We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Great Hotel, Excellent Service in Manila” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pan Pacific Manila

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pan Pacific Manila
Ranked #1 of 109 Hotels in Manila
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A Great Hotel, Excellent Service in Manila”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

I stayed at the Panpac Manila during a recent business trip and I have to say, overall it was great. Yeah the location is not the best but overall the hotel is like an oasis in the middle of the chaos. The service was exceptional with all of the staff friendly and efficient from the front desk and lobby staff through to the house keeping. The only negative was the hot food on the breakfast buffet not being hot. I would definitely stay there again when I next visit Manila

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BradCS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMasselin, General Manager at Pan Pacific Manila, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dera Valued Guests,

Mabuhay! and thank you for sharing your complementary comments with us.
It is rejoycing to hear that you have truly enjoyed your experience with us, the ambiance of our Property and that our service made a difference for you so that you will return to our Brand in the future.

Hope you will return to Manila soon. If we can be of any further assistance at the moment please just let us know. We look forward to welcoming you back soon to your Home and Family in Manila.
Warmest Regards. Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    652
    373
    80
    27
    19
See reviews for
170
318
164
302
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

Stayed 1 night with my wife here and must say that we were both very impressed with the service and quality of the hotel. We arrived early but the front desk lady was really really helpful and made an effort to get a room ready for us asap. We had arrival complimentary drinks at the lobby which was very nice, and all of the staff were incredibly genuine and friendly.

Our hotel package included a drop off to the malls nearby however we wanted to go to Greenbelt which was not part of the package but the hotel was able to accommodate to this request as long as I could pay an extra 200PHP.

The front desk lady also introduced us to the GHA alliance membership, although not pushy she explained the benefits and how we could benefit from it in the future. Least to say we joined up because of her *persuasion* :)

Breakfast was pretty good, all of the food was served fresh, hot and delicious. However I do think they need to train their egg chef to cook scrambled eggs properly but I wasnt too fussed.

The neighboring area of the hotel didn't look very upscale which was a disappointment but since we were not there to visit the local sites, that didn:t matter to us.

The room was very spacious, and all the amenities were very nice. Bathroom came with a separate shower room, bath tub and toilet. There was also a small walk in closet which was nice.

Would come back here again in the future :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kirinlager007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMasselin, General Manager at Pan Pacific Manila, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear Guest,

Mabuhay! and thank you for sharing your wonderful comments. I am extremely proud to hear that the attitude and behaviour of our butlers made an impact on your experience at our Property.
We will share with our internal community indeed your warm message.
.
Hope you will return to Manila soon. If we can be of any further assistance at the moment please just let us know.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon to your Home and Family in Manila. Warmest Regards. Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

The Pan Pacific embodies what a five star hotel should be. The level of customer service combined with quality accommodations leaves you wanting next to nothing. Extraordinary breakfast buffet located on the 21st floor with large windows ensures an excellent start to the day. I've really enjoyed my stay and would love to come back some day!

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MongolGlobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMasselin, General Manager at Pan Pacific Manila, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Guest, Mabuhay!
It is Great to hear that you have truly enjoyed your expereince with us, the ambiance of our Property and our Butler service.

We are glad to note that the little things we do created a difference to you and made your stay memorable and truly distinctive.
Thank you for the wonderful comments on our Breakfast and lounge experience.
Hope you will return to Manila soon.
If we can be of any further assistance at the moment please just let us know. We look forward to welcoming you back soon to your Home and Family in Manila.
Warmest Regards. Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

Stayed in the pan pacific for 1 night with my husband and 2 year old . From the moment we entered the hotel the staff were fantastic , Friendly & helpful. we were offered complimentary drinks while we were checked In and to my surprised we were given a free room upgrade!! By far one of the best hotel I've stated in for sometime. The room was fab!! we got a king suite. Breakfast was included all you could eat buffet . it was delicious. We had a late check out the next day at 3pm but our flight wasn't until 23.00. The hotel kept our luggage while we went to the mall for a few hours . We were given complimatory drinks when we came back later that eve to pick up our luggage before leaving for the airport. Only thing I could fault was there was no baby change facilities in the lobby area. Overall experience was first class. I will be a future guest to the pan pacific when I return to Manila.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rosebery31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMasselin, General Manager at Pan Pacific Manila, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Mabuhay! and thank you for sharing your wonderful comments with us. It is Great to hear that you and Family have truly enjoyed your experience with us, the ambiance and warmth of our Property

Thank you for recognizing the frienliness and genuine caring of our Butlers.
Hope you will return to Manila soon for another refreshing experience . If we can be of any further assistance at the moment please just let us know.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon to your Home and Family in Manila. Warmest Regards. Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

My partner and i been looking for that perfect hotel where we could bring our 3yr old for a full weekend. We've looked everywhere but then a review from this site and commendations from Conde Nast Traveller, CNNGO, and Travel+Leisure made up our minds and chose Pan Pacific Manila. It was my friend whom i asked to book us the executive suite for 3/2nights since we will be celebrating our 5yr anniversary. 2 weeks prior to our stay, i emailed the hotel reservation to make sure everything will run smoothly and no hassles at all. No surprises here but they responded right away and right there and then we've confirmed our booking. They sent us a guest form for our drinks, fruits, butler service etc...To cut the Vera Wang train short, we had a magnificent stay from the moment we arrived, we were assited by the butler named Emman and he directed us not to the reception area but to an area which im guessing was only for privilege customers (maybe a membership?) it took them 5mins to assist us and off we go to our suite on the 19th flr..Amazing view of the Manila skyline with Robinson Mall peeking at us. Our bathroom was huge with YU'I toiletries; my son enjoyed the bathtub very much :). and didnt stop talking about swimming on the pool which is on the 7th flr. My partner makes use of our stay there by using the gym after his usual exercise at CCP. We havent tried dining in their restaurants since we decided to have all our meals in different restaurants in Intramuros. We will go back! Our stay was made special by the hotel staffs that were so helpful, friendly, courteous and very efficient. A truly wonderful experience! PAN PACIFIC MANILA is truly a class of its own.

Room Tip: Executive Rooms on the upper floors have the great views of either Manila Bay or Manila Skyline. Che...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Oriellini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMasselin, General Manager at Pan Pacific Manila, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear Valued Guest and Family,

Mabuhay! and thank you for sharing your wonderful comments with us.
Fantastic to hear that you had a relaxing 5 th year anniversary celebration and stay with us.

Thank you for recognizing our people and their expertise in creating memorable moments for you and your son. Indeed we will share your warm message with our internal community.

If we can be of any further assistance at the moment please just let us know. We look forward to welcoming you back soon to your Home and Family in Manila for another refreshing experience. Warmest Regards. Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southside, Alabama
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

If you're staying in Malate ,then this is the place you need. Security is top-knotch as is the reception .The inside is modern and emmaculate and everyone knows their job extremely well , from Concierge to Buisness specialist. The rooms are even better ,if that is possible. The beds sleep "dreamy" and the pillows are like lying on a cloud. The showers in the bathrooms are large enough for two and the closet space is enough for 4 people. The rooms themselves are ultra-clean and the cable T.V. has so many options that i didn't want to leave . The views of the city are unreal and the proximity to Robinsons mall , about 3 blocks away , provides one with many options as far as food is concerned. The breakfast buffet is bigger than anything i've ever seen and the service from the reception to the room butlers far exceeded my expectations.If you want a hassle-free stay with all the frills and don't mind dropping the extra jack for your security and relaxation ,then Pan Pacific is your choice.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on a high story so as to enjoy the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank American_Ilonggo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMasselin, General Manager at Pan Pacific Manila, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for such wonderful feeddback on your experience while staying with us.

It is Great to hear that you have truly the ambiance of our Property, our renovated rooms and of course the seamless service provided by of our butlers.

It is alwasy good to hear that we offer great value and that you that you were delighted by with our set ups and service.


Thank you for for being loyal to our Brand and hope you will return to us soon..

If we can be of any further assistance at the moment please just let us know and feel free to contact me directly.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to your Home and Family in Manila.
Warmest Regards. Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo
Level Contributor
149 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Excellent and speedy check in procedure. Rooms are spacious and quite comfortable particularly if you are in business group and choose to have a quiet discussion in the comfort of the room.

Room has an inbuilt laundry pressing facility with an iron and a board, if you need that extra crispiness.

The staff is most courteous and helpful about getting around Manila, and I happened to be there during a typhoon, when their help was most valuable.

The breakfast buffet is a high point not to be missed, but savoured with delight, with an excellent spread.

Venturing out in the late evening get a taxi to the city centre.

Worthwhile repeating a visit.

Room Tip: Higher you go the better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mahinda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMasselin, General Manager at Pan Pacific Manila, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Mabuhay! and thank you for sharing your wonderful comments with us.
Extremely please to hear that you have enjoyed the ambiance of our Property
and that you will return again to us.
Thank you for the wonderful comments on our Breakfast and lounge experience.
If we can be of any further assistance at the moment please just let us know. We look forward to welcoming you back soon to your Home and Family in Manila.
Warmest Regards. Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manila hotels
Walled City
The Manila Hotel
The Manila Hotel
#4 of 109 in Manila
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel H2O
#11 of 109 in Manila
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,123 reviews
The Bayleaf
#5 of 109 in Manila
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Manila

Property: Pan Pacific Manila
Address: M. Adriatico corner General Malvar Streets | Malate, Manila, Luzon 1004, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila > Malate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Manila
#1 Business Hotel in Manila
#2 Romantic Hotel in Manila
#2 Family Hotel in Manila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pan Pacific Manila 5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan Pacific Manila Hotel is the first and finest luxury hotel in the Philippines that delivers the promise of royal treatment by providing all guests with impeccable 'Butler Service' - a unique concept of consolidated services associated with the utmost personalised care. Located at the heart of the historical and cultural district of Malate in Manila, Pan Pacific Manila Hotel is just a short drive from the city's convention, exhibition and business centres. It is just 8 kilometers away from the Ninoy Aquino International Airport.A business hotel, designed to offer a comfortable abode to business travellers with its excellent facilities and service, it has 236 all-executive rooms and 7 spacious function rooms that cater to the accurate needs of the most demanding clientele.Pan Pacific Manila was recently recognised as the Philippines' Leading Business Hotel at the 2008 World Travel Awards. The hotel also ranked 44th in the Conde Nast Traveler Magazine's 2008 Top 100 Readers' Choice Awards for Asia Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Pan Pacific Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Manila Hotel Manila
Manila Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing