We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent, yet a bit dated” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pan Pacific Manila

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pan Pacific Manila
Ranked #1 of 109 Hotels in Manila
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Decent, yet a bit dated”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

stayeed here for 2 nights on a stopover from Hongkong. Distance from airport is ok and the service is friendly. Unfortunately the rooms look a bit dated and the entire hotel has a kind of old fashioned appearance

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMasselin, General Manager at Pan Pacific Manila, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,


Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback and share with our community your experience while staying with us.

We value your comments particularly at a time where we are planning for a new serie of upgrades and renovation for our property.

I hope you were able to enjoy the comfort of our newly renovated rooms.
I am glad to read that you found our location convenient, and that you were able to enjoy hte friendliness of our Butlers

Thank you for for being loyal to our Brand and hope you will return to us soon..

If we can be of any further assistance at the moment please just let us know and feel free to contact me directly.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon a Pan Pacific Manila.
Warmest Regards. Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    655
    373
    80
    28
    19
See reviews for
170
319
164
305
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
usa
Level Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

I have just checked out from the Pan Pacific and am waiting to board my Singapore flight.While i have a bit of spare time thought i should post a review.

Area wise its not the greatest, however if you can look beyond that you experience the real Manila. They have all the necessary shops, money exchanges and a great mall ( robinsons ) a few minutes walk away.

My work entails traveling frequently for business and when in Manila i have previously stay at the Hyatt in Malate.This is my first visit to the Pan Pacific.

Its the first hotel i have experienced where they cannot do enough for their guests. Butler service is fantastic. In particular thanks go to Jessie and James. All requests handled professionally and promptly with a smile. Nothing was to difficult. Let me give you some examples.Asking the chef to make a favourite dessert for you for the following morning. Done with a smile no charge :)

Butler service assisting you at the seven eleven with your purchases. Going to foreign exchange vendor to get the best rates. Organizing a hotel shuttle to pick up your shopping parcels.

Wow it just gets better and better. Will i be back ?? Most definitely. This is now my hotel of choice for Manila.Its my home away from home. Fellow tripadvisors when in Manila book this hotel you will no be disappointed.

Before i forget book thru their website they have great specials.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 04-03-06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMasselin, General Manager at Pan Pacific Manila, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Great to know we have fully connected with your expectations and indeed created a memorable hotel expeeince for you.

Thank you very much for recognizing Pan Pacific Manila. We apprecaite your wonderful feeddback on your experience while staying with us.

We are always delighted to get our guest recognition for the value, features and the Butler service we provide.
Rest assured that your comments will be shared with the entire Team for their encouragements

Thank you for for being loyal to our Brand and hope you will return to us soon.

If we can be of any further assistance at the moment please just let us know and feel free to contact me directly.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to your Home and Family in Manila.

Warmest Regards. Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

Great service, average location and average breakfast. Staff and room was wonderful. Was there over Friday night and was quite noisy around the area until early hrs of night. Didn't feel safe walking around at night.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMasselin, General Manager at Pan Pacific Manila, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Mabuhay !!!

Thank you for your wonderful comments and beeing so appreciative of our property and service.
Glad to hear you truly enjoyed your stay with us and that you were impressed with our recently renovated room product.


Hope you will return to Manila soon and continue to support our Brand.

If i can be of any further assistance at the moment please just feel free to directly let me know.
Warmest regards. Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
81 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

I was hosted by my conference here since it was the venue. Located in Old Manila (Malate) it's a side of Manila you have to see at street level. Easy enough to locate on the drive in from the airport (420 pesos in traffic could be less, happier if he returns the change!, but i was in no rush!) the PPM check in could have done with a little more attention. They treat you to a nice welcome drink while you take in the street from the lounge and the colourful Chinese pagoda across the road. I was escorted to the 20th floor where i had a nice enough view of both city and sea . The rooms are really luxurious and the bath even more so ...lots of fresh fruit (of course from the Butler) free shoeshine great TV and wifi and a breakfast spread the likes of which i couldn't get enough of but then one eats local when overseas so enough of that too! I had to complain about water not running off in the shower area and unfortunately loudly at times. The management took it extremely seriously and were both grateful and apologetic. I was assured they were fixing it. The GMs Exec Assistant was absolutely charming and i felt kind of an ogre but it was clear i wasnt going to let the next guest go thru the same thing. Our conference lunches were nice as were their refreshments and all in all if i could forget the shower I would have given then an EXCELLENT but sorry ..not tonight Josephine!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RideIndian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMasselin, General Manager at Pan Pacific Manila, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments and beeing so appreciative of our property and service.
Glad to hear you truly enjoyed your stay with us and that you were impressed with our recently renovated room product and our Butlers.

Thank you fo recognizing Josephine my assistant for being of great caring to you and attentive to your request. We shall definitely and already hve proceeded with due recognition for her committment to our Brand and our Guests.

Can read that you also enjoyed our location with the proximity of malls and restaurant options.

Hope you will return to Manila soon and continue to support our Brand.

If I can be of any further assistance at the moment please just feel free to directly let me know.
Warmest regards. Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kota Kinabalu
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

This is an excellent hotel in a great location in Manila. The suites are very comfortable and well appointed. Cocktails in the executive lounge from 6-8pm were great and it's only a short walk to some good restaurants. Basically it met the expectations I had for a Pan Pac.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Munnsy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMasselin, General Manager at Pan Pacific Manila, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your wonderful feeddback on your experience while staying with us.

We are always delighted to get our guest recognition for the value, features and the Butler service we provide.

I am glad you enjoyed the convenience of our location as well as the comfort of your suite.

Thank you for for being loyal to our Brand and hope you will return to us soon..

If we can be of any further assistance at the moment please just let us know and feel free to contact me directly.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to your Home and Family in Manila.
Warmest Regards.
Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
92 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

My preferred place in Manila. The location next to a big Mall is ideal. The staff is very friendly. The suites are very spacious and well appointed. The breakfast on the top floor restaurant is amazing, with the best view over the bay.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank PMV V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMasselin, General Manager at Pan Pacific Manila, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for recognizing Pan Pacific Manila as one of the Best Hotel in Manila.
We appreciate your wonderful feeddback.


We are always delighted to get our guest recognition for the value, features and the Butler service we provide. Glad to know fyou enjoyed your breakfast experience at the Pacific lounge


Thank you for for being loyal to our Brand and hope you will return to us soon..

If we can be of any further assistance at the moment please just let us know and feel free to contact me directly.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to your Home and Family in Manila.
Warmest Regards.
Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

Every aspect of our stay at Pan Pacific Manila was immaculate. Check-in was easy and efficient and the staff handled our queries and requests without hassle. The hotel lobby is 5-star and the service afforded by the butlers and elevator staff was second to none. Our room was well appointed, clean and everything one would expect of a luxury hotel. The hotel is centrally located with easy access to Robinson's shopping mall which was handy for purchasing food as the restaurants at the hotel are quite expensive. Room service for breakfast was great and the prices were quite reasonable. We had a blocked toilet on our second night but the butlers attended to this without delay. Our transfer back to Manila airport upon check-out was timely and efficient. Overall a fantastic and beautiful hotel - definitely one of the best in Manila.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the elevators to avoid hearing the constant sound of the elevator bell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank h4267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMasselin, General Manager at Pan Pacific Manila, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for recognizing Pan Pacific Manila as one of the Best Hotel in Manila. We apprecaite your wonderful feeddback on your experience while staying with us.

We are always delighted to get our guest recognition for the value, features and the Butler service we provide.

Thank you for for being loyal to our Brand and hope you will return to us soon..

If we can be of any further assistance at the moment please just let us know and feel free to contact me directly.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to your Home and Family in Manila.
Warmest Regards. Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manila hotels
Walled City
The Manila Hotel
The Manila Hotel
#5 of 109 in Manila
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel H2O
#11 of 109 in Manila
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,125 reviews
The Bayleaf
#4 of 109 in Manila
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Manila

Property: Pan Pacific Manila
Address: M. Adriatico corner General Malvar Streets | Malate, Manila, Luzon 1004, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila > Malate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Manila
#1 Luxury Hotel in Manila
#2 Romantic Hotel in Manila
#2 Family Hotel in Manila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pan Pacific Manila 5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan Pacific Manila Hotel is the first and finest luxury hotel in the Philippines that delivers the promise of royal treatment by providing all guests with impeccable 'Butler Service' - a unique concept of consolidated services associated with the utmost personalised care. Located at the heart of the historical and cultural district of Malate in Manila, Pan Pacific Manila Hotel is just a short drive from the city's convention, exhibition and business centres. It is just 8 kilometers away from the Ninoy Aquino International Airport.A business hotel, designed to offer a comfortable abode to business travellers with its excellent facilities and service, it has 236 all-executive rooms and 7 spacious function rooms that cater to the accurate needs of the most demanding clientele.Pan Pacific Manila was recently recognised as the Philippines' Leading Business Hotel at the 2008 World Travel Awards. The hotel also ranked 44th in the Conde Nast Traveler Magazine's 2008 Top 100 Readers' Choice Awards for Asia Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Agoda, Jetsetter, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Pan Pacific Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Manila Hotel Manila
Manila Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing