We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay”
Review of Pan Pacific Manila

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Pan Pacific Manila
Ranked #2 of 109 Hotels in Manila
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

I stayed at the Pan Pacific for 3 nights when arriving in the Philippines before moving on to my further destination in the South. Perfect business hotel with very friendly and kind staff. Just ask and everything is done promptly and with a smile! Spacious rooms at a very good rate and perfectly organized for business trips. Spacious desk, internet connection (wired or wifi),... in the room and printing facilities downstairs in the hotel (separate "quite rooms" available).
Very nice swimming pool and lounge area to admire the beautiful sunset in Manila bay.
Good buffet style breakfast with enough choice to suit your preferences which is served on the top floor (21st) where you have a lovely view over the city at one side and the bay at the other.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidAntonyMARY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MEnrile, Public Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Manila, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Mabuhay!

Thank you for sharing kind words about your recent visit at Pan Pacific Manila. It is great to hear that you had a pleasant stay during your last visit. Our entire team appreciates that you enjoyed our facilities, newly renovated rooms, and the spectacular view on the 21st floor Pacific Lounge. I will share your comments with the rest of the Pan Pacific Manila team.

We look forward to welcome you back soon here at your new home in Manila.

Yours truly,
Maynard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    703
    402
    83
    30
    22
See reviews for
191
330
172
341
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lioni, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 8, 2013

not the newest hotel by a long shot, but the location was quite good for our purpose as it is not too far from the airport, but still in the middle of the lively Manila area.
We enjoyed the Japanese restaurant, although the menu is way to elaborate and makes chosing not just difficult, but rather frustrating.The employees are nice enough and the overall two night stay was a pleasant experience

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MEnrile, Public Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Manila, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Mabuhay!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at Pan Pacific Manila. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our facilities, our newly renovated rooms, and the friendliness of our Butlers. We truly appreciate your recognition and are delighted to have created a memorable experience for you. I will share your comments and appreciation with the rest of the team.

We truly look forward to welcoming you back here at your home in Manila.

Warmest regards,
Maynard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Stayed in Pan Pacific for 5 days, extremely good service and all staff had smiles. They have specious rooms with tv, but when you want to watch a movie you must purchase it, which I found weird as already we are paying lots of money to stay and it being a 5* hotel, I think petty charges should not be included.
Anyway my main issue was the room cleaning, the bathroom sinks were not cleaned well and always after room cleaning service I noticed that the floors were not vacuumed well, there will always be visible hair etc

Apart from that, it was a pleasant stay.

Initially I did not want to write anything, but because the hotel staff were so good, I felt that something small like this could make a difference.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Naseemomar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MEnrile, Public Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Manila, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Mabuhay!

Thank you for taking the time to share your great comments. Our team is truly happy to hear that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms and find the quality of service to be excellent.

Based on your comments, I must sincerely apologize if we failed to exceed your expectations on the upkeep of your room. By no mean and as you can read in this site, this situation is not reflective of the level of service we provide to our dear guests (returning for the most). Rest assured, we will be guided to review other improvement opportunities.

I also want to let you know that the details of your comments have been duly reviewed with our management group and respective associates so that we continue to enhance our performance and continue to create memorable hotel experiences.

We look forward to welcome you back soon to your home and family in Manila.

Warm regards,
Maynard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very nice and clean.
The staff a delightful very friendly, helpful and accommodating- it is one of the best custom service hotels we have stayed.
When you arrive at the hotel you oh through a quick security screening- it is quick & effiecent. The check in staff are very helpful, friendly and well informed.
We stayed here for three nights and by day 2 the staff knew our names and addressed us by our name- a lovely warm touch.

The room and bathroom is spacious and very clean. The room is well appointed complimentary wifi. water, fruit, & shoe shine service, coffee & tea facility, iron and ironing board in room.
On our last night we had a selection of cakes left on our bedside table along with the bill- again a nice touch.
The breakfast is very good- excellent choice if western & eastern food. The quality of the good was good. The breakfast is served on the top floor and you get lovely views across the water.
Our hotel package included breakfast & a cocktail hour- this was excellent value as the cocktail hour included drinks & food- which really ended up being our dinner as they serve a good selection of hot & cold food.
The value, cleanliness & service at this hotel is excellent - what I did not like was the area. The hotel is located near the Robinson Centre shopping mall which is nice. But it is also in the heart of the girly bar area & there is a fair few beggars around during the day- on our first day out we were approached twice by 2 seperate young girls under 10 begging for money within a 20 minute period.
The area is safe- we did walk around a fair bit without any incident but to be honest if I had know about the area I would have chosen to stay elsewhere. But if this is something that does not bother you - you will enjoy this hotel very much.
The other issue is the taxi's in Manila- if this is your first trip resign yourself to being ripped off & remember once you convert the amount in your currency it's really not that much.... This will save you a lot of frustration and annoyance. I am always happy to give a tip for good service in developing countries but I don't like being ripped off or taken for a fool...but I also refuse to let $1.50 stand in the way of me enjoying my holiday.
This was my first trip to Manila- the area the hotel is in is ok compared to some of the areas we walked around which were ghettos eg the area around the Church that houses the Black Nazarene - this was aweful, confronting & very dirty & you saw people deficating behind cars.
So I guess to put it into perspective the location of the hotel is good in this comparison.
If you are a first time visitor I would suggest you look for a hotel in the Makate area which is clean & urban and probable better sanitised for first time visitors.
To summarise excellent service. & value- very clean hotel.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank IAmAGlobalNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MEnrile, Public Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Manila, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Mabuhay!

Thank you for sharing kind words about your recent visit at Pan Pacific Manila. Our team is truly happy to hear that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms, the quality of food and facilities, and the warm genuine caring of our Butlers.

It is unfortunate to hear that you find our surrounding not to your liking. Our hotel has recently formed a small group with the business owners in the area to uplift and refresh the activities and environment in our neighborhood, what was once called the "Spanish Quarter"; the group is also deeply active in activities supported by the local government. I hope that in your return visit here, you would see a fresher and more vibrant Malate district.

Again, many thanks for your comments and rest assured I will share them with the rest of the Pan Pacific Manila team.

We look forward to welcome you back soon to your home and family in Manila.

Warm regards,
Maynard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Stayed at the Pan Pacific for a 3 day weekend in late October. Booked a superior room on hotels.com and ended up after coupon to be around $110 per night. Great deal! Checked in at around 4 pm, was a quick check in. Only 5 minute wait with free drinks. Room was very clean, only really a few minor blemishes from age. The window was small but had a great view from the office desk. Bed was very soft and clean.
The outside of the hotel is reality of any big city, if seeing people taking baths on the sidewalk bothers you or homeless children sleeping, don't walk around and take a taxi. Robinson mall is a few steps away along with convenience stores and money changers. Many little restaurants also in the hotel on the other floors next door as well as a casino. Being from the USA, seeing all the security people was kind of shocking but the hotel is covered with them to make you feel secure.
The pool was small but clean. For having so many rooms, it was almost empty most of the time we were there which is a good thing right?:) Also had a fitness room near the pool which was also empty.
I am not sure what type of work was being done on my floor but resting a little during the day after a long flight was almost impossible. It sounded like constant banging in hallway then in the venting system area. I know work has to be done, but i guess i was just unlucky enough to have it after a 13 hour flight. That was my only real complaint of the room for this great value and will be back again in February.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iGOandGOandGO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MEnrile, Public Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Manila, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Mabuhay!

Thank you for sharing kind words about your recent visit at Pan Pacific Manila. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you will return again this February. We look forward to welcoming your back.

Our entire team appreciates that you enjoyed our facilities, newly renovated rooms, and the fast efficient check-in process.

Based on your comments, I must sincerely apologize for rectification of our back of the house facilities being done during your stay with us. Indeed, there was the opportunity for us to truly demonstrate our genuine caring and sense of hospitality specially you came in from a 13 hour flight. Our scheduled building maintenance and upkeep is one way of ensuring that we are able to deliver to our guests fresh, great and memorable hotel experiences.

Again, many thanks for your comments and rest assured, we will be guided to review other improvement opportunities, and exceed your expectations when you return.

I will share your comments with the rest of the Pan Pacific Manila team.

We look forward to welcome you back soon here at your new home in Manila.

Yours truly,
Maynard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii, United States
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

12-hour flight with 2 layovers will leave anyone and everyone exhausted, irritated and impatient. But staying here even for just a day left me relaxed, appreciated and pampered. Service is spotless, topnotch and classic. Location is safe and secured. Continental/complimentary breakfast was excellent: lots of choices, quality and of course excellent service.

Checking in/out was quick. Room was great (20th floor), clean and quiet. Internet was fast. Complimentary bottled water, fruits and toiletries were super special.

What more can I ask for? This hotel has earned a frequent traveler trust and respect, will definitely be back and will definitely recommend this place to everyone!

Room Tip: Choose the top floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kewihiku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MEnrile, Public Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Manila, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Mabuhay!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at Pan Pacific Manila. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our facilities, our newly renovated rooms, and the friendliness of our Butlers. Our Butler Service is something we are proud to share with our guests, and we are extremely glad to hear that you enjoyed it as well. We truly appreciate your recognition and are delighted to have created a memorable experience for you. I will share your comments and appreciation with the rest of the team.

We truly look forward to welcoming you back here at your home in Manila.

Warmest regards,
Maynard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level 6 Contributor
294 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

The staff are all absolutely excellent - we had a warm welcome and great service for the 2 nights we stayed. You even get a free cuddly toy with every drink in the bar! The pool area looked gorgeous - it was raining when we were there and I just wished we could have stayed an extra day when the sun came out!
The breakfast on the top floor was absolutely faultless. The only thing I would change would be the rather outdated decor. There is a garden terrace on the roof too.
The rooms were large. The minibar was OK - the red wine was foul though!
OK so the area isn't the best - though for me and my friends we had a great laugh in a private room of one of the (Very seedy) Karaoke bars. There are a few places to eat nearby which were all good.

Room Tip: You can get a corner room. Views over pool and harbour. And you can get a smoking room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HongKongCallisto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MEnrile, Public Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Manila, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Mabuhay!

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful comments. We are extremely happy to hear that we were able to create a memorable experience for you during your stay. Our team truly appreciates that you enjoyed our the plush toy doll that comes with our drink of the month. We are also glad to know that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms and other facilities, including our breakfast buffet spread. Again, many thanks for your comments and rest assured, I will share your comments with the rest of the Pan Pacific Manila team.

We look forward to welcome you back soon to your home and family in Manila.

Best regards,
Maynard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manila hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Walled City
The Manila Hotel
The Manila Hotel
#5 of 109 in Manila
1,463 reviews
Hotel H2O
#11 of 109 in Manila
1,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Manila

Property: Pan Pacific Manila
Address: M. Adriatico corner General Malvar Streets | Malate, Manila, Luzon 1004, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila > Malate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Manila
#2 Romantic Hotel in Manila
#2 Luxury Hotel in Manila
#2 Family Hotel in Manila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pan Pacific Manila 5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan Pacific Manila Hotel is the first and finest luxury hotel in the Philippines that delivers the promise of royal treatment by providing all guests with impeccable 'Butler Service' - a unique concept of consolidated services associated with the utmost personalised care. Located at the heart of the historical and cultural district of Malate in Manila, Pan Pacific Manila Hotel is just a short drive from the city's convention, exhibition and business centres. It is just 8 kilometers away from the Ninoy Aquino International Airport.A business hotel, designed to offer a comfortable abode to business travellers with its excellent facilities and service, it has 236 all-executive rooms and 7 spacious function rooms that cater to the accurate needs of the most demanding clientele.Pan Pacific Manila was recently recognised as the Philippines' Leading Business Hotel at the 2008 World Travel Awards. The hotel also ranked 44th in the Conde Nast Traveler Magazine's 2008 Top 100 Readers' Choice Awards for Asia Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pan Pacific Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Manila Hotel Manila
Manila Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing