and it provided a panoramic view of various pyrotechnic scenes around Manila (Mall of Asia, Makati, Rizal Park, etc).

I will definitely go back to this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank victorg777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MEnrile, Public Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Manila, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Mabuhay!

Thank you for sharing kind words about your recent visit at Pan Pacific Manila. It is great to hear that you had a memorable stay with us during the holidays. Our entire team appreciates that you enjoyed our facilities, newly renovated rooms, and the spectacular view on the roof deck helipad during the New year's Eve countdown party. I will share your comments with the rest of the Pan Pacific Manila team.

We look forward to welcome you back soon here at your new home in Manila.

Yours truly,
Maynard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 4, 2014

I've stayed here for ~4 weeks total in my trips to manila. Very nice hotel and staff for the price. The internet worked great, but they were having issues with movie ordering during one of the trips.

It's apparently in or near the red light district (i had no idea, honest) So at night the outside could get a little strange with guys running up to you wanting to know if you want girls.

I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again, but If a similar hotel was in a more decent part of town I would probably go there.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MEnrile, Public Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Manila, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Mabuhay!

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our rooms and facilities during your last stay with us, and we will be guided to review other improvement opportunities as per your comments.

Our hotel has recently formed a small group with the business owners in the area to uplift and refresh the activities and environment in our neighborhood, what was once called the "Spanish Quarter"; the group is also deeply active in activities supported by the local government. I hope that in your return visit here, you would see a fresher and more vibrant Malate district.

I will share your comments with the rest of the Pan Pacific Manila team.

We look forward to welcome you back soon here at your new home in Manila.

Kind regards,
Maynard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
honolulu
Level Contributor
138 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

The hotel is a wonderful place, once you get past the prostitutes and strip clubs outside. Wouldn't recommend this place if you have children or if you are sensitive to seeing crude people every day when you leave your hotel. Too bad, the service and staff are very nice but there is not much they can do about the location.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank luv2travelHonolulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MEnrile, Public Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Manila, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Mabuhay!

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our rooms and facilities during your last stay with us, and we will be guided to review other improvement opportunities as per your comments.

It is unfortunate to hear that you find our surrounding not to your liking. Our hotel has recently formed a small group with the business owners in the area to uplift and refresh the activities and environment in our neighborhood, what was once called the "Spanish Quarter"; the group is also deeply active in activities supported by the local government. I hope that in your return visit here, you would see a fresher and more vibrant Malate district.

I will share your comments with the rest of the Pan Pacific Manila team.

We look forward to welcome you back soon here at your new home in Manila.

Kind regards,
Maynard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights while visiting Manila. The location is excellent- close to shops & restaurants and there is a big shopping mall a 5 minute walk from the hotel. The food was good and staff were very helpful. Overall it is a lovely hotel but I was a bit disappointed with the pool-considering the size of the hotel it`s a bit small, always crowded and there is a lack of seating around it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura87130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MEnrile, Public Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Manila, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Mabuhay!

Thank you for taking the time to share your great comments. We are really glad to hear that we were able to create a memorable experience for you during your stay. Our team is truly happy to hear that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms and find the quality of service to be excellent. Again, many thanks for your comments and rest assured, we will be guided to review other improvement opportunities. I will share your comments with the rest of the Pan Pacific Manila team.

We look forward to welcome you back soon to your home and family in Manila.

Warm regards,
Maynard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

Stayed there in October 2013 during my birthday week. Very excellent service from the front desk to the lift to the room. Room was great. Smelled and Looked Beautiful. Internet was Excellent. Staff were excellent. Would like to compliment them. Booked a Sunset BBQ at the top overlooking Manila. Food was fantastic from breakfast to dinner. Gym is good. Swimming Pool is small some work needed there. Either than that. Excellent. Definitely will recommend.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Rueban95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MEnrile, Public Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Manila, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Mabuhay and belated happy birthday!

Thank you for sharing kind words about your recent visit at Pan Pacific Manila. It is great to hear that you a memorable stay during your birthday week. Our entire team appreciates that you enjoyed our facilities, newly renovated rooms, and the spectacular view on the 21st floor Pacific Lounge. I will share your comments with the rest of the Pan Pacific Manila team.

We look forward to welcome you back soon here at your new home in Manila.

Yours truly,
Maynard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel for 4 nights on our Christmas / New Year's holiday in Philippines. We selected this hotel based on its location as it is in the downtown old Manila and near to the old Intramuros as opposed to the other hotel based location Makati with many shopping malls.
Travelled with my two children and wanted a spacious room so contacted the Hotel manager upfront and got a good rate for a suite that gave us plenty of room and comfort. The hotel is a little old, and so are the rooms but overall is in a good shape, the room was very well cleaned, air-con worked well, all 3 TVs in the suite worked with plentiful TV channel offer.

If there was something to mention, and there are already comments on the same thing, it is the espresso coffee that is placed in the room (maybe the suites only). There were 2 coffee capsules accompanied by a small card informing these are your 2 complimentary coffees to enjoy per day and should you like to get more, the are at a charge and to be delivered through the Room Service. Perfectly fine with me and already a generous offer (on top of the 'normal' complimentary tea & coffee facilities). So we enjoyed the coffee on our first day but did not get any new capsules on the second day. So I called the Butler service to request some more and left the room for the rest of the afternoon. Upon return to the room I was surprised to find no new espresso capsules but more of the instant coffee sachets. I decided not to bother anymore and waited for the next day. Yet again, the capsules were not replaced when the room was cleaned and I had to call the Butler service again asking for the same. Moral of the story - it is very nice of the hotel to provide good quality coffee complimentary, but make it clear either to the guest or to the hotel team, that you don't (want to) replace them once they are consumed.

The restaurant on the 21st floor is dated and would deserve a touch up, but the food selection was good, breakfast in particular. From what we all expect for an international buffet breakfast, to Japanese and Korean items to a vast offer of local specialties as well as delicious fruits (especially the mangoes!).
Nice but a little too small outdoor pool.

The immediate surroundings of the hotel are not very nice, actually quite bad. Loads of hooker and strip bars, dirty streets, rats.... Overall, Manila is not a very 'clean' city in all aspects. Luckily, the Filipinos are genuinely nice and friendly and like to help, which somebody like me would appreciate when it comes to travel wit young children...;)

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank PPinBJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MEnrile, Public Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Manila, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Mabuhay!

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful comments. We are extremely happy to hear that we were able to create a memorable experience for you and your family during your stay. We are also glad to know that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms and other facilities. Again, many thanks for your comments and rest assured, we will be guided to review other improvement opportunities. I will share your comments with the rest of the Pan Pacific Manila team.

We look forward to welcome you back soon to your home and family in Manila.

Best regards,
Maynard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manila hotels
Walled City
The Manila Hotel
The Manila Hotel
#5 of 108 in Manila
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel H2O
#12 of 108 in Manila
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,175 reviews
The Bayleaf
#4 of 108 in Manila
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Manila

Property: Pan Pacific Manila
Address: M. Adriatico corner General Malvar Streets | Malate, Manila, Luzon 1004, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila > Malate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Manila
#1 Luxury Hotel in Manila
#2 Family Hotel in Manila
#2 Romantic Hotel in Manila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Pan Pacific Manila 5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan Pacific Manila Hotel is the first and finest luxury hotel in the Philippines that delivers the promise of royal treatment by providing all guests with impeccable 'Butler Service' - a unique concept of consolidated services associated with the utmost personalised care. Located at the heart of the historical and cultural district of Malate in Manila, Pan Pacific Manila Hotel is just a short drive from the city's convention, exhibition and business centres. It is just 8 kilometers away from the Ninoy Aquino International Airport.A business hotel, designed to offer a comfortable abode to business travellers with its excellent facilities and service, it has 236 all-executive rooms and 7 spacious function rooms that cater to the accurate needs of the most demanding clientele.Pan Pacific Manila was recently recognised as the Philippines' Leading Business Hotel at the 2008 World Travel Awards. The hotel also ranked 44th in the Conde Nast Traveler Magazine's 2008 Top 100 Readers' Choice Awards for Asia Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Pan Pacific Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Manila Hotel Manila
Manila Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing