We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best buffet breakfast”
Review of Pan Pacific Manila

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Pan Pacific Manila
Ranked #1 of 108 Hotels in Manila
Certificate of Excellence
Australind, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best buffet breakfast”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Friendly accommodating staffs.Vastly superior food breakfast selection , International standard , clean nice ambiance , nice view of Manila for breakfast. We always come here whenever we visit Manila. Visited 5 times and will surely comeback again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMasselin, General Manager at Pan Pacific Manila, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Mabuhay! and thank you for sharing your wonderful comments with us. It is Great to hear that you have truly enjoyed your expereince with us, the ambiance of our Property
Thank you for the wonderful comments on our Breakfast and lounge experience.
Hope you will return to Manila soon. If we can be of any further assistance at the moment please just let us know. We look forward to welcoming you back soon to your Home and Family in Manila. Warmest Regards. Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    678
    387
    82
    29
    19
See reviews for
180
323
168
323
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
311 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

The service was generally excellent, there was a coffee maker in the room, and the club level happy hour canapes were substantial enough to serve as a meal. The cocktails were also very good. Very quick and nice work by the dry cleaner, and despite it not being the newest of hotels, the room was very clean. The hotel car to and from the airport was a nice touch too. Excellent breakfast buffet with a nice selection for all diets and cultures.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMasselin, General Manager at Pan Pacific Manila, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Mabuhay and thank you for sharing your wonderful comments with us and our community. It is great to hear that you have enjoyed the modern comfort of our recently renovated rooms.
Glad to hear you also enjoy oru breafast experience and its variety.
If we can be of any further assistance at the moment please just let us know. We look forward to welcoming you back soon to your Home and Family in Manila. Warmest Regards. Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Pretty good location. It was within walking distances to a nearby mall. The area around it may not be the best but there is nothing to be concern about. Nice room with clean beds. Has a little weight room for exercising and a pool next to it. You could just walk around the area near the pool and the weight room because it's a good view of buildings around you.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank d2012t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMasselin, General Manager at Pan Pacific Manila, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Mabuhay and thank you for sharing your wonderful comments with us and our community. It is great to hear that you have enjoyed the modern comfort of our recently renovated rooms.
Glad to hear you were also able to enjoy our pool and fitness services. If we can be of any further assistance at the moment please just let us know. We look forward to welcoming you back soon to your Home and Family in Manila. Warmest Regards. Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Here we go pal, quick job in manilla, we've booked you a hotel,,,,,Oh No methinks, I have stayed in some dives in this city, What am I in for this time. ???

Pan Pacific, Simply superb, The usual swiping of every credit card they could find on me but done with effortless efficiency and genuine niceness. "but the company is paying for it?" yes sir but it is for any additional costs....

The fast glass lift sweeps you up with an excellent panoramic view of the city to my large and very comfortable room (2017) on floor 20. Great view of the madness of manilla. comfy bed, free Internet and fast too with no silly login procedures. Nice desk to work at, Clean and well appointed bathroom. BIG comfy towels. Big red bolster thing which lesser men might have cuddled all night but which can also be swung round your head whilst making light sabre noises.

Breakfast BRILLIANT... everything for every taste no matter the nationality. Lashings of coffee, sausage bacon, egg n beans. Curried rice and suckling pig... (Not quite sure who eats that for breakfast but whoever it is, your catered for). Cheesecake, croissants, sugar doughnuts with custard stuffing and a yummy sweet white stuff in a glass that demanded I eat it and several of it's cousins..........

Attentive nice staff who dont pester but turn up just when you need them. This is what hotels are supposed to be like and I dont mean the ones that cost £500 plus a night, I mean ones like this that cost approx £125 a night. This may well be expensive for this part of the world but having just spent weeks in Norway putting up with some surly git who tells me that my continental breakfast (prepared freshly the day before) will be available from 07:30 to quarter to eight in the cupboard under the stairs and having to mortgage my children to pay for it... This hotel is worth every peso of your hard earned dosh.

Night life in the area is "interesting" although in the building and local are some excellent restaurants, I highly recommend the Japanese one. A canny wee Sake and some dead brill sushi...

Surely even I cannot find something wrong with this place...

Of course I can. Despite letters from travel agents with photocopies of credit cards to pay for the room, they still raped my bank account for my two days stay. I shall let you know if the smilingly promised refund is forthcoming........Grippy?, these managers make Aberdonians look positively prodigal.

Still a great place though dammit; Definite repeat visit required
(very busy though, I got the last room when I arrived but when I extended the stay by one night, they went out of their way to sort me out.


PS, for us evil smokers the roof garden on the 21rst floor was perfect for a nice coffee whilst watching tommy the turtle striding around and diving (falling) into the water feature..

Room Tip: Dont use a debit card...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMasselin, General Manager at Pan Pacific Manila, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Mabuhay and thank you for sharing your wonderful comprehensive comments with us and our community.
It is great to hear that you have enjoyed the Value and Service Pan Pacific Manila delivered to you in the modern comfort of our recently renovated rooms.
Glad to hear you were also able to enjoy our breakfast and lounge expereince.
We certainly appreciate your recognition as a sincere,genuine and honest business friend and partner. Thank you for the note on the credit card regularisation, Much appreciated indeed.
If we can be of any further assistance at the moment please just let us know. We look forward to welcoming you back soon to your Home and Family in Manila. Warmest Regards. Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Very comfortable, clean and well-appointed rooms, which included a coffeemaker and RCA inputs, so I could listen to music on my computer through the room's AV system.

Reception was fast, pleasant and efficient, and had no trouble arranging a quiet room at the end of the hallway.

Streets in the neighborhood are prone to flooding though, so leave extra time if you need to get anywhere during the rainy season.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristopherDillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMasselin, General Manager at Pan Pacific Manila, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Dear Valued Guest Mabuhay!,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful comments with us and our community. It is great to hear that you have enjoyed our modern Hospitality with our recently renovated rooms and our Friendly Butler Service.
We shall gladly share your comments with all our Asssociates as recognition and encouragements.
If we can be of any further assistance at the moment please just let us know.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon to your Home and Family in Manila. Warmest Regards. Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

I was pleasantly greeted upon my arrival. I did not have reservations and I was offered a Junior Suite at a great discount. The Suite was incredibly large with floor to ceiling windows facing Manila Bay and the city. The room was clean, the bed was very comfortable and the bath tub (very romantic) had the same view of the as the living room. Their web site has a great picture of the view. Their breakfast buffet was incredible. Theyhave such a large variety of foods, that there really isn't any reason for anyone to dislike the food. I liked the place so much it was very hard for me to leave the hotel. I also stayed in the King Suite on a earlier visit and the room was also very nice. The difference was 1) The Junior Suite had the bedroom & living room combined (which I preferred) and bathroom seperate. 2) The King Suite had the the bedroom and living room/dining room seperate. A sliding wall opened the bedroom to the bathroom. This was very romantic also. I will post an incredible picture & a video if the site will allow me. UNABLE TO DOWNLOAD THE SUITE VIDEO :(

Room Tip: Ask for specials. They always have specials and will upgrade your room. The Suites are incredible. A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Burqueman505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMasselin, General Manager at Pan Pacific Manila, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Dear Valued Guest Mabuhay!,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful comments with us and our community. It is great to hear that you have enjoyed our modern Hospitality with our recently renovated rooms and our Friendly Butler Service.
Thank you for the comparison on our suite products and glad to know that it obviously exceeded your expectations!!!
We shall gladly share your comments with all our Asssociates as recognition and encouragements.
If we can be of any further assistance at the moment please just let us know.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon to your Home and Family in Manila.
Warmest Regards. Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Tripadvisor reviews 2011 

Dec 2011

Pan pacific

Due to our flight time being delayed we had arrived a day later to our original booking reservation. We contacted the hotel at a layover in Kuwait and also explained this at time of checkin, they were unable to assist in a refund or offer  breakfast as a good will gesture, however they did offer a free drop off to the mall of Asia the following day should we wish.  Once checked in our booking of a double bedroom upon arrival in the bedroom was to find two twin beds, having rung down to reception to inform them of this mistake they informed us they were fully booked and had no more double bedrooms available, which they could have informed us at checkin, however by this point we were too tired and hungry to pursue. The room itself was of a good size, clean and of modern standards. It's location very close to eateries and Robinson mall. The hotel seems to prides itself on the only hotel in Manila that has butler service but had no reason to use this and therefore cannot comment. Staff were nice and hotel is impressive looking and would stay again.   

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vinnyboy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMasselin, General Manager at Pan Pacific Manila, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for such wonderful feeddback on your experience while staying with us.

It is Great to hear that you have truly enjoyed the ambiance of our Property, our renovated rooms and of course the seamless service provided by of our butlers.

It is alwasy good to hear that we offer great value and that you that you were delighted by our breakfast offer and Pacific lounge experience

Thank you for for being loyal to our Brand as I understand you will return to us in the future.

If we can be of any further assistance at the moment please just let us know and feel free to contact me directly.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to your Home and Family in Manila.
Warmest Regards. Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manila hotels
Walled City
The Manila Hotel
The Manila Hotel
#5 of 108 in Manila
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel H2O
#12 of 108 in Manila
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,173 reviews
The Bayleaf
#4 of 108 in Manila
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Manila

Property: Pan Pacific Manila
Address: M. Adriatico corner General Malvar Streets | Malate, Manila, Luzon 1004, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila > Malate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Manila
#1 Business Hotel in Manila
#2 Romantic Hotel in Manila
#2 Family Hotel in Manila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Pan Pacific Manila 5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan Pacific Manila Hotel is the first and finest luxury hotel in the Philippines that delivers the promise of royal treatment by providing all guests with impeccable 'Butler Service' - a unique concept of consolidated services associated with the utmost personalised care. Located at the heart of the historical and cultural district of Malate in Manila, Pan Pacific Manila Hotel is just a short drive from the city's convention, exhibition and business centres. It is just 8 kilometers away from the Ninoy Aquino International Airport.A business hotel, designed to offer a comfortable abode to business travellers with its excellent facilities and service, it has 236 all-executive rooms and 7 spacious function rooms that cater to the accurate needs of the most demanding clientele.Pan Pacific Manila was recently recognised as the Philippines' Leading Business Hotel at the 2008 World Travel Awards. The hotel also ranked 44th in the Conde Nast Traveler Magazine's 2008 Top 100 Readers' Choice Awards for Asia Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Pan Pacific Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Manila Hotel Manila
Manila Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing