We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pan Pacific Manila

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pan Pacific Manila
Ranked #1 of 109 Hotels in Manila
Certificate of Excellence
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Outstanding, world class the best hotel i ever stayed. All the butlers are so helpful. Aside from the newbies. Pls orient them i like the old butlers. Mostly hilda she always assist me but i think she already resigned. Food is good however they need to promote more on filipino cuisine maybe infused. Aside from that its all perfect. Lastly hallways carpet should be wash looks dirty thanks

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mejorell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MEnrile, Public Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Manila, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Mabuhay!

Many thanks for your kind comments about your recent stay with our hotel. We are extremely glad to hear that we were are your home away from home, and we hope to exceed that when you return. Again, many thanks for your comments and rest assured, we will be guided to review other improvement opportunities. I will share your comments with the rest of the Pan Pacific Manila team.

We look forward to welcome you back soon to your home and family in Manila.

Best regards,
Maynard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    663
    379
    82
    29
    19
See reviews for
176
320
166
311
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

The service is excellent. Everyone smiles and makes you feel very welcome. Check-in (and check-out) was very efficient! The room (on the 11th floor) was very big indeed. The bathroom was huge. There were many electric sockets in the room which is great when you have lots of gadgets that need charging. Breakfast was really good, even if it's not on par with some of the best. A bonus is that the breakfast is served on the 21th floor with great views over Manila. In the same building as the hotel is the "Adriatico square" with several restaurants (but more so for a quick lunch than a night out). There are many restaurants in the area. But sadly, this area also sees a lot of the human tragedy that poverty and ruthlessness brings in terms of prostitution.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carl Johan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MEnrile, Public Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Manila, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Mabuhay!

Thank you for sharing kind words about your recent visit at Pan Pacific Manila. It is great to hear that you and your son had a perfect stay. Our entire team appreciates that you enjoyed our facilities, newly renovated rooms, and the spectacular view on the 21st floor Pacific Lounge.

It is unfortunate to hear that you find our surrounding not to your liking. Our hotel has recently formed a small group with the business owners in the area to uplift and refresh the activities and environment in our neighborhood, what was once called the "Spanish Quarter"; the group is also deeply active in activities supported by the local government. I hope that in your return visit here, you would see a fresher and more vibrant Malate district.

I will share your comments with the rest of the Pan Pacific Manila team.

We look forward to welcome you back soon here at your new home in Manila.

Yours truly,
Maynard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hong kong
Level Contributor
83 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Its tough to criticize a hotel with great service. The problem is the surroundings: beggars and hustlers, even mothers with little babies pleading for money. Obvious sex trade you won't see at the Marriott (where we usually stay but it was full.) Pretty distasteful.

In fairness, the room was comfortable, really good sheets/pillows etc., but the room was a bit dated and the carpet was dirty, (we were in the Presidential Suite), didn't ask for it but we were put there: 2 male guests who really wanted separate rooms, this was a little uncomfortable but we didn't complain and made it work. We should have been asked if that was ok rather than just being assigned rooms together. Their intention was good and we enjoyed the large living room so it turned out ok.

We would not stay in this neighborhood again. Sorry staff, not your fault.

Agoda booked this, my first experience with them. They charge you immediately on your credit card and there is no cancellation and you must print your own receipt from the internet, the hotel will not give you one. Just so you know.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank twodoggzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MEnrile, Public Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Manila, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Mabuhay!

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our rooms and facilities during your last stay with us, and we will be guided to review other improvement opportunities as per your comments. It is unfortunate to hear that you find our surrounding not to your liking. Our hotel has recently formed a small group with the business owners in the area to uplift and refresh the activities and environment in our neighborhood, what was once called the "Spanish Quarter"; the group is also deeply active in activities supported by the local government. I hope that in your return visit here, you would see a fresher and more vibrant Malate district.

I do hope that you give us the opportunity to redeem ourselves, and the neighborhood we are in, in your return.

I will share your comments with the rest of the Pan Pacific Manila team.

We look forward to welcome you back soon here at your new home in Manila.

Kind regards,
Maynard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

stayed here last Aug 2013 with my family. i paid for promo rates. the staffs are extremely helpful. the room is excellent...we took an executive king suite. its enough for 2 adults and 2 small kids(no more). breakfast (as I read from earlier reviews which they say is good) is actually very good from my experience compared with other hotels around the world relative to the money i paid for. overall i enjoyed a relaxing stay.

Room Tip: promo rates are very competitive
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank engrfajardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MEnrile, Public Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Manila, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Mabuhay!

Thank you for taking the time to share your great comments. We are really glad to hear that we were able to create a memorable experience for you during your stay. Our team is truly happy to hear that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms and find the quality of service to be excellent. We are also delighted to hear that you find the quality of food to be impressive. Again, many thanks for your comments and rest assured I will share them with the rest of the Pan Pacific Manila team.

We look forward to welcome you back soon to your home and family in Manila.

Warm regards,
Maynard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

I stayed at the Pan Pacific for 3 nights when arriving in the Philippines before moving on to my further destination in the South. Perfect business hotel with very friendly and kind staff. Just ask and everything is done promptly and with a smile! Spacious rooms at a very good rate and perfectly organized for business trips. Spacious desk, internet connection (wired or wifi),... in the room and printing facilities downstairs in the hotel (separate "quite rooms" available).
Very nice swimming pool and lounge area to admire the beautiful sunset in Manila bay.
Good buffet style breakfast with enough choice to suit your preferences which is served on the top floor (21st) where you have a lovely view over the city at one side and the bay at the other.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidAntonyMARY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MEnrile, Public Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Manila, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Mabuhay!

Thank you for sharing kind words about your recent visit at Pan Pacific Manila. It is great to hear that you had a pleasant stay during your last visit. Our entire team appreciates that you enjoyed our facilities, newly renovated rooms, and the spectacular view on the 21st floor Pacific Lounge. I will share your comments with the rest of the Pan Pacific Manila team.

We look forward to welcome you back soon here at your new home in Manila.

Yours truly,
Maynard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lioni, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 8, 2013

not the newest hotel by a long shot, but the location was quite good for our purpose as it is not too far from the airport, but still in the middle of the lively Manila area.
We enjoyed the Japanese restaurant, although the menu is way to elaborate and makes chosing not just difficult, but rather frustrating.The employees are nice enough and the overall two night stay was a pleasant experience

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MEnrile, Public Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Manila, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Mabuhay!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at Pan Pacific Manila. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our facilities, our newly renovated rooms, and the friendliness of our Butlers. We truly appreciate your recognition and are delighted to have created a memorable experience for you. I will share your comments and appreciation with the rest of the team.

We truly look forward to welcoming you back here at your home in Manila.

Warmest regards,
Maynard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Stayed in Pan Pacific for 5 days, extremely good service and all staff had smiles. They have specious rooms with tv, but when you want to watch a movie you must purchase it, which I found weird as already we are paying lots of money to stay and it being a 5* hotel, I think petty charges should not be included.
Anyway my main issue was the room cleaning, the bathroom sinks were not cleaned well and always after room cleaning service I noticed that the floors were not vacuumed well, there will always be visible hair etc

Apart from that, it was a pleasant stay.

Initially I did not want to write anything, but because the hotel staff were so good, I felt that something small like this could make a difference.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Naseemomar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MEnrile, Public Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Manila, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Mabuhay!

Thank you for taking the time to share your great comments. Our team is truly happy to hear that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms and find the quality of service to be excellent.

Based on your comments, I must sincerely apologize if we failed to exceed your expectations on the upkeep of your room. By no mean and as you can read in this site, this situation is not reflective of the level of service we provide to our dear guests (returning for the most). Rest assured, we will be guided to review other improvement opportunities.

I also want to let you know that the details of your comments have been duly reviewed with our management group and respective associates so that we continue to enhance our performance and continue to create memorable hotel experiences.

We look forward to welcome you back soon to your home and family in Manila.

Warm regards,
Maynard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manila hotels
Walled City
The Manila Hotel
The Manila Hotel
#5 of 109 in Manila
1,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel H2O
#10 of 109 in Manila
1,156 reviews
The Bayleaf
#4 of 109 in Manila
1,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Manila

Property: Pan Pacific Manila
Address: M. Adriatico corner General Malvar Streets | Malate, Manila, Luzon 1004, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila > Malate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Manila
#1 Business Hotel in Manila
#2 Romantic Hotel in Manila
#2 Family Hotel in Manila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pan Pacific Manila 5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan Pacific Manila Hotel is the first and finest luxury hotel in the Philippines that delivers the promise of royal treatment by providing all guests with impeccable 'Butler Service' - a unique concept of consolidated services associated with the utmost personalised care. Located at the heart of the historical and cultural district of Malate in Manila, Pan Pacific Manila Hotel is just a short drive from the city's convention, exhibition and business centres. It is just 8 kilometers away from the Ninoy Aquino International Airport.A business hotel, designed to offer a comfortable abode to business travellers with its excellent facilities and service, it has 236 all-executive rooms and 7 spacious function rooms that cater to the accurate needs of the most demanding clientele.Pan Pacific Manila was recently recognised as the Philippines' Leading Business Hotel at the 2008 World Travel Awards. The hotel also ranked 44th in the Conde Nast Traveler Magazine's 2008 Top 100 Readers' Choice Awards for Asia Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Jetsetter, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Pan Pacific Hotels Group so you can book your Pan Pacific Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Manila Hotel Manila
Manila Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing