We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,511)
Filter reviews
1,511 results
Traveler rating
887
468
92
36
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
887
468
92
36
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbutler servicetop floorpillow menuwelcome drinkbreakfast buffetlarge bathroomexcellent hotelmakati areabusiness hotelrobinsons malllate checkrobinson's placesecuritybathtubadriaticobeggarsnightlife
Filter
Updating list...
1,052 - 1,057 of 1,511 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2011

We stayed here during our first adoption back in September 2007, based on another adoptive family's recommendation. I am Filipina and my husband is Caucasian. We just returned yesterday after staying again at the Pan Pacific Manila for almost two weeks, and I cannot emphasize enough how much we felt at home: Dennis from the Front Desk remembered us from last time, and every request (from crib addition to extra utensils or tissue) was met with a smile. Malate, where this hotel is located in Manila, is truly part of the downtown experience, and we had an unforgettable time. With our timely appointments, it was well worth utilizing their hotel taxis--gave us a peace of mind and security. We will definitely return with our daughters, to show them the warmth of the home country, and intend to stay here again. Thank you :)

Room Tip: Request remodeled room & facing Manila Bay.
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dreamer803319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AubreyAda, Manager at Pan Pacific Manila, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2011

Dear Madame,

Thank you for the positive feedback that you posted about our property. We will pass on your commendation to Dennis and to the rest of our Butlers and the Management Team.

We look forward to welcoming you back with your daughters very soon so they too can experience the Filipino hospitality we are all known for.

Sincerely,

Aubrey Ada
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2011

The service at this hotel was definitely top notch. I was constantly greeted by my name and always had service with a smile. The rooms are quite nice and spacious. Security was great and really helped to put my mind at ease. The only downside was that the hotel is now under renovation.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dmanuel2318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AubreyAda, Manager at Pan Pacific Manila, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves of being the first and only Butler Service hotel in the Philippines. Thank you for commending the security in our property as well.

We are pleased to inform you that our renovation is almost finished and we would like to invite you back and stay with us.

Thank you once again.

Sincerely,

Aubrey Ada
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2011

When were in Manila we always love to go to the Pan Pacific for its nice view and excellent pre dinner cocktail. The pre dinner cocktail is a buffet with all kinds of pica-pica, or little snacks and a free cocktail included.
The last time we were there we came in at around 17.30 hours while the pre dinner cocktail starts at 18.00 hours. We came to the frontdesk of the restaurant and told the lady that we where going to have the pre dinner cocktail. She kindly brought us to our seats and the waiter came to inquire which cocktail we wanted to drink. After the cocktails arrived we went to the table were the little treats were displayed and made a choice what to eat. We had a wonderfull and romantic night with the best service you can expect from a high class hotel. The staff is, besides being perfectly adequate, sincerely polite and nice. When we wanted to pay the bill they wanted to charge us extra for the cocktails because we started 15 minutes to early with ordering them. A rather dissapointing experience which also resulted in a bill almost twice as high as we'd expected. After this we had a sort of sour taste in our mouth. Not from the food because it was simply excellent. That such a big hotel is making a fuzz about two cocktails gave us a funny taste in the mouth.

Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
9  Thank snoekie92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AIMendoza, Front Office Manager at Pan Pacific Manila, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write a review about our hotel and your experience.

However, we are deeply disturned by the issue you mentioned on your recent visit.
We want to aplogize for this as we have failed to meet your expectations.

Our hotel in Manila has a flawless reputation and continuously receives the
highest marks in overall service levels. We are at a loss as to explain what
went wrong this time. We will definetly take time to review and conduct trainings
to our associates as well.

In the meantime, allow us another opportunity to show you our true service excellence.
If you have completed our internal guest survey we shall also contact you back on a separate correspondence. Please do not hesitate to send me an e-mail or call me for assistance.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our Home and Family soon

Sincerely,

Anthony Mendoza
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2011

I wanted to stay in a Manila for a few nights where my husband and I would feel safe, looked after and convenience. Pan Pacific cerainly met my objectives. Knowing how chaotic it can be at the Manila Airport, I booked for one of the hotel cars to come and pick us up. They were waiting for us when we got out and also managed to find us. It was very smooth going, the car was clean, the driver friendly. The check in was very comfortable, sat in the lounge and had our welcome drinks whilst they sorted the paperwork. I thought the lobby would be bigger and more grand but it was still very nice. More important for me was the service. I asked for an upgrade and they gave us a beautiful corner room with floor to ceiling windows overlooking the bay. Room was very spacious and nicely decorated. I love shopping and it was fantastic to be able to walk to Robinson's Mall, instead of having to catch a taxi. There are a lot of restaurants around walking distanced and we also walked down to Manila Bay. Didnt stay too long at the Bay, as it can be very smelly. Ordered breakfast in the room for both days and it was very relaxing sitting there looking out our window. Used their threadmill at the gym - didnt see anyone else use it, but you can watch the traffic buzzing through Roxas Boulevarde whilst on the threadmill. Went up to their Panorama Room. They had an offer where you can buy drinks and have little snacks on their buffet table - which was yummy. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and enroute came back to this hotel for an overnight before we left the country.

Room Tip: Go up to their Panorama room for drinks/snacks.
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diana037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AubreyAda, Manager at Pan Pacific Manila, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for giving your valuable feedback and comments about our Hotel. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay from your arrival to departure and that you enjoyed Manila.

Rest assured that we will share your comments to the rest of our Butlers and Management Team members.

We look forward to the opportunity of having you with us on your next visit to Manila.


Sincerely,

Aubrey Ada
Director of Rooms
Pan Pacific Manila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2011

First you should know that most hotels are in a completely different areaon manila. If you want to walk to bars, shops and go to the old city by short cab then stay in THIS area.
Also- might be a good idea to ask hotel to organise pick up. Outside the airport was pretty chaotic when we arrived.
Check in fast and friendly. Roomy, clean and smoke free lobby. Welcome drinks.
Room large and well appointed. not luxury 5 star but nice, huge bathroom, bed comfortable, safe etc and all the things you would expect. Pool area quiet, great service there and always plenty of chairs for sunbathing.
Service very friendly and attentive in general. We asked concierge for restaurant bookings and he did some research for us and called back.
only negatives- air con is room a little unresponsive. It's on but not adjustable. We also got 2 singles but that was partly out fault and we were Ok with this. A great stay- well located for tourism in area and if you want to see and meet locals rather than be in a high rise area then choose a hotel in this area! Also a huge shopping centre 5 mins away- many western/UK shops!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank schemie2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AubreyAda, Manager at Pan Pacific Manila, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our Hotel. We appreciate your comments and we are truly glad that you enjoyed your stay with us especially the Pool area.

We have noted your comment about our aircon and rest assured that we will look into this matter.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back and having you in our Hotel soon.

Sincerely,

Aubrey Ada
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews